We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali oasis close to all the great places”
Review of Bali Yarravillas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarravillas
Ranked #30 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Bali oasis close to all the great places”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great oasis location close to all the action.
Great staff were so happy to help out 24/7.

I can say with 100% honesty this place is world class and great value.
The owner also went out if his way to assist us in what was a tricky situation when my room mate was sick and had to return early to Sydney.
Thank you all at the bali Yarra villa
Chriswakeford.com

Room Tip: Just ask the great team
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriswakeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks for posting your review Chris, we all appreciate it and your business. Bad luck about Shane but our staff are always happy to assist our guests as there is nothing worse than having something happen overseas and having difficulty getting the right assistance.
Hope to see you again soon.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    72
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
68
181
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bali Yarravillas over December/January 2013. Being our fourth trip to Bali we knew not to expect too much! However, this place is fabulous. Very reasonably priced, bright, modern and spacious apartments which are immaculately cleaned eveyday. The location is perfect! A few minutes walk up the lane way to shops, supermarket, restaurants, beach, etc. Only a short drive into Seminyak Square or if you are feeling fit about a 30 minute walk. However, being tucked away down the lane...no noise at all! The pool and surrounds are lovely and beautifully maintained, as is the whole complex. The best part about our stay...the staff. The boys couldn't be anymore helpful, polite or friendly! They went out of their way to assist, answer questions or even just to share their local knowledge. They are obviously very proud of their work place! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinea399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks for choosing Bali Yarravillas as your base for your dental trip to Bali. Of course we are all very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and our spotless property. Our team prides itself on being fastidiously clean and a great knowledge base so it is always good when this is acknowledged so thanks.
Please hurry back and see us soon Phil and Pauline.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here over xmas 2013 and couldn't fault the place. From the start John the owner gave me a call even though he was in Melbourne and gave me some advice and tips for the surrounding area, where to eat, how much to pay for souvenirs etc. When we arrived the staff were so helpful and polite, 2 in particular are Andre and ketut, couldn't of been more helpful.
We stayed in the Hotel style apartment and it was immaculate. It was modern, clean and comfortable, the shower was great and had consistent hot water and pressure which is rare in Bali. Room was cleaned every day and they even came in while we were out to dinner to fold back the sheets on the bed ready for us to come back.
We came back after being at the beach on xmas day to find that they had left us a slice of cake each in our fridge to say merry xmas, was a really nice touch!
I'd stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dosh262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thanks Kah Hui for choosing to stay at Bali Yarravillas. We are very happy that you enjoyed the extra steps we as a team take to ensure our guests have an enjoyable Bali experience. We try to take the guesswork out of the stay by reviewing restaurants and tourism operators.
We hope to see you again soon.
kind regards John and the guys at Bali Yarravillas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

1. Cleanliness
The villa is really clean and comfortable. As earlier reviews mentioned, the staff clears the room everyday.

2. Location
It's not near seminyak square and popular places like kudeta, potato head and bodyworks. All are about 30-40mins drive away. However, right outside the villa (3mins walk away), u get a clean massage parlour call spa yasmin and bintang supermarket. Also, u get cafe seminyak and Mades Wurung is jus 10mins walk away. There are plenty of surf shops jus outside the villa. Billabong, ripcurl etc.
However, the villa is located at a back alley (most of the villas in seminyak are located in tiny alleys anyway), one may wanna use a torch at night when walking back.

3. Service.
I cant ask for better service.
Special thanks to Andre the villa Manager and Ketut, our driver. I fell sick with food poisoning on day 2 and the staff immediately informed Andre who came down to check on me, together with Ketut, they drove me to the international clinic at seminyak square. Not only that, despite their busy schedule, they stayed on for another 15mins to ensure all things are ok before heading off to pick up other arriving customer at the airport. This may not mean anything to them, but for a tourist in a foreign land, the gesture really really touched me. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Andre and team for the wonderful service!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Jia, thanks so much for you wonderful review. Our team try to excel in customer service so it is very pleasing for all concerned when our guests recognise their efforts so thanks also for that. We look forward to your return to see us again at Bali Yarravillas.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at baliyarravillas for 4 nights. At first I was a little hesitant due to the price, but I am so thankful we decided to stay at baliyarravillas. The location is great! Right next to the bingtang supermarket and a short cab ride to most places of interest. The villa is spacious, extremely clean and the villa grounds are up kept extremely well by staff. In my option baliyarravillas is very lucky to have such wonderful staff, especially Andre and ketut. Who catered to your every need with a smile. I would recommend this villa to anyone and I know where we will be staying on our next trip to Bali. Well done baliyarravillas and staff!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks for choosing Bali Yarravillas Katie, we appreciate your business. We are glad you loved our location and the efforts our staff make to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. Please hurry back.
kind regards John and TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Having stayed many times in Bali this is the cleanest and the best beds in Bali..! ( Quality beds, Linen and towels ) Staff are all friendly and work as a team willing to assist. All Villas have small clean kitchen with all that is required, but confess with so many restaurants in walking distance did not use.
Located 3 minutes walk behind Bintan supermarket.

Room Tip: Selection of rooms available, hotel, villa etc. ideal to take all the Villas for Party of up to 16 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADH411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. You are right about our beds and linen at the end of the day you get what you pay for. Thanks for your kind words about our wonderful staff.
We look forward to your next visit to Bali.
kind regards John and TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

What a perfect stay! The staff's friendly, the villa's clean, best location in Seminyak, close to go to many hits places around here. Love to stay in Bali Yarra and will coming again, no regret at all to stay here

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. It is great when someone involved in Hospitality in Bali pops in to stay a few nights, we appreciate your business and recommendations.
Please come back soon.
kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#37 of 416 in Seminyak
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#21 of 416 in Seminyak
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#57 of 416 in Seminyak
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 416 in Seminyak
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#44 of 416 in Seminyak
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarravillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarravillas

Property: Bali Yarravillas
Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarravillas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bali Yarravillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarravillas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing