We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clio Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Villa Kubu Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$723
US$531
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
85
43
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
43
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomminimalist designwall separatinghuge tvsunset roadfab locationloved staying hereplace to staycomfy bedseminyak areareception stafflate at nightenjoyable staythe main streetevery morningloftsskyloft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

located just off the seminyak road, this small hotel is good if you just want a place to stay near the busy area. The design is minimalist, while the price is not too expensive. they have a small garden outside the room which acted like the alleyway. The reception closed at sunset but there is a security guy who can help you with basic things.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaySparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

stayed 1-3 October 2012 at the LOFT2. it was a great experience staying in a stylish and cozy zen themed apartment in Bali. love it. ask about the rooms? just see their website, they picture it perfectly as the same as the real life. stay with my mom, sister and my 1yo baby. we regret that we didn't stay here from the first day in Bali. they forget to gave us the breakfast at the 1st morning, phoned them and got it for dinner, fresh fruits with coffee and tea. location is good, the surrounded is nice. will come back? definitely YES! i'm in love i guess.

Room Tip: LOFT is the best experience, LOFT2 get the best than others i say.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallynatanegara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusDM, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Sally,

Thank you for your feedback, it is a joy to log on and see some positive feed back from our customers, so glad you enjoyed the loft.

Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I booked for 3 nights stay at Clio, but at the very last minute had to add additional night as it turns out we will be arriving earlier than we thought we would be. The staff was very helpful on my sudden request so i was quite happy with the service.

The place was nice and comfortable, it wasn't exactly a five-star hotel but definitely exceeded my expectation. The interior is really good. the bed is comfortable (which is very important for me). The only downside was, i think the hotel was doing a renovation then, so it's a bit noisy. however it didn't affect me that much.

Location-wise is very convenient. It's quite close to my favorite eateries and shops. me and my boyfriend were really happy with Clio and will definitely stay at Clio Bali if we're in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusDM, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Reine

Thank you for your positive review, all apologies about the renovation, the good news is that
we have finished yesterday,
We have replaced all the natural stone in the bathrooms with something lighter and brighter,
This has really improved the look and feel of the rooms, sorry for the inconvenience
and thanks for staying at Clio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great place in seminyak, its down a small road off the main road of seminyak so its very quite but only 5mins away from most of the great restaurants and beaches nearby. my partner and i stayed there for 4 nights for a romantic get away, its very private and the room was well kept and cleaned daily. overall i would come back again and would definetly recommend

Room Tip: i had a look at the skyloft, would definelty book that next time
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusDM, Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for your review,
We are indeed a little bit different as far as hotels go,
not really the standard hotel experience,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I found out about Cilo Apartment through Tripadvisor/ Wikitravel. It is a boutique hotel so you need to manage your expectation. The location of the property is not along some major road although it is still walking distance to the main Jalan Raya Basangkasa (maybe 100m). Not an easy place to find. The place is not anyway near to the beach. No pool as well.

Booking was a bit of a hassle. There is no immediate reservation or online credit card payment, payment was by Paypal. When I checked in, there was only a security guard who could not speak English. No information on the wifi and other facilities in the room. It would be great if they could give guests (especially those who checked in after office hours) a simple welcome package with basic information about the property.

I stayed in the Twin Studio room. The room looks chic. But some of the amenities were not practical. For example, the shower was built on a platform at least 40cm- 50cm above the floor. No wall just a shower curtain. No shelf to put your toiletries. Although you could bend down to put beside the kitchenette sink. The room also had this moldy smell.

For the amount of money I paid, I think there are better places to stay around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genleorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusDM, General Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Reviewer,

We apologize our property was not suitable for you, However your review contains some falsehoods and your photo's are already out of date.

Considering we are behind cafe moka, and have another entrance next to bali deli,
If you can't find these 2 places in Seminyak, then you will indeed have a hard time finding Clio.

We do have a map on the web to assist people getting here, but the bonus of being off a main road, is its nice and quiet at night. We are only about 1km from the beach, and bars such as La plancha, etc, but the good news is we are a short walk from hundreds of shops and restaurants.

We do have an online booking system, since May this year, so maybe you missed out on using it by a few weeks.. sorry for that.

There is also an information board in every room since the last 4 months.. with wifi codes and general information.

We have also doubled our operational staff since you stayed with us, as well as many improvements such as new sinks, extra mirrors, and a water filtration system.

After reading the review I went down to the twin room and found 2 locations where one can place their toiletries, with-out so much as bending over. Firstly the sink bench, secondly the window sill.

Also the shower level is 30cm off the ground level , not 40-50cm as you stated.

Clio is indeed a design apartment, and a lot of traditional features have been morphed into the design, it can be challenging for some but most of our guests appreciate these differences.

Thanks for staying with us, you did have some valid points of things that needed to be changed, but by the time of your review, they had been done already.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews