We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at The Wolas in Feb 2012. From the minute we arrived at the door we felt very welcome, the service was excellent, the staff were friendly and willing to assist in everyway, yet sometimes you didn't even know they were there. We were taken to our 1 bdrm villa and given a tour/information on facilities and then left alone. The villa was exactly what we saw in the photos and met our expectations in every way. It was spacious, clean, self contained and the pool was fantastic and the outdoor shower was pretty good too.We had the breakfast each day in the restaurant, the food was good and plentiful and again the staff were there to meet all our needs and also a chat if you were up to it. We ordered dinner one night in our villa and again food was good and good size serving and prices were reasonable. Highly recommend booking a massage at the Spa.The location was OK about 10 mins to some shops (Bali Deli is worth a pop in), 25 mins walk to beach and about the same to the main strip where the restaurants are (known as eat street) but property has a shuttle twice a day to take you where you want to go. We enjoyed our walks exploring the area, just ask for a map, very easy to get around (be cautious crossing the main room - Jalan Sunset).

The only downside was the mosquitos, the staff do all that they can with mozzie repellent in the villas and fogging ....but if you are going in wet/rainy season and are prone to mozzie bites as I am...take your repellent with you or get some from the staff.

We really enjoyed our stay at The Wolas and hope to get back there soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Wolas Villa and Spa .

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for your visit to our Villa .

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa and Spa in the near future.


With kind regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at the The Wolas Villas for 7 nights in Jan 11. The location of Wolas Villas is pretty good, just off a side street near Jalan Sunset Road. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to Bali Deli.

Our one bedroom villa was located just near reception. The villa is very spacious, with separate living area next to the pool. The main bedroom and bathroom were also very good.

Breakfast was included in our package and we could dine in our villa or in the restaurant. Room service was always very efficient. We ate at the restaurant for dinner, not an extensive menu, but the food was nice.

We had spa treatments on two occasions. Highly recommend the hot stone massage, this was absolutely amazing.

It is worth noting that Sunset Gym is located on Sunset Road, only 5 minutes from the Villas.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at the Wolas Villa, I would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Any villas are good, not a big area, so location of rooms are not really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the great work.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali, and made your next holiday with us will be as amazing as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed here as part of a tour group for a family member's destination wedding. It was by luck that we stayed here as the rest of our group stayed at a different property. The Wolas Villas is far superior. The villa is beautiful, well maintained and quiet. The indoor bedroom and bathroom were spacious, had high ceilings, and modern upgrades. There was also a separate indoor shower and bath or outdoor shower. The outdoor living space is wonderful as well. The pool is big enough to swim some laps. I do agree with other posters that the outdoor living room floor does get quite slippery when wet. The mosquitoes do come out but it was not as bad as I expected.

I did not eat here besides the provided breakfast which was outstanding. There were so many choices for breakfast! I also cannot comment on the spa. The staff is very polite and attentive. They do give you passes to a local gym if you wish to work out during your stay. Another quick note is the staff was nice enough to lend us an adapter as ours broke during our stay here.

The Wolas is definitely a nice place for families but it seems to cater to couples as it is definitely a romantic setting.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicago078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Wolas Villa and Spa .

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our Villas and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.
Your feedback is very encouraging for all my team members who will keep working hard to continue to meet our guests’ expectations with their genuinely warm Balinese hospitality


We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you and your family during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa and Spa,Seminyak in the near future.


With kind regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This place ticks all the boxes.
Room is quite spacious with a massive shower, toilet and bathtub area; Then there is the outside and pool area large enough for 6-8 people to hang out!
Staff are very attentive without being the least bit intrusive, sounds funny, but you almost don't notice them.
Breakfast is massive, well cooked with a nice array of choices. We ended up eating breaky, then skipped lunch before grabbing dinner and never felt hungry. Cannot comment on the hotel dinners as we did not utilise this service.
Location is a little out of the way (5min walk to Bali deli), however a taxi to various Seminyak restaurants and or kuta never cost more than $4Aus making location a non issue.
Rooms and pool serviced daily, bed and pillows very comfy and the room can be kept quite dark for those lazy sleepin's.
Would we recommend this hotel to our friends? No, we wanna keep this place a secret.... What we will say however, is we have already booked a return visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gqhickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Wolas Villa and Spa .

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for your r visit to our Villa .

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa and Spa i in the near future.


With kind regards,
Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed at Wolas from 17 - 20 Dec 2011. Due to the rainy season and erratic weather, we stayed in-villa most of the 3 days, making use of the pool, in-villa BBQ, breakfast at the cafe and spa massages at the Spa Centre.

Food:
Relatively average but not terrible either. The strawberry yogurt was yummy and so was the potato from the BBQ menu. The lambchop from the BBQ menu was a disappointment though cos mostly fatty meats.
Villa amenities:
Very satisfied with most things provided but range of coffee/tea supplies is limited. Could be better if could give more variety. The mineral water dispenser was God-given as we could drink as much as water as we like without having to boil.
Spa Centre:
I did the strawberry scrub/massage 2 hrs and felt it was about 7/10. The therapist somehow lacked the ability to be thorough with the massage (both hubby and I felt the same way). The 2nd massage I had, by the therapist called Suktrini was wonderful though. You can almost tell the professionalism of a therapist the minute she touches your skin.
Location of Villa:
Like most or all the other reviews mentioned, there is almost nothing outside of the villa, rather chaotic bumpy roads in fact so not quite kid-friendly if you have kids. We bought some of our meals from the cafe outside back to the villa to eat. If you are looking for a holiday to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city life, Wolas is perfect as it's secluded.
Service of Villa staff:
I'd give it a 9/10. Always greeted with a smile and very attentive to our needs. On the 2nd day morning, my 6yr old son slipped and fell when he ran out of the outdoor pavilion onto the pool area. I thought it best to inform the hotel staff and after that, someone came knocking on the door to find out more. We were given a free 30min spa massage for this (for hubby and myself). The staff speak pretty good English and had no problems understanding room service order via the telephone and didnt get any of our orders wrong.
Cons of the Villa:
1. Floor at the outdoor living area is dangerously slippery when wet (when the rain beats in or if you walk in from the pool) so I think the Villa should seriously consider doing something to rectify this. During our 4 day stay, I was like wiping the floor dry with floor mats most of the time, as I had 4 & 6 yr olds with me. For the elderly, it's also dangerous should they fall. It's the same case for the bathroom floor when wet, as it's the same marble flooring.
2. Ask for mosquito coils to burn when outdoors at the living area. Mosquitoes are everywhere and it's hard to avoid them getting into the villa rooms. Apply lots of repellant before bedtime too.
3. Surcharge for late checkout - we asked for a late checkout but was told we had to pay USD150 for just an additional of 2 hrs to stay in the villa. Which was obviously ridiculous. If the villa could be a bit more flexible with this, it would help families with children a lot, as we do need somewhere to rest.

On the whole, it was a pleasant stay at the Wolas. It's great for ultimate relaxation, chilling out, privacy & comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I was shocked to be rejected by a certain villa in Seminyak when we were already at their doorstep cos they do not allow children to check-in (partly our mistake for not checking the terms & condition). But the staff of that villa was very kind enough to find the nearest available villas that can allow kids to check-in. So after the last minute reviewing of available villas, we decided to book The Wolas Villa. We were warmly greeted by their staff, room was ready within the one hour booking & we were delighted that they actually provide extra bed for my son all ready for us to chk-in ! Mr Muda from the Operations did a good job giving us a tour around the villa. The rest of the staff are very friendly & approachable. Rooms are clean. My kids love the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noraisha97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We booked the wolas on wotif as a mystery deal because we couldn't decide where to stay in bali.
We were pleasently surprised when we arrived to a private villa with its own pool, decent size too!
Villa was very clean, tidy and modern.
Breakfast was included in our deal and was a set menu type of deal, it was amazing! Try the strong balinese coffee, whoa!
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location is ok, if you dont mind a 10 minute walk to the main centre of seminyak, but there are many shops/spas within 2-3 mins walk, bali deli is 5 min walk away with has the most amazing fresh foods and fruit, deli products and international food brands, it has a better range than our local supermarket at home! At half tthe price.
We would have liked to stay longer than the 3 nights but was slightly out of our budget for 10 nights, should have spoiled ourselves at the end of the holiday, not the start!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank droughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#7 of 426 in Seminyak
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £119 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing