We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean”
Review of Clio Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clio Apartments
Ranked #64 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days and the room is spacious and clean...the bed is good and the facilities provided...plus its in the middle of seminyak where all the funs is...great room overall...rent a bike and go along from seminyak to kuta and even to denpasar!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Farzard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Very chic modern amenities, close to the centre of action but still very quiet. The customer service was outstanding. I was upgraded on arrival to a larger villa that was valued at close to double what I had paid. I had minor issues with transport and services (nothing to do with the villa) which were handled superbly by reception staff - no fuss, big smiles and high proficiency. Also note that even the smallest villas are super well designed, clean and modern. My only issue was slightly sporadic WiFi and a few mozzies (mozzies are everywhere and WiFi is pretty ordinary everywhere I stayed). The best out of 5 villas I stayed at in seminyak in $100- $150pn range.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

we stayed in Clio 3 nights, we had studio type accom. (no 1) and we felt like at home.. Clio is situated in the narrow -one way street, close to the main street where u can find all kinds of small shops and warungs (restaurants).. Breakfast was included. (eggs, toast, fruits, tea or coffee)
Staff are very friendly.
Beach is cca 15 mins walking away from Clio. You have to see the sunset!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here a while back and stayed again this trip, a boutique villa with resort type rooms. Nice environment and great staffs. The price had went up considerably since last time I stayed here but still ok to stay. Dont expect much facilities here as this is just a simple room accomodation.

Location just off the seminyak road, it is very convinience to get around. They have dvd to be borrowed at no extra cost, but I guess people just enjoyed most of the day outside anyway. Location may be hard to find so make sure you bring the adress of this place.

Good Choice

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nivera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

So far this is my fav place to stay in seminyak. The room is spacious and clean, in the best location in Seminyak. In walkable distance to the cafes and shopping boutiques. I just love Clio.
The minus is that the alley is narrow and a bit dark at night, make sure to bring a flashlight if you are walking back after a night walk. It is tricky if you bring a car, however great place if you plan to walk around Seminyak.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sberryjubilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

i went to bali with my brother and we did a non confirm booking for twin studio, when we arrived, they gave us a king size bed and i went to requested a change but it was 9pm and the person at the reception was an old man who have no idea whats happening and what im saying, all he said was just speak to the person incharge tomorrow, which was useless for us because we only booked for a night. he called the manager so i spoke to her on the phone, seemed that she was the one assigned the room but not aware that i wanted a twin bed via email. however the room that we got was an upgraded, so i didnt make alot of fuss. other than that, everything was perfect, fast wifi connection, beautiful garden but no pool, the place is very peaceful. very near to a restaurant too. but bare in mind that you should get a hotel card at the reception because the locals are not aware of this hotel since its still new.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Although the stay at clio apartment was short, my friend and i enjoyed every single bit of it. was expecting the apartment to be located at a dark corner of seminyak but it was accessible from cafe moka and all blue bird taxis that we board knew where it was. they had us upgraded to the deluxe and my friend and i love it so much. it was spacious and clean whereas the rental of dvds did us a huge favor as we did not want to venture out that day. we had a good rest (but the walls can be a little thin) and it was a pleasant stay with clio apartment. on top of that, the receptionist was very helpful when we encountered a problem (motorcycle rentals) though it was a pity we didn't get her name. we would definitely visit the place again! thank you for making our stay pleasant!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kohjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#32 of 426 in Seminyak
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#59 of 426 in Seminyak
182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Chaka Villas
Green Chaka Villas
#23 of 119 in Seminyak
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#56 of 426 in Seminyak
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Yarra Villas
Bali Yarra Villas
#31 of 426 in Seminyak
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Belle Villa
La Belle Villa
#130 of 426 in Seminyak
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clio Apartments

Address: Jalan raya seminyak gang mangga No. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £28 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clio Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clio studio Apartments in Seminyak is a small enclave of thirteen individual studio apartments and lofts. Offering minimalist style for the budget conscious traveler, Clio is located down a secluded lane way behind the famous Moka Cafe, in the middle of the major shopping street of Seminyak. Fashion boutiques, trendy eateries and supermarkets are all just a short walk away, providing a convenient base for your stay in Bali. Clio's contemporary design, dedication to a quality nights sleep and in-room entertainment is what sets it apart from the competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Clio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clio Apartments Hotel Seminyak
Clio Apartments Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing