We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D'Djabu Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haere(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bvilla + Spa(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bvilla + pool(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
62
73
38
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
73
38
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conseminyak squarefree lunchreception ladyaustralian bbqlarge clean roomsnasi gorengcheap stayadult pooldoing lapsfree soft drinksground floor roommozzie spraysmaller poolupgraded to a suiteshort walkstayed at this hotel for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Villa was nice especially the size of the pool was great.
Breakfast was cooked to our liking.

Just a couple of little things I wasnt impressed about;
- had to spend a minimum of 250,000 to be able to order food from the menu (this was not explained to us on arrival)
- not all outdoor lights were in working order
- not one but two of our sunglasses went missing on different days - we did not take them outside the villa and we did not lose them. we questioned the staff about it but got no response.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosecowchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDBali, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2011

Dear our lovely guest,

Thank you for writing in tripadvisor.

Regarding your sunglasses I am terribly sorry that you have lost it in our villa. But as I already inform you before when you stay in d` Djabu Villa :
1. I have checked all staff who in charge that time with the security.
2. We have check their ( staff ) bags and their baggage at the motorbike.
3. I personally have checked at the villa and didn't find any sunglasses.

And about to spend a minimum of 250,000 to be able to order food from the menu (this was not explained to us on arrival) .

Name for outside catering is Bali Epicure . Their minimum order is 250.000 IDR and they have write down the policy for ordering at the menu, since we don't have restaurant in our villa that's why we have several option of menu at the villa.

I do apologies that I didn't mentioned it when you check in and I really hope that my explanation will satisfied you.

With Kindest Regards,

Ardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

To All the Villa Staff,

I was going to write this weeks ago but Trish & I Moved house and we have been very busy.
I would like to say thank you to all the Villas staff, we had such a wonderful time in a clean, friendly & happy surrounding.
The rooms are fantastic, the staff are happy, friendly and eager to assist in anyway the can.
Thank you so very much for making our holiday so perfect

Steve & Trish Valeriani
15th - 25th January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveValeriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Client

Management Change of d’Djabu Boutique Hotel and Villas On January 2012, d’Djabu Boutique Hotel and Villas has been handed and started over by Premier Hospitality Management, a Singapore-based hospitality company.

d’Djabu boutique hotel and villas is now in progressive renovation at the aim of leading its own way for a better service and satifactory. This property stands of 16 hotel rooms and 4 rooms in the villas bringing the total of 20 rooms to occupy. Premier Management, as the new company who is taking the responsibility in looking after the property, is progressively improving all the hospitality aspects of d’Djabu boutique hotel and villas as well as other properties. This property would be time by time supposed to be well-managed and grabbing the satisfaction from all components. Further, the placement of the management office which take a part in one spotted space inside this property creates warmth for any individual and group for their prompt-responded problem solving and safety-guarranted stay.

Known as a beautiful boutique hotel and villas which is situated only few minutes walking distance to famous Seminyak, this d’Djabu sustains for the comfort and easeness of the stayers. The property designed for easy living and utmost for privacy for guests.

To be honestly informing, currently this property is continously occupiable day by day pulling up a notification that renovation is preceedingly arranged to be progressively well done soonest causes the operation, especially for this condensed week, to face crowd but with an attempt to primarily satisfy the customers

Thank you and regards
Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

My 3 other girlfriends and I were really looking forward to our trip to Bali just recently. After seeing what was published on Villa D'jabu's official website, we were convinced that the 2-bedroom villa with private swimming pool would enable us the ultimate relaxation holiday with the chance to lounge by the poolside and spa for most of our stay there.

Unfortunately, when we arrived at the villa, we were quite surprised with what we saw. It was a far cry from what was represented on the website. Firstly, the place was infested by flies - Our welcome drinks became a pool of flies just minutes after there were served. The walls surrounding the villa really looked like it needed a major coat of paint. The day bed by the poolside (refer to attached photo) didn't look very clean and it really didn't look too inviting to spend our next few days lounging on it.

Although we expected skylight shower facilities (as described in the website), we didn't expect it to be so badly stained with rain water and moss -- the walls of the bathroom, toilet bowls and tub had a blackish stain. (Refer to attached photos) Needless to say, my girlfriends freaked out. So did I.

Natan Hospitality, our agent was very accommodating after I called them to explain that Villa D'jabu really wasn't up to our expectations. Within 2 hours, they found us an alternate villa - A beautiful 3-bedroom villa within the Seminyak area as well. We moved there immediately.

I hope the owner of Villa D'jabu will put some thought into refurbishing the place soon. Its location by the paddy field really does provide a sense of serenity. As such, with a major overhaul, this place would really be a gem!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessatan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Client

Management Change of d’Djabu Boutique Hotel and Villas On January 2012, d’Djabu Boutique Hotel and Villas has been handed and started over by Premier Hospitality Management, a Singapore-based hospitality company.

d’Djabu boutique hotel and villas is now in progressive renovation at the aim of leading its own way for a better service and satifactory. This property stands of 16 hotel rooms and 4 rooms in the villas bringing the total of 20 rooms to occupy. Premier Management, as the new company who is taking the responsibility in looking after the property, is progressively improving all the hospitality aspects of d’Djabu boutique hotel and villas as well as other properties. This property would be time by time supposed to be well-managed and grabbing the satisfaction from all components. Further, the placement of the management office which take a part in one spotted space inside this property creates warmth for any individual and group for their prompt-responded problem solving and safety-guarranted stay.

Known as a beautiful boutique hotel and villas which is situated only few minutes walking distance to famous Seminyak, this d’Djabu sustains for the comfort and easeness of the stayers. The property designed for easy living and utmost for privacy for guests.

To be honestly informing, currently this property is continously occupiable day by day pulling up a notification that renovation is preceedingly arranged to be progressively well done soonest causes the operation, especially for this condensed week, to face crowd but with an attempt to primarily satisfy the customers

Thank you and regards
Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Stayed in this villa with a group of friends, and we all loved it. The staff were lovely, daily breakfasts made in the villa were pretty good. We loved the set up of the villas, it was perfect for us. The rooms were really nice and perfect for us. Only complaint was that one of the ensuites had a slight sewerage smell, but other than that everything was great.

Also just a short walk to the main part of Seminyak where there were lots of lovely places to eat and great shopping. My best trip to Bali so far.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatclaregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We had no idea how this villa would be when the agent informed us the villa we wanted was fully booked. However, we were glad that we stayed in d'Djabu Villas. We find the setting of the villa excellent with our own private pool. Breakfast was prepared in our villa with a choice of Western or local food. Mr Ardi - manager of the villa, his staffs and even the security officers were friendly and approachable. The staffs provided impeccable service and communication was not a problem. Mr Ardi even invited us to have dinner together with his staffs and we were treated like a family rather than guests.

I would like to thank each and everyone of the staffs who made our stay enjoyable and memorable. We will definitely stay at d'Djabu Villas again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bon_Jovi040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews