We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A last minute booking that turned to be a pleasant surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I was shocked to be rejected by a certain villa in Seminyak when we were already at their doorstep cos they do not allow children to check-in (partly our mistake for not checking the terms & condition). But the staff of that villa was very kind enough to find the nearest available villas that can allow kids to check-in. So after the last minute reviewing of available villas, we decided to book The Wolas Villa. We were warmly greeted by their staff, room was ready within the one hour booking & we were delighted that they actually provide extra bed for my son all ready for us to chk-in ! Mr Muda from the Operations did a good job giving us a tour around the villa. The rest of the staff are very friendly & approachable. Rooms are clean. My kids love the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noraisha97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

We booked the wolas on wotif as a mystery deal because we couldn't decide where to stay in bali.
We were pleasently surprised when we arrived to a private villa with its own pool, decent size too!
Villa was very clean, tidy and modern.
Breakfast was included in our deal and was a set menu type of deal, it was amazing! Try the strong balinese coffee, whoa!
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location is ok, if you dont mind a 10 minute walk to the main centre of seminyak, but there are many shops/spas within 2-3 mins walk, bali deli is 5 min walk away with has the most amazing fresh foods and fruit, deli products and international food brands, it has a better range than our local supermarket at home! At half tthe price.
We would have liked to stay longer than the 3 nights but was slightly out of our budget for 10 nights, should have spoiled ourselves at the end of the holiday, not the start!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank droughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We really enjoyed our time at The Wolas. The private pool and outdoor living area was great. It really made us feel like we were in a warm country. Although the spa was relatively expensive, we went there everyday because the foot reflexlogy was just awesome.

Food is limited and not very good (not bad either, just.. nothing special). Be aware that many taxi drivers have no idea where this place with (apparently there are 2 streets with the same name).

Room Tip: Get a room faraway from the lobby/restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for 15 nights. What you see on the website is what you get, unlike some we have been to. The website photos say it all. From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted. All staff were easy to understand. Beautiful well maintained lobby, which was always kept immaculate. Rooms are absolutley amazing. Very clean and plenty of room, beds are extremely comfy as are the pillows, and aircon worked unbelievably well. Rooms were cleaned everyday ( and were allowed to request a time ) without our items being moved. We got seperate towels for shower and pool that were replaced everyday. Free wifi in villa was great. Also had a water fountain of hot and cold spring water, a full sized fridge so we could put as much as we liked in it. The convenience of 2 large flatscreened tv's, 1 in the aircon bedroom & 1 in the open air loungeroom. Bathroom was the size of another room! Huge shower, bath and a his & hers wash basin!. Has an outdoor shower for after a swim. Pool was always kept clean and is a good size and depth at 1.5 metres, which is chlorinated & the option of having the waterfall on with just a phonecall to the lobby. Breakfast was amazing with options of american, continental or indonesian & the option of either in your room or in the restaurant. We both tried all 3 and loved which was more than adequate in size, and weopted most days in the restaurant as we enjoyed the company & humor of the staff, they were absolutely lovely. Daily shuttle bus twice daily to where ever in the Kuta, Legian, Seminyak area, or staff are happy to call a taxi which was there in no time, which a kuta taxi trip cost around 23,000 rph and coming back in a taxi from trips they all knew where the wolas was, otherwise just say Kunti road.Experienced the romantic bbq dinner for 2 in villa which is well worth the experience could not fault it...very romantic, we had the prawns and meat bbq, cooked perfectly by the chef, he left and werent bothered again. The villas were just a walking distance to the bali deli, very popular and a great supermarket, bakery and icecream and if you visit the deli at night, the wolas night staff really appreciate a night snack treat..especially tim tams!! the staff really deserve it. Also the staff were happy to recommend & book any tours for us. Overall the wolas is balinese and modern architecture. Highly recommend the Wolas Villas, beautiful staff which all remembered our names. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: There is a choice of 1 and 2 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grulie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My partner and I visited Wolas Villas in August 2011. We had booked 5 nights at Astana Kunti which is just down the road and 5 nights at The Wolas. We only wish we had of booked all 10 at Wolas! I seriously cannot fault this place. I knew we were in good hands the moment we entered - on my booking I had requested a room with ample sunbaking space. Eager to please, they upgraded our room to a 2 bedroom villa (with the second bedroom locked) so that we had a 4 person size pool and sunbathing deck. It was an amazing room - not the usual cheap furnishings you find in the newer villas, really beautiful room and bathroom. The outdoor area is great, the furniture is clean and new, the staff are genuinely lovely and eager to please.

Our flight left at midnight on the Friday night, and the staff even allowed us to shower and freshen up in the spa at 9pm before our flight, just what we needed after a day in the sun.

If you are considering booking the Wolas, stop looking elsewhere and book! You wont regret it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapatigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I had never been to Bali and it was a last minute decision so The Wolas was only place available in villa style accommodation complex. We were worried it may be too far from main Seminyak shops, restaurant & beach areas but have been proven wrong! Yes you can't really walk to the beach but can to others but why walk when taxi so cheap. Go to beach in the free shuttle and taxi back or just enjoy private pool in villa. We had treatments at the wolas spa and good, food at restaurant good also - they'll room deliver at anytime and make anything you feel like. We just recommended maybe some more vegetarian and a coffee machine to get a latte etc thecomplex itself is small and very very quiet. It is set back over sunset road so much more private. In terms of trips etc get advice from reception but also check out own options. As with all resorts etc around the world they try to direct you to their contacts. Some of these are good but also good to be more adventurous! We looked at some of the villa resorts near the beach in Seminyak and theY look great but are large with many many more villas - more like hotel complexes with good locations. Seminyak has lived up to what we were told. If you like the goldilocks option and look for privacy, peace but still want to get out and about then the wolas is perfect!
Did it match pictures etc on website? Yes!
Are staff helpful but not overbearing? Yes!
Location? Not close to beach but easy taxi/shuttle
Food? Good at wolas and restaurants short taxi ride away
Would we come back? Yes we would. Possibly wolas for few days then somewhere else to break trip up and see more.
Oh! Special dinner out on beach - try the breeze at sembaya in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MITCME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My family stayed here for 3 days. The villa is excellent. The private pool is nice. Food is good with enough variety. But be careful with the floor since some parts become slippery when the rain comes. Overall..we love this villa..

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahastono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#8 of 434 in Seminyak
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 434 in Seminyak
486 reviews
1 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#2 of 434 in Seminyak
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#5 of 434 in Seminyak
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kasih Villas and Spa
The Kasih Villas and Spa
#12 of 434 in Seminyak
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 434 in Seminyak
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £116 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing