We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private, great service, fantastic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Ranked #10 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I spent 3 nights in these great villas in early November and thoroughly loved it. It was my first time staying in a Villa and certainly won't be my last given my time at the Wolas. The attentive service from the staff was great, from remembering my name (even from staff I don't think I'd met) to the way breakfast was served in the villa, but not intrusive. The villa itself was great with a beautiful private pool, spacious bedroom and bathroom and outdoor living and dinning areas beside the pool. It also offered a great deal of privacy with high walls surrounding it that blocked out the noise of Seminyak and the property overall was quiet and unobtrusive. Visiting with friends it offered a great balance of being able to socialise in each others villa along with time to relax and unwind in your own space. Although I only spent 3 nights here I left feeling very relaxed and had such a positive experience I am very keen to return.
The only downside was the location which seemed to be out the back of Seminyak somewhat. Do yourself a favour and just get taxis each time you want to go somewhere. You can get into the main part of Seminyak for less that $3AUD which is much more pleasant than the 15-30 minute walk crossing busy roads even if the traffic can sometimes move at a crawl.
But go there... this is a great property!

Room Tip: Get taxis whenever you want to go somewhere, reception will book them and they always came quickly f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Best villa I have stayed in, will definitely return over anywhere else. Service is very personal and friendly, everyone does their utmost to cater to your needs. Very quiet and tranquil. The lights are very dim at night it's almost impossible to put on your makeup, but I just went without. 10/10

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Court C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me and my husband have spent 3 nights in the villa with 1 bedroom and a private pool. The place was very clean and staffs were very friendly. The highlight of the trip was the spa and massages all for a great price. Food were quite tasty too, especially the 'seafood chowder'. I highly recommend this villa to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent 2D/3N in the wolas during our honeymoon. We book for one bedroom villa with pool and got upgraded to two bedroom villa. Although the second bedroom were locked, the room was more spacious than the one bedroom type. Its was spacious and clean. They have outdoor and indoor shower and a bathtub. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable. We had great sleep during our stay. The pool large and clean. The breakfast were great. You will have an option to have the breakfast on restaurant or villa. It the end were satisfied during our stay in the wolas.

Tips: to prevent the mosquitoes from entering your bedroom, never leave the door open especially during the afternoon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bintang82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Myself, husband and our 1 year old son stayed in villa number 10 which was located right near the front and next to the main reception, but you would not have known as it was so quiet..

The pool was to die for, perfect temperature and sparkling :) The living and dining area were outside which was lovely ( its a little hard if you have a baby that can either walk or crawl and not swim as the pool is not fenced but i knew that so didnt mind) but with the mosquitos and heat, i would have loved to have closed doors and air conditioning, but thats all part of the Bali experience :) The bedroom and bathroom were always cool and the bath is huge!!!

The staff were exceptional, so friendly and warm.

We had breakfast everyday which was included in the price and it was totally worth it. Some have given bad reviews on the breakfast, but it is a 5 course so having it delivered to your room, it is bound to be a little cold, so head down to the comfortable restaurant if you would like it hot :)

I had a spa treatment and it was AMAZING and so CHEAP!!

The villa is in a perfect location and within a 15 minute walk to Seminyak centre. I thought the location was great as it was down a side road so was quiet but a stones throw from the restaurants and buzzing markets, spas and shops.

Seminyak we found was expensive, so let the villas arrange a Ubud trip with your own private driver in an air conditioning car.

Again, a 5* villa compared to what i saw of others from outside and would definately recommend to anyone. I am one for clean and comfort but this exceeded my expectations. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarehines30081984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have just returned from a week in Bali and after much research chose Wolas Villas as our accommodation. What a great decision! From the moment we arrived to be greeted by a group of wonderful staff who are genuinely happy to be there to our departure we could not fault a thing. I was a bit worried about the mosquitoes that you read so much about on these forums but I honestly think they are worse at home, didnt even need to use the patches that I took with me. The villa itself is exactly like you see in the pictures and honestly is like a haven away from the busy streets that surround it. As previously stated it is a bit out of the way but $3 to $5 in a cab is worth a bit of quietness. The included breakfasts were lovely and the ladies in the spa were fantastic. I really liked having someone at reception at all times so no matter when you returned there was always someone there to greet you. We are hoping to take our family back to Bali next year and wont hesitate in booking the Wolas again. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff that made our stay exceptional. Regards Nicole and Brad xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burritobrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My partner and I were both immediately blown away by Wolas from the moment we arrived. The Villa we stayed in was immaculate and all the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Our week long stay was filled with luxurious pool lounging, fresh, delicious breakfasts and relaxing spa treatments. We would both highly recommend that anybody stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trent_B89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#7 of 426 in Seminyak
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 426 in Seminyak
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £124 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing