We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved The Villas”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We really enjoyed our time at The Wolas. The private pool and outdoor living area was great. It really made us feel like we were in a warm country. Although the spa was relatively expensive, we went there everyday because the foot reflexlogy was just awesome.

Food is limited and not very good (not bad either, just.. nothing special). Be aware that many taxi drivers have no idea where this place with (apparently there are 2 streets with the same name).

Room Tip: Get a room faraway from the lobby/restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    94
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
60
355
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for 15 nights. What you see on the website is what you get, unlike some we have been to. The website photos say it all. From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted. All staff were easy to understand. Beautiful well maintained lobby, which was always kept immaculate. Rooms are absolutley amazing. Very clean and plenty of room, beds are extremely comfy as are the pillows, and aircon worked unbelievably well. Rooms were cleaned everyday ( and were allowed to request a time ) without our items being moved. We got seperate towels for shower and pool that were replaced everyday. Free wifi in villa was great. Also had a water fountain of hot and cold spring water, a full sized fridge so we could put as much as we liked in it. The convenience of 2 large flatscreened tv's, 1 in the aircon bedroom & 1 in the open air loungeroom. Bathroom was the size of another room! Huge shower, bath and a his & hers wash basin!. Has an outdoor shower for after a swim. Pool was always kept clean and is a good size and depth at 1.5 metres, which is chlorinated & the option of having the waterfall on with just a phonecall to the lobby. Breakfast was amazing with options of american, continental or indonesian & the option of either in your room or in the restaurant. We both tried all 3 and loved which was more than adequate in size, and weopted most days in the restaurant as we enjoyed the company & humor of the staff, they were absolutely lovely. Daily shuttle bus twice daily to where ever in the Kuta, Legian, Seminyak area, or staff are happy to call a taxi which was there in no time, which a kuta taxi trip cost around 23,000 rph and coming back in a taxi from trips they all knew where the wolas was, otherwise just say Kunti road.Experienced the romantic bbq dinner for 2 in villa which is well worth the experience could not fault it...very romantic, we had the prawns and meat bbq, cooked perfectly by the chef, he left and werent bothered again. The villas were just a walking distance to the bali deli, very popular and a great supermarket, bakery and icecream and if you visit the deli at night, the wolas night staff really appreciate a night snack treat..especially tim tams!! the staff really deserve it. Also the staff were happy to recommend & book any tours for us. Overall the wolas is balinese and modern architecture. Highly recommend the Wolas Villas, beautiful staff which all remembered our names. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: There is a choice of 1 and 2 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grulie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My partner and I visited Wolas Villas in August 2011. We had booked 5 nights at Astana Kunti which is just down the road and 5 nights at The Wolas. We only wish we had of booked all 10 at Wolas! I seriously cannot fault this place. I knew we were in good hands the moment we entered - on my booking I had requested a room with ample sunbaking space. Eager to please, they upgraded our room to a 2 bedroom villa (with the second bedroom locked) so that we had a 4 person size pool and sunbathing deck. It was an amazing room - not the usual cheap furnishings you find in the newer villas, really beautiful room and bathroom. The outdoor area is great, the furniture is clean and new, the staff are genuinely lovely and eager to please.

Our flight left at midnight on the Friday night, and the staff even allowed us to shower and freshen up in the spa at 9pm before our flight, just what we needed after a day in the sun.

If you are considering booking the Wolas, stop looking elsewhere and book! You wont regret it!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapatigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I had never been to Bali and it was a last minute decision so The Wolas was only place available in villa style accommodation complex. We were worried it may be too far from main Seminyak shops, restaurant & beach areas but have been proven wrong! Yes you can't really walk to the beach but can to others but why walk when taxi so cheap. Go to beach in the free shuttle and taxi back or just enjoy private pool in villa. We had treatments at the wolas spa and good, food at restaurant good also - they'll room deliver at anytime and make anything you feel like. We just recommended maybe some more vegetarian and a coffee machine to get a latte etc thecomplex itself is small and very very quiet. It is set back over sunset road so much more private. In terms of trips etc get advice from reception but also check out own options. As with all resorts etc around the world they try to direct you to their contacts. Some of these are good but also good to be more adventurous! We looked at some of the villa resorts near the beach in Seminyak and theY look great but are large with many many more villas - more like hotel complexes with good locations. Seminyak has lived up to what we were told. If you like the goldilocks option and look for privacy, peace but still want to get out and about then the wolas is perfect!
Did it match pictures etc on website? Yes!
Are staff helpful but not overbearing? Yes!
Location? Not close to beach but easy taxi/shuttle
Food? Good at wolas and restaurants short taxi ride away
Would we come back? Yes we would. Possibly wolas for few days then somewhere else to break trip up and see more.
Oh! Special dinner out on beach - try the breeze at sembaya in Seminyak.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MITCME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My family stayed here for 3 days. The villa is excellent. The private pool is nice. Food is good with enough variety. But be careful with the floor since some parts become slippery when the rain comes. Overall..we love this villa..

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahastono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very peaceful and well maintained villas. Ideal for couples who want a relaxed vacation.
Since we were on our honeymoon, we got a specially decorated villa, and a complementary honeymoon cake. The rooms were clean, and the bathroom was very spacious. The eating options were a bit disspointing.The restaurant closes by 10pm, and has a limited menu, so we relied on the Seminyak joints for our late bites.The villas are a bit out of the way from Seminyak, but cabs are easily available and quite cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We loved this place. The staff are so helpful and happy without being too in your face. It is a little bit out of the way and will need to catch a taxi to the main street in Seminyak, they are so cheap tho. We found it very quiet, room in fairly good condition, food was ok on a Bali level. We have been to Bali 6 times now and stayed at Villa Air, Kayana and The Bale, I think Wolas represents the best value for money and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid villa 10 its right opposite the restaurant and can get noisy in the breakfast times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristie_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#3 of 421 in Seminyak
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 421 in Seminyak
175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#8 of 421 in Seminyak
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Property: The Wolas Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing