We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clio Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clio Apartments
Ranked #59 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

A minimal place for vacation with spacious rooms-studios, with friendly people that always smiling!!!The service & the breakfast was good enough and the location is close to Kuta's nightlife, beach etc by car or motorcycle. If you love walking 4km is not so far to the beach or restaurants!!!
A good choice to stay!!!!
Don't forget to take your breakfast outside of the room in the exotic garden!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    37
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
55
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had the studio which was great, large room, small kitchen (could have done with new utensils) and bathroom, the shower is in the kitchen which was actually ok. There is a safety box, good wifi, hot water, hob, fridge, and kettle. They have a tv with choice of films although some didn't work. Nice outdoor area. Friendly staff :) I stupidly left a few valuables in the safety box and went back later that day and they had them ready for me, which I was so pleased with. Very honest people. Clio is down a little side street so it's really quiet, about 15-20 mins to beach and 2mins to restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeAsia_explorer_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First of all, the location is secluded.. But in travelling here and there was easy..

The reception was prompt and fast.. First they actually had a problem with our check in date but they handled it well and luckily, we were given a room despite the error..

The overall look of the place was modern and pleasant..
When we got into our room, it was awesome.. It was cozy, comfortable and clean.. It had a country+modern look..

The wifi was good not laggy..
The television channels was limited but there was a room full of dvds that you can just take and watch..

Breakfast was not that awesome but it was average.. Maybe they could tweak it up..

Sleep quality was good as we were attacked by mosquitoes..
Thankfully, the apartment was equiped with a can of repellent..

Overall, it was a great stay..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KamalRina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

First of all. It's nice an quiet, but that's where it stops, the beds are of two single mattresses put together, with cheap uncomfortable sheets and blankets thrown over. That have not remained white, more of a grey. Cheapest room is around 85 dollars a night or 1200 a month. Rooms in Bali average around 400 a month. For a better room that what is provided here. There is no pool. No room service. And no quality as to why the price should be so much higher than elsewhere. The security guard at night was friendly. However spoke no English. And if something seriously bad ever did happen. I feel my safety would definitely be at risk. Anyone can walk in. And just a small man who can't speak the language to indemnify if we did need help. I noticed at the end if my stay as I was rushing for airport and did the mini bar charges.. After reading through the receipt almost at airport there was multiple items put in there that I hadn't consumed that they put on hoping I wouldn't notice. There were at least 3 items I didn't take from mini bar. And 1 particular item I had only eaten once. Was out on there about 6 times. Everyone must be take extreme caution and thoroughly read or ask receipt before paying or each day go and ask after cleaning. I wouldn't recommend people staying here unless they are looking for a quiet place. And are willing to pay extreme costs to do so. Just another upmarket place that has been built for traveling unaware of the normal median prices in Bali..... Staff were friendly on check in. But kept asking if I would upgrade my room. With comments such as "oh it's only and extra 70 per night to go to this room" " how about we show you the room and you might wanna pay to go" and " oh that's not much money at all," with a small laugh afterwards... The attitude of these people is that westerners money grows on trees... The goodness about this was the quietness. However lacked in all other areas. Specially reception who really seem to think money is no issue and is easy available to all of us...

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Surfsuplc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusDM, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review, 7 March 2015
Dear Reviewer.

1.Only the twin room has 2 mattresses.. cotton sheets provided by Tenaga baru.. same place 70% of the accommodation in Bali uses, we have to buy new sheets every few months because all laundries use bore water to clean, its a universal problem in Bali..

2, cheapest room is $40, Bali average $400 for a month.. really... where?

3. Security spoke no English..why is this a problem when you yourself are Indonesian

4. "If something seriously bad happened, you feel at risk".. we have cameras everywhere, and there are 3 security posts of other villas within 20 meters, and Laskar security are next door.

5. Minibar charges : if you or your friend consumed it it was on the bill, take this up with your friend.
we keep all records since we open, and if you had a dispute, why didn't you just contact us. very strange

6. " I wouldn't recommend people staying here unless they are looking for a quiet place. And are willing to pay extreme costs to do so" extreme costs.. rooms start at 40$ your choices for this money are budget hotels which are tiny little rooms, i think your definition of extreme is a strange one.

7. " Just another upmarket place that has been built for traveling unaware of the normal median prices in Bali" 60% of our guests are frequent travelers to Bali, these people are fully aware of Bali and local prices.

8. "oh it's only and extra 70 per night to go to this room" there are no rooms for $150 get your facts straight.

9. "The attitude of these people is that westerners money grows on trees" No it is not, and you are an Indonesian, I read all your other reviews.. most of them terrible, I feel sorry for you on many levels, I would love to see the quality of your work or company.. It must be amazing..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clio was really like a home away from home. The place was tucked in and quiet, but still within walking distance to the shops and eateries at Seminyak area. Room was comfortable, kitchen was awesome. We strongly reccommend to take the penthouse for family or group of friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguinnakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed there for 4 night in Loft1, a quite and very comfortable place with stylish interior. Room are well maintained and clean. Kitchen are fully function with all the utensil. Just perfect for my family. Recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qoruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great for a 1 night or short stay, quiet location, large comfortable room. I would miss not having a pool / bar / lounge if I had stayed more than one night. Gardens were well maintained, staff (as is usual in Bali) very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Bali Yarravillas
Bali Yarravillas
#30 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.6 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#39 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aliya Boutique Hotel
Aliya Boutique Hotel
#84 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#55 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room & Vespa 2
Room & Vespa 2
#64 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Petitenget 501 - Boutique Loft Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clio Apartments

Property: Clio Apartments
Address: Jalan raya seminyak gang mangga No. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clio studio Apartments in Seminyak is a small enclave of thirteen individual studio apartments and lofts. Offering minimalist style for the budget conscious traveler, Clio is located down a secluded lane way behind the famous Moka Cafe, in the middle of the major shopping street of Seminyak. Fashion boutiques, trendy eateries and supermarkets are all just a short walk away, providing a convenient base for your stay in Bali. Clio's contemporary design, dedication to a quality nights sleep and in-room entertainment is what sets it apart from the competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Clio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clio Apartments Hotel Seminyak
Clio Apartments Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing