We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unpleasant” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of bvilla + Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
bvilla + Seaside
Ranked #119 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unpleasant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We are a bit surprised with the original condition of the villa. We stay in 2 bedrooms villa. The villa is not well maintained. All items (towels, blanket etc) are very old and not fresh. Overall,we are very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raoultara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at bvilla + Seaside, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your stay at bvilla+seaside.

We take your feedback very seriously as it is our wish that all our guests enjoy their stay and I am therefore very keen to be able to talk in person to you. From your user name on Trip Advisor, I am not able to identify who you are.

If you could e mail me at gm@bvilla.com with your contact details so I can discuss in person.

Sincerely

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    28
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
32
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

bvilla seaside is a great location. The main reason we chose this villa is the location. This villa had great security, and one of the best bathrooms ive ever seen. The bathroom had a large bath and a separate shower, which were both substantially large. The pool was a little small, but thats because it was only a two bedroom villa. Our villa had an upstairs tearoom area which looked ancient and unstable, maybe the space could be better used. The experience was okay but it wasnt anything special.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjmackie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at bvilla + Seaside, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review for your stay in July last year and I am pleased to hear that you liked the central location of our property. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious bathroom’s .

Our swimming pools are 8 meters by 5 meters and I apologize if this was not sufficiently big enough.

You may like to know that since your stay, the villa's have received some refurbishment in the kitchen area and new airconditioning as well as new pool furniture mattresses and further refrurbishment is planned in the future.

I do note your comments with regards to the upstairs area below the roof and take onboard your suggestion to make better use of the space. With regards its stability, I can assure you that it is perfectly stable and is designed in the traditional manner for Balinese Lumbung Style Pavilions.

In reference to the security, we do take pride in providing a high security standard to ensure guests enjoy their stay in Bali and at bvilla and I’m happy that this didn’t go unnoticed.

I very much appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely yours,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondiAustralia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I must say these Villas are very tired and unloved. Calcimine is all over the sandstone, with a bit of a clean with a high pressure hoser it would be gone, paint chipping off the walls, no bed head which means the pillows end up on the floor. The rusty old pool filter cover is a disgrace, its noisy most nights. I expected a bit better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyTonsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at bvilla + Seaside, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for your review which is very much appreciated and I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations.

I do note your comments on the villa’s looking tired. Re-painting of the villa’s and treatment to the sandstone is a constant and ongoing program throughout the year due to the climate we experience in Bali. Please rest assured that we do wish to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay in Bali and at bvilla. It is with feedback such as your own that we will continue to improve on the points you have raised.

I can advise that new pool filter covers have been ordered some time ago and we are waiting for delivery as we speak and I hope it will not be much longer before the existing ones are replaced.

In addition to the works mentioned above, I should also advise that over the past months we have installed new large refrigerators in all villa’s, new air-conditioning in most villa’s where required, new stoves and kitchen cabinets have also been installed and new lounge cushioned seating and new swimming pool furniture mattresses were delivered in early June and further plans are in place for additional enhancements to our villa’s.

Thank you again for your feedback
Sincerely yours
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We went to Bali in May 2013 for our Honeymoon. We stayed here for 5 days in a 1 bedroom villa. The room was huge, the bathroom too. The pool was of a good size but could have been cleaner sometimes. Very friendly staff, but sometimes their English wasn't that good. But they really should replace a few things, because they're dated: sheets, mirror in the bathroom,...
Breakfast is OK.
Only thing I missed: sun beds by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tineke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at bvilla + Seaside, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Many thanks for your Trip Advisor review and your feedback which is very much appreciated.

I can advise that since you stayed, our new pool furniture mattresses have arrived and have been installed in all villas and we have taken additional steps for ensuring pool cleanliness also.

New linen is also on order and expected shortly.

Thank you again for your feedback.
With best wishes
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in 1 bedroom villa. Was an excellent layout and fantastic private pool. The bedroom was huge, also the bathroom. The lounge and kitchen area was lovely, could have done with a bit more of a clean in the kitchen. Full size fridge was very helpful. Loved the friendly staff and was excellent to start the day with breakfast freshly cooked at our villa, can recommend the Nasi Goreng! Felt very secure and safe, was only a 2 min walk to the beach and 5 min walk to she shops. Very relaxing place to stay. Would come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at bvilla + Seaside, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Bernie

Thank you for your Trip Advisor and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at bvilla+seaside. I have taken note of your mention of the kitchen cleanliness and have taken steps to ensure this will be improved.

Thank you and hope to welcome you back to bvilla again in the future.
Best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Road, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Most of the staff were lovely and tried their best to be helpful. Unfortunately their efforts were not enough to make this a pleasant stay. Villas were noisy with traffic and other outside noise. Worst of all were the mosquitoes - we were all quite badly bitten despite copious amounts of repellent. We were told by the staff that the mosquito fogging had been cancelled while we were there because there were so many guests at the villas and they didn't want to disturb them which meant the mosquitoes were rampant. Cleanliness, particularly in the kitchen area, left a lot to be desired but was more due to the age of the villas than anything else. The kitchen supplies (glasses etc) were haphazard - seems that if something had been broken it wasn't replaced, hence there was only one wine glass, insect repellent was not replaced when it ran out etc. We woke each morning to the kitchen/ dining area floor covered in what we presume was bat feaces. We are used to living in the tropics and this didn't really bother us except that we had to ask the breakfast staff for this to be cleaned rather than them taking the initiative to do this themselves and it was done very reluctantly. Swimming pool was also not well cleaned. We are really disappointed in the villas but do commend the staff members who were wonderful and really trying their best to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booandgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This villa looks really nice and really it was, only a couple of things that weren't up to par, and that was the cleanliness mainly in the bathroom, The floor was never mopped, and the towels were discoloured. Also the staff failed to put water in the rooms, and there should have been a big fan in the outside area. By the end of our holiday their wasn't much thought put into the cooking of our breakfasts, but I must say their shoes were comphy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at bvilla + Seaside, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Suzanne
Thank you for posting your review and the feedback is very much welcomed so that we can improve further . We take your feedback most seriously.
I am pleased that you liked the villa with some exceptions and hope that overall you had an enjoyable stay at bvilla+seaside and Bali.
With best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
bvilla + pool
bvilla + pool
#126 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
bvilla + Spa
bvilla + Spa
#92 of 409 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#56 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#67 of 409 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Eleven
One Eleven
#25 of 409 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bvilla + Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bvilla + Seaside

Property: bvilla + Seaside
Address: Jl. Kayujati Petitenget no. 6, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — bvilla + Seaside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bvilla+seaside swim, play, laugh and love, seminyak bvilla+seaside is located between Bodyworks and Grocer & Grind and a mere 140 m stroll away from where the salty breeze is the thickest and the golden sandy beach awaits, the eight villas of one, two and three bedrooms are the perfect setting for family and friends' to get-together. Each villa is decked with a fully-equipped kitchen including a mini bar, IDD telephone, cable TV , DVD player, CD audio system, and wireless internet access for you to touch base with those that have been left behind. Swim, play, laugh, and love. At bvilla+seaside, creating memories comes naturally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your bvilla + Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bvilla + Seaside Hotel Seminyak
Bvilla + Seaside Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing