We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wolas 👍”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Ranked #10 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wolas 👍”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The villa was beautiful the people are friendly , the breakfast delicious the room and the spathe atmosphere of the hotel way with open area model.. The size of villa and the bathroom are big..❤️ it was a great vacation. Love it .., must visit

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak, Bali
Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali
I’m so happy to know that overall you are happy and satisfied with our product and services, I will gladly share it with all of our team, it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    91
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
335
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent Villas, Privacy with high end walls, well maintained pool, excellent service, limited menu breakfast. Stayed there for 2 nights in our 5 day bali trip, didnt have any bad experience. Always villa service done everytime you go back and even the lights and a/c on by the staff and ready to rock straight onto your bed when you return after a tiring day touring around. limited breakfast menu but decent and filling.

Room Tip: This is not a beach front hotel...but right in the centre of hustle and bustle but feel like u are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kishkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the great work.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to The Wolas Villa and Spa and made your next holiday with us will be as amazing as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is the second time we've been fortunate to stay at The Wolas. The first time was 3 years ago (after they'd been open for just a year) and the second was two weeks ago now. For us it was like coming back to stay with friends. We recognised staff from our first stay (mostly everyone was still there which shows how dedicated the staff are) and their service and care was outstanding. The genuine smiles and happiness in greeting and helping you made our holiday a joy. The Wolas has an excellent restaurant and room service - well recommended for breakfast (included with our room) or a quiet night at home. One reason we go to Bali is for pampering and the Wolas Spa is great value and quality. They have special packages available which are discounted for guests. For around A$40 my wife had a one hour Balinese Massage, Facial and Full Body Scrub - 2 hours 15mins in total. If you're after a spacious and luxurious retreat, with warm personal service and close proximity to Seminyak shopping and nightlife - you simply won't find better than The Wolas Villas & Spa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrisons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Warmest greeting from The Wolas Villa and Spa..
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The Wolas Villa and spa on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your repeat stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly balinese staff. . We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to The Wolas villa in the near future on your next visit to this Paradise Island.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Wolas Villa & Spa, Bali in the near future.
With best regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A little piece of paradise hidden away from all the hustle and bustle. Yet a cheap taxi ride or shuttle bus will get you out amongst it all or to the private beach club.(We didn't go to the beach we were completely content with our private pool). On arrival we were greeted with a cold glass of watermelon juice and a icy cold cloth to freshen up. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Our villa was spotlessly clean, air conditioned and extremely roomy. Beautiful outdoor living space with kitchen by our private pool. Large Flat screen TVs in both bedroom and living area. Bedroom was more of a suite with a very comfortable King size Bed and have to say the pillows were to die for. I need to get myself some. Bathroom was huge with roomy shower and bath and all toiletries supplied. Also an outdoor shower. The breakfasts were a fantastic way to start the day and could be eaten in either the restaurant or in the privacy of our Villa and we had more than enough. The menu suited us well. A good mixture of western and Indonesian food and the restaurant service was excellent. We had a chef come and cook us a private seafood BBQ by our pool which was absolutely delicious. Room service was at our beck and call 24 hrs a day at no extra cost and the mini bar was very reasonably priced. All meals could be served in our room if desired We also enjoyed a session each at the spa and had a wonderful treatment and was very spoilt for choice. Their is a mini mart about 100 metres down the road which we found useful for purchasing Bintang and snacks to take back to our villa. We stayed for 6 nights but could have stayed much longer. We were treated as VIPs. It was absolutely amazing and will be definitely back. Thankyou to everyone at the Wolas for making our stay that extra special.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aalitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa
Thank you for taking your time to share us your recent holiday experience at The Wolas Villa and Spa @ Seminyak Bali
I am very pleased to know that you have had a most memorable stay with us recently and that you enjoyed its facilities and services provided .I will gladly share it with all of our team members, and it will certainly motivate them to always keep up their good job.
We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak , Bali in the near future.


Best personal regards,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed for 8 nights with wife and six month old baby. The staff were fantastic and couldnt do enough for us.
The villa is amazing. Large open air living and kitchen area with a tv next to the large private pool. Very private and relaxing.
Inside is a lovely bathroom and large bedroom with another tv but we didnt spend a lot of time in there.
Breakfast is served each morning in your villa and the room service is nice enough but i would encourage exploring the nearby restaurants.
There is a convenience store about 2 minutes walk away and plenty of restaurants and shops about 10-15 minutes walk away.
I want to cover a couple of common complaints on this forum. Mosquitos. Your in Bali, doesnt matter where you go , there will be mosquitos. They are at there worst at sunset so light a coil and put on some repellant and you'll be fine. Someone also complained about lack of lighting. Unless you need the brightness of the sun in the room, the lighting is fine.
So the villas were great, its quiet, close to shops and eats, great staff. Cant recommend it the Wolas highly enough. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickdc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa,

Thank you for sparing time to post valuable feedback regards of your experience with us at TripAdvisor.com

We are very delighted to hear that your holiday was perfect and pleasant the time during your recent stay at The wolas villa and Spa , It is really motivating us to maintain and improve our service to our valuable guests.

We look forward to seeing you again for another exceptional and indigenous experience at The wolas villa and spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

If you're looking for a place a taxi ride away from the tourist lined streets of Seminyak then this place is it! The villa is roomy with a nice outdoor living room with a tv and a decent sized kitchen to do your own cooking. The rooms are also a nice size with a generous bathroom plus an outdoor shower. The WiFi here is pretty good and quick. The outdoor living room is a great place to host some friends if you're traveling with a few. The biggest plus is the fact that they have a wonderful water dispenser to refill your water bottles as often as you wish and it comes with a hot and cold valve.

The only two downsides to this place is the fact that a walk is not as convenient to restaurants and beach - its a 30 minute walk and doable but most likely you'll opt for a cab since the intersections and parts of the streets are too narrow for a sidewalk AND the mosquitos are smarter here - we were bitten several times despite the mosquito repellent and the mosquito coils.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from The Wolas Villa and Spa..

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The Wolas Villa and spa on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly balinese staff. .
I highly value your comments on the mosquitoes and we are committed to address it promptly. we uses a variety of methods to prevent discomfort of guests by Mosquitoes. This includes two time weekly fogging of all villa areas and exterior of villa , mosquito coils use in living room area,. Also mosquito electric mosquito repellants in main bed rooms.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
.
With best regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely relaxing time, beautiful people and beautiful villa. Nothing too difficult for helpful staff. Food excellent and all needs catered for. Shame we didn't have longer . We will be back, big thanks to the Wolas from mr steve and mrs Penny x

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Warmest greeting from The Wolas Villa and Spa..
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The Wolas Villa and spa on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly balinese staff. . We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to The Wolas villa in the near future on your next visit to this Paradise Island.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa & Spa, Bali in the near future.
With best regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#11 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#2 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Property: The Wolas Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361 , Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing