We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never stay anywhere else again.”
Review of D'Djabu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
D'Djabu Hotel
Ranked #28 of 113 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will never stay anywhere else again.”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

There is nothing more i can say but perfect. Perfect for the young and old, honeymoon, holiday, short or long break.
The staff are at your call. Gardens are kept manicured, rooms are spotless and the pool area is so peaceful. I have travelled round the world and even to bali before, but nowhere has made me want to return like villa d'djabu.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arthurmandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    62
    32
    12
    20
See reviews for
44
71
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

we stayed there for 4 nights and it was very peaceful and quiet. a little too far from the beach though but then if you are walking to the town you see a lot! good shopping on the way there. the villa was very clean and very spacious. the pool was very large and quite deep which was so nice! they cooked a breakfast for you at your villa and you can pretty much have whatever you fancy. some nights we ordered take away and just stayed in and lounged around the pool whole evening. very chilled there. good security as well and they can pretty organized whatever you need.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

These villas were a little out of town, but it easy so easy to get around by taxi so it didn't matter. The villas were clean, the pool was nice, breakfast was ok and internet was fast mostly. Enjoyed our stay here. Nearby were lots of nice massage parlours and places to eat.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Booking this hotel for 2 nights, 3 days. Initially there was no problem until the hotel management said that the hotel will be used on the second night of our stay. They just moved our stuff mixed with friend's stuff who also stay in the room next door. We stay each with our wives. Do you have an experience, goods and women's clothes have mingled with us. Disgusting, do not visit this hotel...!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank prackbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

First impression - very nice. But alas this was not to be.
On the down side
The room was basic, comfortable beds but no fridge and coffee making facilities which we had booked. Whilst out on a day trip the room was cleaned but no bedding changed and someone had been in our room, the door was unlocked and graffitti written on the wall and curtain. (i cannot state what it said because this was just too crude) management assured us that none of the staff new this word but hey they dont know what F*** means either but they use it. We were moved to a pool side room (Delux -NOT) . The smell was awful we were told it had just been renovated and no one had been using it. RENOVATED OMG it was filthy - I couldnt even step into the shower, the floor and walls were a disgrace. now i dont expect luxury accomodation but one thing i do expect from the bali people is cleanliness. Any way it was after midnight by now so began getting ready for bed - YIPES a mouse running across my feet in the bathroom - mouse droppings in the bathroom and well that was it we are OUT OF HERE. Contacted reception to make a phone call to another hotel oh wow he cant do it. So we got a taxi to kuta and fortunately were able to book into another hotel. Next morning we met with management (several of them) they offered us a villa but we didnt want to move again and an open air bathroom - i dont think so too many mice. eventually they agreed to refund 2 days payment.
On the up side
the staff were very friendly, they tried hard to make us feel safe and happy. But really its the corporation who need to put time and money into this place because it could be such a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok but dont do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our first stop in Bali after over a day of travel from the USA. We wanted a cheap, yet nice place to get over jet lag. We stayed here, 2 nights. We got much more than we expected! The pool was wonderful! The service was great. The room was clean, basic, and excellent for the money. The hotel was small and beautiful. It was absolutely in the heart of Seminyak, yet a block down a very quiet road. The large, made to order, free, breakfast was delicious!

The first problem we had with the experience was the loud construction and banging starting at 9 am and then on and off all day. It was impossible to sleep through. It was super weak for trying to get over serious jet lag. The last problem we had was the water went out our last day there. That equals no toilet as well. We were happy it was our last day. This was our first time to Bali so we weren't sure if this was normal. We found that we didn't have any water issues anywhere else on the island, so we're not sure what to make of the situation at d'Djabu. So much about this hotel was so nice that we can't say we wouldn't give it another try. Maybe a one night trial.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyandTYanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is my husbands and I second time in Bali, this time we came with another couple. Last time we stayed in a five star resort so unfortunetly for Premier we had a high standard to compare it to!
If you are looking for a 5 to 6 star quality and service then this is not the place for you!
We stayed in the private villa and yes there are a few things the staff could do to make it a higher standard little things like not forgetting to replenish water bottles and giving all floor tiles and walls a good scrub. The breakfast was good but small servings for our hungry men
We felt safe and secure the staff are humble, gentle and always did their best to serve and rectify any small issues.
Premier put on a free delicious BBQ and we all had a fun night getting to know management and staff. Oh I must mention the girls in the spa rooms are excellent! We went 3 times!
Remember your in tropical Bali so there will be flies, Mosquitos and ants Just bring repellant! Or ask the staff and be patient as they didn't learn English like you and I! The staff are young and eager to learn how to make this small,humble resort a better place to stay, as it has recently been taken over by Premier. I would like to stay again as I'm sure next time we visit there will be many more improvements we can't wait to see this little jewel shine!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Paragon Ayola Seminyak
Paragon Ayola Seminyak
#101 of 145 in Seminyak
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#10 of 113 in Seminyak
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#14 of 113 in Seminyak
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Visala Boutique Suites Seminyak
0.9 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 113 in Seminyak
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Umadasa Seminyak
Umadasa Seminyak
#15 of 113 in Seminyak
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Djabu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Djabu Hotel

Property: D'Djabu Hotel
Address: Braban St, no 46, Banjar Taman | Kerobokan Kelod - Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Djabu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a world-class contemporary resort in Bali with a team of attentive yet discreet staff, who are committed to providing exceptional service. The quintessential island charm is something for which the people of Bali are renowned; they pride themselves on their welcoming hospitality. D'djabu Hotel is an exclusive ensemble of Luxury Boutique Hotel in Bali, set in idyllic landscaped gardens with Public pools. The lavishly adorned boutique hotel with their chic interiors will astonish discerning leisure and business travelers alike, seeking the perfect getaway holiday accommodations in Bali resorts. The Hotel Location in central of seminyak area with lot of shopping area, dining area and night life place to enjoy your holiday make lasting and memorable. the location is around 1o minutes from Kuta area, 5 minutes from seminyak beach and 20 minutes from Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your D'Djabu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Djabu Villas Hotel Seminyak
D'Djabu Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing