We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all round accommodation”
Review of Balivillini

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Balivillini
Ranked #244 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
mattriand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good all round accommodation”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I loved Balivillini. It’s really good value, in a central location with lots to do within a short distance. I stayed in the deluxe one bedroom. This villa offers a bit more garden space, but you really don’t need it. The pool is shared between the three villas but rarely did I see anyone else.
The staff are very friendly. I met Brenda’s husband, who was lovely – but didn’t spy Brenda once while I was there. She was easily contactable though, so no issue there although it would have been nice to meet the host.
The reviews saying this place is noisy are unfairly exaggerated. I am a very light sleeper bordering insomniac, and I slept fine here.
True… it is very close to some late night (gay) bars. So if you are into that scene, then the location is great for that. If the villa was 50 meters to the south, the noise would be a problem. But it isn’t. You can her distant music if you stand outside at 2am, but not in the bedrooms – so really… don’t worry about it.
Overall the villas offer great value, are clean and safe and in a good location. What more do you need?

Room Tip: any of these are good, dont stress about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
12
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

What a great place, reasonably priced, close to everything and walkable to the beach.
It even has a semi private pool.
Well furnished, comfortable, and very attentive staff. I definitely recommend this place to those that want to get away from the large hotel scene. It met all my creature comfort requirements.
Thank you Brenda and Luigi for a great vacation.
Kathleen

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed in Balivillini for two weeks and it was perfect for us. The viliini was quiet, so well maintained, clean and decorated beautifully. The pool was such a plus, we used it almost every day (and night when we got home). The owners, Brenda and Luigi couldn't have been nicer! They helped us arrange excursions to the Bali Safari Park and Lovina Beach (in the north) to see the dolphins. Something we wouldn't have known about if not for them. The location is walking distance from the beach, shopping and the best restaurants. 5 stars from me, I would recommend Balivillini to anyone and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The place is cool. But the kitchen is horribly outfitted if you want to cook anything. The owner will tell you that there is loud music until midnight from a local club - in reality the music starts around midnight and goes until three or four in the morning most nights. If you stay up very late every night, no problem. If you want to get any sleep, earplugs are necessary. Any problems you have with the apartment or any info you might want are met with very mediocre response.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NairobiJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I was initially very sceptical about my booking at Balivillini because the price for a two bedroom villa in central Seminyak seemed too good to be true. I was to be proved wrong - this place was such good value!!

Located in Jln Drupadi which is a quiet street running between the two main streets of Seminyak. It is down a small laneway but plenty of sneaky shortcuts to the main streets. Also, my face restaurant La Sal is a few metres away.

We had the two bedroom villa which had a large outdoor living area with kitchenette (which we never used except for the full-size fridge) and the largest most comfortable day bed. There were 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms off the living area, each with own locks. These rooms were very separate so two couples could stay here with a lot of privacy.

Other friends had the two other one bedroom villas that made up the compound, and both were just as good. We all shared the lovely pool so it was a perfect set-up.

Balivillini is surely the best value villa in Seminyak. Although, I don't want to talk it up too much as once the secret is out, it will hard to get in again :)

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lozross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I recently stayed at the Balivillini 2 with my adult daughter. After spending 4 days in Ubud, we decided to spend the last 4 days at the villa. We wanted a place to unwind, and just relax as well as being close to the beach and to shopping both of which were within a short walk from the comfort of the villa. It met all of our expectations and more. The beach and grocery store were a maximum 10 to 15 minute walk and shopping, bars and restaurants were within 5 minutes. I recommend that you have pick-up at the airport as the villa is tucked away from the main streets and can be difficult to find if it is your first time in Seminyak. The driver knows exactly where to find the villa and this will save you time. Brenda, the owner, was extremely hospitable during the entire stay providing advice, directions, movies, etc... She even brought over some medications when we were under the weather!!! She was always available and treated us like family. She also recommended a great place to purchase souvenirs and, if we had known about it sooner, we could have saved a lot of time shopping for souvenirs at the beginning of our trip. We also ended up spending more than we expected as the bargains and authentic goods were too good to pass up!
The pool was refreshing and very appealing at the end of a long, hot day, or, at any time of the day for that matter, as the heat and humidity were most uncomfortable for me (the heat is to be expected as you are practically on the equator after all!). The air conditioning in the bedrooms worked very well and kept us comfortable all night long. Overall, a great holiday, a wonderful choice. I would definitely recommend this villa and return if I am ever in Semuinyak again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary_beth48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We stayed for four nights at the end of November and loved every minute of it. The owners were super helpful in organising transport, trips and even lent us a mobile to help us organise everything.
The location is great. It is quite and still really convinent to the beach, bars, resteraunts and shops.
The Villa was so relaxing. The courtyard is so chilled and the outdoor bathroom is so refresshing..
We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again for sure

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy-C-Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
5.3 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
8.5 mi away
De Munut Balinese Resort
5.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balivillini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balivillini

Property: Balivillini
Address: #3 Gang Rukun | Jalan Drupadi 3, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Mini villas (shared pool) in the heart of Seminyak...the most trendy area of of Bali. Walk to the beach (approx. 400 meters), just 3 minutes to Jalan Oberoi, eat street, where the islands most chic restaurants and boutiques reside. just 100 meters to numerous restaurants, sports bars , 24 hour medical clinic, lux spas, mini markets, and boutique. One of the most convenient locations! a luxury villa experience, without the high price! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Balivillini Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing