We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and greatlocation, but the housekeeping must be improved”
Review of Clio Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clio Apartments
Ranked #65 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed for one night at deluxe room. No improvements since my last visit 1,5 years ago. Not a very good linen and towel (too old). The housekeeping must improved their job. Got a lot mosquitoes bite. There is a small medium lizard in the room. But i have to admit that they have a very good location. Walking distance from seminyak areas. You can have breakfast at moka cafe.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likewise77, General Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank-you for staying at Clio,
please can you email us at info@cliobali.com about our house keeping,
if you could spare a minute we would highly appreciate it , and we will immediately make changes.
We are currently changing all bedding and towels so we apologize if you received some older linens, as they are currently being fazed out.
We are also adding a can of mosquito spray to the minibar, as mosquito's on this island like anywhere in the tropics are epidemic,
thanks for your review
Clio Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

This serviced Apartment is suitable for couples, far from the main road.
the studio room is very large, although the bathroom is tiny, and yeah! there is a kitchen with all the cooking tools!!

Yes you will not get a breakfast here, only tea/coffee and fresh plate of fruits, but if you walk to the main road, you will find Cafe Moka for breakfast. OR, you can just cook your own breakfast.. for us, it's fun!. We just go to the nearest supermarkets (there are nearby Bali Deli, or Bintang Supermarket) enough to buy your groceries for the stay, and there you go.. cook cook cook... *lol*

Staff is friendly, for high seasons you will require to make a deposit to secure your booking. If you want to rent a motorbike or car, the staff will gladly provide them for you.

The Studio room will mostly have a great lighting, but like I said before..suitable for couples..so quiet here.. equiped with 29" TV, a DVD player (DVD's available at the front office), a speaker docking for your ipod/iphone, hot/cold shower, a gas cook, also with the saucepan, cups, plates etc..

Room Tip: are rooms are great, but expect some musquitos flying around, especially if you keep the door open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

searching the modern place to stay finally found Clio, Booked studio very easy to book, just email and got reply ask me to send deposit via PayPal, done, here I am the studio is so cute, exactly good for couple, Wifi is very good, never find such a high speed Wifi before, never mind of the breakfast as I can go to Moka cafe just 5 minutes a way, no need pool though for this raining season, room is so cold, fresh, few mosquito that is normal as the room is facing the garden, bad thing on Seminyak the road is flooded when the big rain, even the sunset road was flooded so need to take a taxy when it is raining time, staff was really help full offering as an umbrella, arranged us a taxy, brought us extra bath met as the front floor is wet if raining come, but the rain was not everyday, still can walk to main street to shopping area, at night the alley is dark really need some light. would be back for sure. Love the place

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeePord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed there for 2 months last yr, and this yr i planned to stay 3 more months. I have to be honest, there are many good things about this place
1. Great location, just few mins walk to the main street
2. Quiet area, but safe
3. the room is big. I love loft 2 the most
4. it's nice if you only stay there for few days.

Ok, time for down side
1. all the studios are very old, some furniture are broken. So better stay in Delux and loft room
most of the studio got flooded when rain heavily, Delux is better, Loft is the best as they are on second flood, so less mosquito and no water flooding.
2. Avoid raining season, i have terrible water flooded in my room. the water level can cover my feet. i cant even go to toilet. of course it smell bad
3. Difficult to find the manager and owner. As i need to work everyday, so its impossible to meet the manager, and they not often listen to calls, the only way is SMS!!! Can you imagine, when you have problem with the room at night, no one care about you, and you feel helpless.
4. I got poisoned by the mosquito, that may not the hotel fault.
5. There is no day night for the studios and deluxe, if you like dark, they might good for you. if you want some sunlight, stay at the loft room, but they r more expensive.
6. I never think they do the cleaning well. It's acceptable. What you can expect with that price?
7. I am very tired of complaining all these, so i decided to move out.

Anyways, thanks Clio for giving me such experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likewise77, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Mrs Ka,

1 star is not really an accurate indication of the property is it.
we wish you and your new hosts good luck.

Clio Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Clio is located in the middle of Seminyak shopping district. When shopping is your main goal you can not beat this location. It's a 15 - 20 minute walk to the beach which is doable but if the beach is your main goal you might consider finding a place closer to it.
We stayed in the twin studio. It's a nice and spacious room with a modern decor. It's setup as a loft so bed, kitchen and shower are in the same space. There is a door that separates the toilet from this.

Min:
- No breakfast included, only coffee and fruit
- 20 minute walk to the beach
- No private balcony or outside area
- No swimming pool
- The place is not spotless, some of the fixtures were broken and one of the ceiling lights did not work. I mentioned this to staff so this could be fixed by now. Must add I've seen this lack to detail in all places we visited in Bali...

Plus:
- Comfortable bed
- Big spacious room
- Close to all the shops
- Cafe Moka is next door (great for breakfast and lunch)
- Locker / Safe in your room
- Quiet area, you do not hear any traffic noise in your room

Clio is not cheap, it was the most expensive spot where we stayed during our Bali trip. However in Seminyak prices are much higher and I don't think you can find a similar good place for the same price. If you want to stay in a comfortable, modern place close to all the shops for a reasonable price I recommend you stay at Clio.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

if u like to stay comfy, nearby the cool hangout places of bali, then u should stay here..
middle cost around 600k, but the service is as good as 3 stars hotel (the breakfast will only consist of fruits and tea/coffee) plus u got the nice comfy romantic room (btw the rain shower is a semi private area with curtains, but it's unique anyhow, and a small kitchen with complete utilities included) .. located in a small road next to moca cafe (near after warung made if u'r comin from the airport area direction).. go check the website now and u'll love it :)

*nice inner courtyard btw, and they have a skyloft with 2 bedroom and big kitchen for the whole big family trip :D nice huhh..

Room Tip: * i recommend loft 1 to order, u could just order via bb.. * and to make it easy to find : it loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rerawardhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likewise77, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Nonaitic,

Thank you for you review, complete with tips for the trip advisor viewers,
we appreciate the time and thought you put into the review.

We hope to see you again at Clio some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Amazing!! kudos to the crew at CLIO!! regulars at the joint- suprised their not sick of us by now!! ;) love the place, simple concept, beautiful tropical garden, great prices, clean rooms, amazingly helpful staff and owners- any chance you may have any problems and their onto it straight away, location is great nestled right in the middle of the seminyak nightlife from amazing restaurants to beautiful shops, fridge kept topped up with bintang (always a bonus) and if your feeling overly domesticated- whip out a saucepan and masterchef it up (dont forget to give us a shout) and [--] are our taps/faucets sparkling ;) No rust in site!!

Definitely recommend to friends, this joint is amazing!!!

L & M x

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMattandLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#33 of 426 in Seminyak
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#59 of 426 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#58 of 426 in Seminyak
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Green Chaka Villas
Green Chaka Villas
#24 of 121 in Seminyak
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rumah Dua Tiga
Rumah Dua Tiga
#118 of 426 in Seminyak
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 121 in Seminyak
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clio Apartments

Address: Jalan raya seminyak gang mangga No. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clio Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clio studio Apartments in Seminyak is a small enclave of thirteen individual studio apartments and lofts. Offering minimalist style for the budget conscious traveler, Clio is located down a secluded lane way behind the famous Moka Cafe, in the middle of the major shopping street of Seminyak. Fashion boutiques, trendy eateries and supermarkets are all just a short walk away, providing a convenient base for your stay in Bali. Clio's contemporary design, dedication to a quality nights sleep and in-room entertainment is what sets it apart from the competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Clio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clio Apartments Hotel Seminyak
Clio Apartments Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing