We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of the way, but great service!”
Review of Bali Swiss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Swiss Villa
Ranked #81 of 107 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little out of the way, but great service!”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed here for a few nights with my wife. The location of the villa is a little out of the way from the main seminyak area, but if you have a personal driver (which many would get when in Bali for convenience), it is not that big an issue. It is not very near to any beach, but the quiet location does provide plenty of privacy.

Villa wise, not bad. As per previous reviews, a fan in the living area will be helpful. Rooms are big and the toilets too! It is great having a private pool which I used every mornings, and nights. But it would be great if it can be cleaned up a little more. I found a dead cockroach on my second night.

Service wise, very very good. Each request was met promptly. Room was cleaned up by the time we come back to the villa each day. Breakkie was okie, not fantastic, but you do have a good spread with fruits, juices and bread.

Overall, not a bad place if you want to get away from the crowd.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAroundBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    35
    15
    10
    21
See reviews for
44
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Bali Swiss Villa is good value for money. The layout of the two rooms of our villa was a bit strange. When you went from the central room to one of the bed rooms you got wet if it was raining. The roof leaked in more than one place and the floors got wet in many places from rain slashing in. I think these rooms desperately need some mats to dry your feet and the addition of bigger awnings would help. Having a private pool was nice. The bathroom had several things broken and the roof leaked. I was particularly concerned about the light fitting that was lying broken on the wet floor and flickering on and off. It appears no maintenance has been done on these rooms and it wouldn't take much to make them perfect. Despite these things it was a nice place to stay and good value for money. I saw the other room in our villa and it only had one light that didn't work so my room may have not been representative of the others in the complex.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozcrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Well before I left for Bali, I happened to read one of the reviews on Trip Advisor from some one who visited in September 2010 which made me worried and I wrote a mail to Bali Swiss to take care of all the requirement but when I reached there the situation was totally in contrast to what the review was. The place is decently located. Its worth staying in style and Luxury. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. If they take some more efforts they can make it further better and flawless. the gadgets instaled need to be updraded and must install ceiling fans in the sitting/living area and possible an airconditioner with a facilty to cove the rrom instaed of chicks vis a vis collapsable doors. The place is well maintained clean. Value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GagsAGags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We booked a premium suite at Bali Swiss Villa for 3 nights. Overall, the villa is beautiful! The rooms were clean and neat, the staffs were very helpful and friendly. Though we have many requets, they are still patience to help and serve us. There are complimentary breakfast every morning which they cook in your villa and a complimentary transport arranged from and to the villa as well. However, the kitchen is not very well equipped as we wanted to cook in our villa but it's was a great stay overall.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanzlcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2010

As 4 thirty something girls we wanted to see Bali, but have moved on from the backpacking lifestyle so felt a little bit of luxury as a base for our 2 week holiday was perfectly justified!
We couldn't have been more pleased with the choice of Bali Swiss Villas. They are in a very quiet area of Seminyak, which seems to be the area where these type of villa complexes are situated. Don't be put off by the poor quality of the road they are on because once you turn into the driveway it is luxury all the way. A taxi to/from them to the shops and restaurants of Seminyak was on average 10000 rupiah (80p - UK) or to Kuta 40000 rupiah (£3.20). Just be sure to get a card with the address and map from reception if you are heading out of the immediate area, as the taxi men are not totally sure where it is, with it only being 3 years old.
There is a great deli within 5 minutes walk, admittedly across a very busy road but once you have got used to the traffic, it is easy enough to cross.
The staff were so friendly and helpful and it was wonderful having breakfast cooked for you in your own villa every morning. The bedrooms were really well air-conditioned and having your own pool was a definite plus as we found the hawkers on the beaches of Kuta/Legian & Seminyak a real turn off.
We had a Premium villa which was really spacious for 4 and we had 2 extra friends join us for a couple of days which wasn't overcrowded at all.
There is a gorgeous spa next door, which gave an amazing Balinese massage for 80000 rupiah, which considering you'll pay 50000 on the beach for one that doesn't even compare, is the best value hour you'll spend.
Seminyak had been recommended to us as a base for the holiday and it was brilliant advice. I really wouldn't have fancied being based in Kuta as we found it not dissimilar to being on the Costa Bravo, but like I said we have left the backpacker lifestyle behind a long time ago.
If you are looking to have a little bit of luxury, tranquillity while at the same time being away from the commercial hotel chains and sterile environment of Nusa Dua, to get a real sense of Bali, I would highly recommend Bali Swiss Villas

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We booked a 2 bedroom premium villa at this place. The rooms are spacious but kept very dirty! The floor looked like it had not been cleaned for days. There were plenty cabinets but no safe at all. The private pool is big but the water is cold. The bathroom was huge but it looked like it had not been cleaned in months! The towels provided in the bathroom were old and stinky. The toothpaste had already been open and sealed in plastic again. The living room & kitchen would have been a good place to chill but that also was kept very dirty. The butler in the AM comes in to cook you gourmet breakfast which i loved but since we are vegetarians they dint make good bfast for us. The crockery they use stink so bad so dint bother even touching the food they made. Its a great place but the way they have maintained it is just horrible!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kosher27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My friends and i have been very disappointed by this villa. The web site makes you think that it's some unique and beautiful place, it's everything but that !

Everything has been built with cheap materials, the place is totally charmless. The blinds, the couches and the shower were dirty. The beds are big but very bad quality.

The service is very bad during night time. The whole villa is big but bad quality and it definitely doesn't worth the expensive price ! If the room weren't as expensive i might have accept it, but for that price, no way i would recommend this place to any one !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpau11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#103 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#75 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunclad Villa
Sunclad Villa
#77 of 203 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#97 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Swiss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Property: Bali Swiss Villa
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing