We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbloody believable”
Review of Wilsana Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wilsana Villas
Ranked #153 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was one lucky man when a friend invited me along to stay with them at villa wilsana, it was like walking into a tropical oasis dream with an entourage of staff that every holiday wish was granted:)
The gardens and pools are amazing and the rooms, bathrooms are like the pictures i see on instagram of dream homes.
If you are after a 5 star place to stay in a 5 star location Villa Wilsana is the place for you

Thankyou so much Villa wilsana for such a great stay and i can't wait for my next stay with you all

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattRobertson410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Wilsana was an absolutely beautiful place to stay. I spent 1 night there on my way back home and wished I had more time there . It was perfectly located moments from brilliant restaurants and bars. Accommodation luxurious and the staff where absolutely beautiful. I will definitely be coming back but staying for a longer period.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Wilsana was an absolutely amazing property , accommodation luxurious and the staff are absolutely beautiful. It's location is perfect as it is waking distance to all the brilliant restaurants and bars.
I will definitely be returning
Alex Ashton

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in Wilsana 1 from 16 - 22nd October 2014. This was the 6th time we had stayed at villas in Seminyak and the first time at Wilsana, so have many to compare to. Firstly, everything ran very smoothly, from pick up at the airport, to ongoing service throughout our stay. The staff are absolutely fantastic - even though a couple of them live on site, they have got the right balance of being there when you need them and being absent when you don't. Whenever we wanted to go out, there was always a driver to take us, and on some occasions actually waited for us to complete our business before driving us back.
Washing was done daily, drinks were served whenever we wanted them and we also had a couple of fantastic Nasi Goreng lunches prepared by the girls - delicious. Breakfast was made to order at any time we wanted (so didn't have to pre-book) and was also delicious. Wayan, took charge of our daily routine (as in what was happening when, so there was always someone to attend to our needs). Overall I cannot rate the service highly enough.
The Villa itself was just out of the main hub of Seminyak in Pettiginget, but was still convenient for Body Works, shopping, Potatoe Head. La Luchiola etc and a stroll from the beach. The pool and grounds are very large for a villa - probably the biggest we have had, so for families this would be great as there is enough room for kids to run around and kick a ball. There is a large mango tree in the grounds which provided shade enough for all 6 of us on our laybeds!
The villa was clean and well maintained. However, and this in no way detracted from our enjoyment of the villa, it is a little dated and more in the traditional villa style rather than being modern/contempory. There were a few ommissions, such as shampoo/conditioner/shower caps etc and in the "Pool Room" there were no bed side tables. These are all superficial, and could be rectified in a heartbeat.
The other comment I have to make - and again this does not reflect on the villa or service, is that it is not as "serene" as it might have been due to its location just back from Pettiginget Road, having a side road running up one side and a motorbike/taxi park nearby. However when you got into the grounds it was perfect and provided a good destraction to this.
Overall I would definitely recommend this villa - apparently they have free baby sitting for a set number of hours a day, which would be great for families with kids - the girls working there are all wonderful, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The main villa rooms are quieter and cooler than the Pool Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed in Wilsana 1 with extended family 7 adults & 3 children. It was gorgeous,spacious & the staff were beautiful. The food was delicious, especially the Rendang! We could have stayeda month as it felt like a home away from home. Postion great if you want dine at Ku de ta, Potato Head or eat in but its a bit of a trek to the many other great restuarants.
If your after quiet relaxation Wilsana is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quadeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at gorgeous Villa Wilsana 2 with two other couples. The rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. The outdoor pool area was relaxing and comfortable with sun-lounges and couches to choose from. The location was brilliant in Seminyak as we enjoy local places such as Bodyworks, La Luciola, Ku De Ta and Potato Head, which are all within easy walking distance.

But by far the best asset of Villa Wilsana are the staff. From the moment we arrived Wayan and her colleagues could not do enough for us. Admittedly it felt weird having people bring us drinks but they always greeted us with a big smile and a happy hello. They went to the effort of remembering our names. They are just wonderful!

The breakfasts were delicious and they were happy to cook at whatever hour we rolled out of bed. There is such attention to detail such as Vegemite at breakfast, and wall-sockets wired for Australian plugs.

I cannot rate this villa high enough. If you are booked in I am jealous :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MtHawthorn_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed at Wilsana 2 for seven nights from 8 June, seven women. Could not speak more highly of the staff, we were absolutely spoilt with beautiful breakfasts, a number of home cooked meals, endless drinks, snacks. They kept out drink fridge stocked, they changed our money for us, they made visits to the tailor for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Embarassingly, Wayan insisted on cleaning our shoes after a jungle trek too. The villa itself is very roomy, serviced every day, it was just a wonderful week that we hope to repeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#72 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Des Indes
Villa Des Indes
#155 of 423 in Seminyak
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#78 of 423 in Seminyak
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umah di Seminyak
Umah di Seminyak
#46 of 118 in Seminyak
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tis Villa Seminyak
Tis Villa Seminyak
#103 of 423 in Seminyak
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilsana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilsana Villas

Address: Jl. Pura Telagawaja, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilsana 1 and Wilsana 2 stand side by side on separate blocks with a dividing fence in which there is a gate for when one group is booking both properties. Wilsana 1 is 1500 square metres of landscaped grounds with 2 pools, Wilsana 2 is 600m2 with 1 pool. Wilsana 1 has 4 bedrooms plus a cinema room, Wilsana 2 has 3 bedrooms plus a cinema room A full compliment of English speaking staff will ensure your holiday is a memorable experience and offer cooking, baby-sitting, transport and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilsana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing