We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Bali Yarravillas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarravillas
Ranked #30 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent location, all staff fantastic very helpful and always happy. Rooms spotlessly clean as were linen and towels. I had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and modernly furnished. Bonus was the mini bar with super cheap prices!

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment bathroom is downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scherie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for posting your Trip Advisor review Scherie, we appreciate it. Our property is the cleanest best maintained property in Bali so it is always rewarding for our team when it is acknowledged by our guests. Our aim has always been value for money hence cheap mini bar.
Thanks again, hope to see you again soon.
kind regards John and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    72
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
68
181
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I tend to stay in different places every time I go to Bali but I would stay here again. It offers a range of accommodation (double room, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments) and is in such a brilliant location down Gang Keraton, just near the Bintang Supermarket. We had a 1br apartment which has a spacious living area (incl kitchen) and semi-open bathroom downstairs and a loft style bedroom up above. It feels so much more than a hotel room, but without the villa price tag. We bought groceries from the Bintang Supermarket and made our own breakfast each day. The place is very clean and modern and there's a very clever use of the space available. It has aircon downstairs and upstairs and wall fans. Each unit opens onto a long shared pool but we had it to ourselves for much of the time. I didn't get to meet all the staff but Ketut and Wayan were excellent hosts and offered to help with anything we needed, calling taxis etc. The place is owned by a very helpful Australian who made booking very easy and gave us great advice on where to eat out in the area. I will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, it just depends how many people are in your group
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazzaRazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay at Bali Yarravillas Karen, thanks also for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. It is great when guest check out the other rooms so they have options for the next visit. Bali Yarravillas only accommodates up to 18 guests so many families book the whole place. You are right about the pool, most of the time with guests out and about it seems like you have a private villa. Our aim is to have the cleanest, best maintained property in Bali, with our wonderful staff and strict quality control we think we achieve this.
We look forward to your return, kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Love this place, what makes this place is not only the location, the cleanliness, the attention from the amazing staff. Ketut, Wayan, Rudi, Gede, Komang all make this place an amazing unforgettable holiday. The staff are soo attentive and polite. We had our nephews 21st in Bali and Ketut organised a beautiful cake in the morning for him. The units are spotless, very comfortable, great aircon and it's location is a short walk to Bintang Supermarket. The walk down the alleys to the beach is a great experience, there are dogs, cats, cows, horses, monkeys, squirrels and chooks on the way. Can't wait to book Yarravillas again for next year. If you need a great friendly driver; Ketut's Brother Wayan is reliable and very polite safe driver. A great place for genuine labels is Bali Brasco on Sunset, worth a trip. Thanks again John & Gloria for organising our booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Repeat customers or guests are the best compliment any business can get so thanks Annika as always it is a pleasure for our staff to ensure our guests have a great time staying at Bali Yarravillas. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best for what remains of 2014.
kind regards John and the Bali Yarravillas gang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our first stay in Seminyak and happy we chose Bali Yarravillas. We were walking distance to lots of shops , restaurants and beaches. Suksma to Ketut and all the staff at the villas always pleased to see their smiling faces everyday, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you John for booking us into Mulia for brunch it was very memorable, will definitely be on our to do list next visit. We would highly recommend staying at Bali Yarravillas for a great location and modern, clean facilities with excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellagerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us Nella and Chris, we appreciate everyone's business and are always pleased when our guests post their review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant reviews and recommendations as it helps take the guesswork from the many fantastic options Bali has to offer.
We look forward to your return, kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle W.A.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed for our third time at Baliyarra Villas and consistently maintained it's own high standard. Location in the beating heart just behind the landmark Bintang Supermarket providing easy access to just about anywhere we want to go in Seminyak and beyond. There are a number of options and we have stayed in every one, all are modern clean construction with the one and two bedroom villas having great spacious living rooms. Pool is a hop from your door and quiet situation allows for great chill out times. The 24 hour staff are always on hand guided by the ever helpful Rudi to maximise your enjoyment and ensure security. Booked to return at Christmas as after travelling in many areas in Bali we prefer Seminyak and in Seminyak Baliyarra is best.

Room Tip: Double and single villas are best, there are a couple of hotel style rooms that are cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for your review Paul, I am glad that our standards remain high and that you and Debbie return on a regular basis. Repeat customers are always a testament to Customer service, we are very proud of the fact that many of our customers return year after year. We look forward to your return in December.
with kind regards John and the Bali Yarravillas team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My 3rd consecutive yearly visit to Bali and this time needed to find accommodation for 4 families to stay together to celebrate a friends birthday..
Had to be in a good location, a modern attractive villa..somewhere we could all be together around the pool but have the space of our own villa..clean with an indoor kitchen and had to be SECURE
So thankfully l remembered walking past Yarravillas 3 years ago. The pool and layout of the villas is fantastic and to have the amazing staff on hand to assist with any questions made the holiday.
After spending a day at the beach or out shopping it was like coming home to a sanctuary.
We will be back and all credit to John and Gloria for the attention to detail that makes this accommodation and experience so special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay at Bali Yarravillas Sue, we are very happy that you remembered us after walking past last year. We look forward to return next year. As you know our fantastic staff work very hard to ensure our guests have a great time.
kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

From the moment we stepped out of the car and arrived at Bali Yarra Villas the service and attention from the staff was by far the best I have ever had in Bali. My friend and I had moved from Villas in Seminyak to spend our last couple of nights in Bali at Yarra and as soon as we arrived we wished that we had stayed at Yarra the whole time.
It is located down a small laneway near Bintag supermarket and it is extremely quiet. We were warmly met by all the staff and showed to our rooms and our first impressions were amazing. We stayed in the hotel style rooms and found them to be ample enough in size and meticulously kept. We also had a look at the 2 and 3 bedrooms villas whilst there and they are beautiful. The grounds and pool were beautfully kept and the staff are just wonderful they are so friendly and will do anything for you, from ordering taxis to making restaurant bookings and I'm sure that helped us get some amazing seats at Sardine and the like. Even though there were a few other guests there at the time we felt like we had our very own villa. Our only mistake was staying there for the last 2 nights and not the whole trip! The staff cannot speak highly enough of John and Gloria and we met Gloria on our second day therrre and she was lovely. I can highly recommend Bali Yarra Villas and I look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaBPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Paula, it was our pleasure to have you stay at Bali Yarravillas, thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. Thanks for recognising our wonderful team and the effort they make to ensure our property is the cleanest, best maintained property in Bali.
We look forward to your return.
kind regards John and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#39 of 416 in Seminyak
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#21 of 416 in Seminyak
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#56 of 416 in Seminyak
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 416 in Seminyak
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#43 of 416 in Seminyak
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarravillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarravillas

Property: Bali Yarravillas
Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarravillas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Bali Yarravillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarravillas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing