We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still an amazing Bali villa experience”
Review of Wilsana Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wilsana Villas
Ranked #140 of 430 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We put our money where our mouth is, and revisited Villa Wilsana 2 years after our first stay there.

I can't put into words our delight at being collected at Ngurah Rai airport by Made, we recognised his smile before we saw our name board. He was a favourite of our daughters two years ago, and it was nice that they sent a staff member to collect us even though it was 9.30pm.

Once again, we shared both Villas with our family group and stayed on in Villa 2 for a second week (two years ago we went and stayed in a lovely hotel in Nusa Dua for the second week and it felt like such a downer). The Villas are immaculate and huge so even though there were a heap of us, there was plenty of space for peace and quiet.

The thing that stands out at Wilsana though, is the staff, and this is more evident after our return visit. I have to admit that I do feel uncomfortable about so many people waiting on me hand and foot. Wages in Bali are low, and I would guess that the owners of Wilsana would really look after their team, however that feeling of discomfort can linger. However all the staff are so sweet and caring making sure you are having a good time. It is like they appreciate that you have worked hard for two years to save for a relaxing holiday (which is exactly what we did!).

The location is fabulous, Jalan Petitenget has really taken off in the Kerobokan direction so there is a lot more shopping and dining options.

Our kids loved the staff and loved the villa, and happy kids nag their parents less. Everyones a winner!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Villa Wilsana is very family friendly. Huge lovely garden area, fence around the pool, very secure. The villa is gorgeous, beautiful bathrooms and bedrooms, very comfortable. The staff there are outstanding, extremely helpful and very friendly, great with kids. It is in a great location, right by 'The Living Room', 5 min walk to the beach, easy walk to Seminyak Square.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mhoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

It's all about the service at Villa Wilsana...attentive, intuitive, friendly, without ever being intrusive in any way.

We booked Villa Wilsana in February 2010 (based on the few, but extremely positive reviews here on TripAdvisor) for Christmas with family (six adults; two children, 7 and 5), and could not have been more pleased or satisfied with our stay there, which exceeded our expectations.

Upon our arrival at Denpesar Airport, two staff members (I Wayan and Made) from Villa Wilsana were there to meet us as expected. We were then driven to Villa Wilsana, where more staff (Tuti, Deki, and Ilu) were on hand to warmly welcome us and acquaint us with our villa.

Villa One at Wilsana worked perfectly for us, with two adults taking the upstairs bedroom/ensuite; two adults and two children using the two bedrooms and very large bathroom downstairs in the main villa (house); and two adults taking the private "Pool House", which is behind, but part of Villa One.

The villa itself is beautiful, especially when fully lit at night. We arrived around 10:00PM, and thought "Wow!" as we walked through the front gate and past the main pool in to Villa One.

The grounds are immaculately kept, as are both pools.

Breakfast is part of the extensive Package Offering at Villa Wilsana (which includes airport transfers, complimentary laundry service, baby sitting, and much more), and was freshly prepared to order each morning. A variety of fresh fruit, assorted pancakes, and eggs cooked to order were on offer, as was tea and coffee. Tuti got my request for “well done” omelets perfect each day.

We chose to dine in our villa for several lunches and dinners during our six night stay at Villa Wilsana, and were glad we did. We would work with Ni Wayan on a menu, staff from Villa Wilsana would purchase all the ingredients, and then prepare our meals to order.

We ate Indonesian style (home-made spring rolls, grilled chicken skewers, fried rice, fried noodles, etc.) a couple times for lunch and dinner, enjoyed grilled/barbecued steaks, fish, and chicken (served with freshly prepared salads, baked potatoes, and other side dishes) on other occasions, and found every one of our meals to be of restaurant quality.

For a 5th birthday party for one of Margaret's grandsons, the staff decorated the Pool Pavilion in balloons, party streamers, and Happy Birthday signs, and prepared a special barbecue lunch for us (the steaks were as good as any we would get in Australia, and each was cooked exactly as requested); the staff even went to the time and trouble to order a personalised birthday cake from a local bakery, and sang an Indonesian/Balinese rendetion of "Happy Birthday" (how nice and special!).

This was our third trip to Bali, but our first time staying in a villa. For little more than the price of a one bedroom suite in a 5 Star beachfront resort at Seminyak, we enjoyed the privacy, space, and service of Villa Wilsana, as it suited our needs perfectly.

While not "on the beach", Villa Wilsana is within easy walking distance of Seminyak Beach, and restaurants such as Ku De Ta, Breeze, Starfish Bloo, Potato Head, and Wah Wah (a quirky little burger bar serving great Wagyu hamburgers, and selling wines at bottle shop prices for takeaway).

We highly recommend Villa Wilsana to couples with children, and as also being suitable for two to four couples who are seeking a getaway for privacy, relaxation, and excellent service.

Feel free to message me if you have any questions about Villa Wilsana.

Room Tip: If you go with two or three other couples, take the Pool House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We recently stayed in Wilsana 2 (smaller one) which was one of the most amazing and relaxing holidays ever. With 6 adults and 3 children under 3 the pool fence was an essential part of the relaxation. The staff made it a 5/5 experience....always there but never intrusive. They helped with the children when eating and entertained them when the adults ate. Their food was very tasty and authentic and Wayan even managed to get us a full bbq'ed suckling pig for a little fathers day gathering with additional family members. The complimentary massage became a daily event as they were excellent and easily set up the tables in the theatre room. I could go on and on about all the other amazing things like the pool and garden, the cleanliness, the pancakes, the huge beds, the location, the complimentary drivers..... We want to go back asap but these villas are constantly booked. We will return even if it takes a while. We loved it and the staff!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misswevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Iv traveled lot through Asia Europe but staying at wilsana 1 I can truly say I have never relaxed so much a big special thankyou to wayan for looking after all of us and to made who helped us with anything we needed it is people like made who will keep me going back to Bali out of the bustle of kuta wilsana villa is an amazing experience hopefully we can book both wilsana 1 and 2 next year so I hope you have the opportunity to experience what me and my friends have it's sad to be home til next time wilsana

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We recently stayed at this excellent property (Wilsana 1) with friends and family (9 in total...4 adults & 5 children) it was our 4th stay there in the last 18 months and it never ceases to amaze me how well run it is by the manager Nyoman and his friendly staff for who there is never a problem to help make their visitors holiday a time to relax, sit back and enjoy their time on the Island of the Gods. The rooms are a great size and there is plenty of space to stretch out if someone in your party is driving you to distraction (no not just the kids) and the gardens/yard are good for the kids to run around in. The huge pool is brilliant and can have a safety fence erected around it if your kids are too young for you to not worry they may take a tumble in (more peace of mind). Breakfast is great
(& included in your tariff), clothes are laundered daily (included in tariff), plenty of babysitting available (5 hrs a day included in your tariff), there is a car available daily to drive you wherever you wish to go...whether it be Waterbom Park, either of the Safari Parks, Karma Kandara or the Rock Bar at Ayana. We partied NYE away at KuDeTa under the stars (and rain) but it was a wonderful night, one of the best NYE's in recent memory. Looking at forward booking this place is obviously very popular, it is 95% booked for 2011 and the school holidays of 2012 are gone already (maybe the owners need to put their prices up!) especially as the USD they charge is so favourable to the AUD at the moment. We'll be back there again just not sure when but we have plenty of memories to hold onto and plans to make for our next trip. It's position is superb and within easy walking distance to many fabulous restaurants, the shops of Seminyak (although there are better bargains to be had in the markets of Legian or Denpasar). As a smaller option Wilsana 2 is right next door, all similiar luxuries but not as much surrounding land. Or you can grab both (as we have done previously) and invite 4 families...total cost about 300 a day per family....ridiculous!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Storm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We booked Wilsana 1 and 2 for an extended-family holiday for 10 adults and 9 children under 8. We chose it originally as it had removable pool fences so we didn't have to constantly worry about the younger children making a dash for the water.
As it turns out the villas were also beautiful and so well maintained, it is easy walking distance to great places like the beach, La Lucciola, The Living Room, Hu'u Bar, Biku, Bodyworks, Sate Bali, Sea Circus and Joy Jewellery ( if the drivers aren't insisting on giving you a lift first).
Normal family holidays still require mum to fix breakfast, do the washing, do the shopping etc. Not at Wilsana, this is all taking care of. Breakfast is included in the tariff, and we just liaised with the staff about what we wanted for lunch and they would shop for us using a kitty system. The savings from this, plus having our bintangs and G&Ts from dutyfree and local shops saved us a FORTUNE on resort prices.
And the staff were so lovely and generous taking care of us and our children. Now that I have booked my next holiday at the very busy Wilsana, I feel more comfortable about spreading the word. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
824 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,917 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilsana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilsana Villas

Address: Jl. Pura Telagawaja, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 430 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilsana 1 and Wilsana 2 stand side by side on separate blocks with a dividing fence in which there is a gate for when one group is booking both properties. Wilsana 1 is 1500 square metres of landscaped grounds with 2 pools, Wilsana 2 is 600m2 with 1 pool. Wilsana 1 has 4 bedrooms plus a cinema room, Wilsana 2 has 3 bedrooms plus a cinema room A full compliment of English speaking staff will ensure your holiday is a memorable experience and offer cooking, baby-sitting, transport and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilsana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing