We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Sumatra”
Review of Villa Sumatra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sumatra
Ranked #270 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Gold Coast Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Sumatra”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have just come back from a stay at this villa its was very spacious and extremely comfortable and homely for myself and family, the pool was wonderful and the hospitality and friendlyness shown by the staff was incrediable and willing to assist in anyway also the chef was outstanding and a fantastic cook I would recommend this to anyone visiting Bali

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eastar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This place worth staying in, it is amazing with a very competitive price for luxury life. We two maids and one Chef daily free of charge, plus free wifi, laundry, and airport pick-up service. The minor comments are about water (stopped for few hours on some rooms + changes from hot to cold and vice versa while taking a shower) but I believe this can be fixed and I already grabbed their attention to this little issue. To make it short : it is little bit far from down town, but it is paradise (Especially our executive villa).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faith_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saudi arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I stayed in the main house and my mother in the unit by the pool. Our accomodations were fine but had problems with the toilets and dvd players in the rooms. My mother had problems also with her hot and cold water and non flushing toilet so thankfully the people in the next door villa moved out and we could move in for the remainder of our stay. I felt the villas overall were tired and in need of a good renovation. The dvd's did not work and neither did the stereo. We have two small children so the walk to the beach was difficult for us, the road is rough and difficult to manoever. Things are just a little rundown in both villas. Having said that, the staff were lovely and very accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beauSaudiArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Very good stay with a welcoming and cheerfull staff always active and hoping for your happiness. In short wonderfull.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eggy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lismore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

A rustic and classic Bali villa that doesn't lack in any luxuries. A place where you are quite happy to let time pass you by as you enjoy the wonderful gardens and have staff on hand to attend to any need. Unlike many other villas, the staff know how to make a proper espresso.
Everyone who visited us instantly spoke of the surrounding gardens and basically commented "we like this!".

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kurtlismorensw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Whether for a family w kids or singles, VS offers the perfect atmosphere to decompress, relax, and get-away from city life. The villa itself has 4 BRs, very spacious with tasteful decoration in Balinese style. As soon as you arrive, the staff welcomes you with a nice cocktail and helped us to unpack our luggage. They immediately asked us what we like , for dinner, breakfast etc so that we had the feeling we were at home. The chef is great and always eager to please his guests. Of course we spent most of our time by the pool, either tanning or reading in the open lounge area. The pool is large enough to really swim, we also enjoyed our daily massages in the back garden (the villa has some contacts with great masseuses). Overall it was a relaxing time and a great way to spend time with friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongkongOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Villa Sumba is located next to some of Bali's hottest spot. As a family it was very convenient to travel around. The generous smiling staff have taken good care of us. We have enjoyed our afternoons by the pool side.
The house structure is well organized, with an open living/dining room which lets the air in. The bathrooms are spacious with an outdoor shower.
Made the local Chef prepared some delicious Balinese meals. With such tasty food, we never got bored.
I will definitely be coming back to Villa Sumba for many more years to come. It is a great holiday destination to receive the family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enakbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel and Villas in Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Astana Batubelig Villas
Astana Batubelig Villas
#110 of 417 in Seminyak
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Akasha Villas
The Akasha Villas
#37 of 417 in Seminyak
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
#3 of 113 in Kerobokan
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sumatra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sumatra

Property: Villa Sumatra
Address: Jl. Daksina no. 13A Batubelig, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Sumatra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sumatra Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing