We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm nest in the heart of seminyak!”
Review of Clio Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clio Apartments
Ranked #65 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

if u like to stay comfy, nearby the cool hangout places of bali, then u should stay here..
middle cost around 600k, but the service is as good as 3 stars hotel (the breakfast will only consist of fruits and tea/coffee) plus u got the nice comfy romantic room (btw the rain shower is a semi private area with curtains, but it's unique anyhow, and a small kitchen with complete utilities included) .. located in a small road next to moca cafe (near after warung made if u'r comin from the airport area direction).. go check the website now and u'll love it :)

*nice inner courtyard btw, and they have a skyloft with 2 bedroom and big kitchen for the whole big family trip :D nice huhh..

Room Tip: * i recommend loft 1 to order, u could just order via bb.. * and to make it easy to find : it loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rerawardhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likewise77, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Nonaitic,

Thank you for you review, complete with tips for the trip advisor viewers,
we appreciate the time and thought you put into the review.

We hope to see you again at Clio some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Amazing!! kudos to the crew at CLIO!! regulars at the joint- suprised their not sick of us by now!! ;) love the place, simple concept, beautiful tropical garden, great prices, clean rooms, amazingly helpful staff and owners- any chance you may have any problems and their onto it straight away, location is great nestled right in the middle of the seminyak nightlife from amazing restaurants to beautiful shops, fridge kept topped up with bintang (always a bonus) and if your feeling overly domesticated- whip out a saucepan and masterchef it up (dont forget to give us a shout) and [--] are our taps/faucets sparkling ;) No rust in site!!

Definitely recommend to friends, this joint is amazing!!!

L & M x

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMattandLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

It was a spontaneous trip to Bali for business. A friend suggested to stay at Clio.
The rooms are amazing, modern with a tropical ethnic touch. Love it!
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Too bad it was only for 2 nights. I will definitely stay here during my next trip. Thanks Clio!

Room Tip: Definitely try the Loft's or SkyLoft! I will during my next stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likewise77, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thankyou Mark,

We are now offering a few specials on the skyloft, to make it accessible to more people during low season, so please take us up on this !

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review.

Clio Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Horrible toilet and bath. Faucets are old and rusty.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ej0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likewise77, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Ej,

We are convinced you are writing about another property, as clio has all chrome polished TOTO fittings, these come at quite an expense, so we are not sure how to react to your comments,
if anyone would like proof of this please come past.

Clio Bali Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Just wrapping up my third stay at Clio during an extended bop around Bali and Lombok. I would stay there again for the:
- Crisp, uncluttered / relaxing design.
- Amazing, helpful superfriendly staff.
- Well priced rooms and stunning stunning lofts.
- Fridge and stove are a huge plus, along with all the other gear for going blotto including great movie collection.
- Ace internet makes it a great place to hang out for a few days to plan the the next leg of your trip / reconnect with family. The location 20-30 mins to airport and Sanur boats make early morning hopping to the surrounding islands easy too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonOstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Knew about Clio from a friend of mine, visit their website, booked a room straight away. What can go wrong? For that price (500 thousand-Normal, 650 thou-highseason), Seminyak location, service, well designed rooms, they're offering much more than other hotels can offer.

Been staying in many hotels in Bali, by far, Clio seems to be the one I like best. Low price, clean rooms, privacy, beautiful room designs, comfy bed, Wifi, cable TV, polite service; don't need swimming pool, gym etcetc.

Few minor complains/suggestions, I was staying in room 1, there were mosquitos (they do offer electronic bug repellent, which weren't too effective), I asked for some spray repellent which they provide straight away + an extra electronic repellent.

I cud hear people coughing/murmuring from room next door, it might be coming from the ceiling, since the walls seperating rooms were solid enough for that to happen.

Location was great despite of some complains from other reviews. I did hv to call them for directions, that's not an inconvenience at all.

Update ur DVD collection please :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvidgunardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The room was well designed and very cool. However, it is far too dark, as the windows are small and up high, making me feel claustrophobic even though the room was very spacious open living concept. Even worse was the heavy cigarette smell in our room which was there the entire time. It was really too bad because the price is very reasonable, and the location fantastic.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank allthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likewise77, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Dear Athlon,

Sorry to hear about your room smelling,
we will be enforcing a no smoking policy, however some guests are always going to break the rules,
If you had complained on the spot we could have changed your room immediately.

I am guessing you were in room 7 , The 5 x 1 meter window is ample , however the suede curtains block out a lot of sun, we have plans to change these blinds to a rail system that should be installed shortly,

We suggest that next time you are unsatisfied please let management know immediately and we can change your room, and fix the problem of the other room, if you were indeed in room 7 it needed to be repainted after the smell of clove cigarettes literally destroyed the room.

After this we have no choice but to enforce a non smoking policy.

thankyou for your comments

CLIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#32 of 426 in Seminyak
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#59 of 426 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#51 of 426 in Seminyak
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Green Chaka Villas
Green Chaka Villas
#24 of 121 in Seminyak
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rumah Dua Tiga
Rumah Dua Tiga
#118 of 426 in Seminyak
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 121 in Seminyak
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clio Apartments

Address: Jalan raya seminyak gang mangga No. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clio Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clio studio Apartments in Seminyak is a small enclave of thirteen individual studio apartments and lofts. Offering minimalist style for the budget conscious traveler, Clio is located down a secluded lane way behind the famous Moka Cafe, in the middle of the major shopping street of Seminyak. Fashion boutiques, trendy eateries and supermarkets are all just a short walk away, providing a convenient base for your stay in Bali. Clio's contemporary design, dedication to a quality nights sleep and in-room entertainment is what sets it apart from the competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Clio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clio Apartments Hotel Seminyak
Clio Apartments Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing