We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STRONGLY NOT recommended. Infested with bed bugs.”
Review of Bali Swiss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Swiss Villa
Ranked #81 of 107 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Singapore
1 review
“STRONGLY NOT recommended. Infested with bed bugs.”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The place is as good as you see on pictures, that's all.. Out of the villa, the surrounding is nothing fantastic. We have to spend alot on transport since its in the middle of nowhere.

Our welcome drinks are placed in the fridge, which is not cold and we saw a roach in it(crawling around our drinks!)!

Amenities provided are not consistent. One villa does not have hand towels, extra pillows and day beds whereas my frens' villa has those.

Hotel staff recommended a taxi driver which ripped us off from the taxi charge, dinner and message place he ferries us to. Very dissapointing as we thought we can trust the staff to make the right arrangements.

All of us got bed bug bites from a 2 nights' stay.All cushions in the living rooms and beds are infested.

Lights of the bathroom cant be off (there is no switch to do that). We have to get the service crew many times as quite alot of lights are faulty and bath tub not working.Breakfast portion is very little.

Room Tip: Bed Bugs are travellers' worst nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeiRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSV-MGR, General Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear customer, we do appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please report to our front desk if you experience anything uncomfortable and we would do anything we can to make your stay comfortable. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    35
    15
    10
    21
See reviews for
44
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have just spent 5 day at Bali swiss villas, staying in the presendital 3bedroom villa.
The staff we great, very friendly and helpful.
The cleaning side was not so great, the villa was wiped over but not clean, towels were not always clean when they arrived.
The villa could be great if it had a good clean and the standard of linen cleaning was upgraded.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The place is confortable ,big and spacious and clean with enough open space for you to enjoy nature. All rooms open to the Pool in the middle inviting you to jump in.... loved the place.

Room Tip: As the place is not on the Main road or something.. it would be good to hire the bike on Day one int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZapZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

the villas were lovely the pool is size of normal house hold pool which was great as we could actually swim unlike plunge pools. When we arrived the staff member on just gave us our keys and pointed us to our room but after that (unhelpful) experience the other staff were so helpful and friendly! breakfasts were average but ok just eggs and toast with fruit plate they come and cook it for you in your rooms. There was no welcome guide with info on villas and area (so we were unaware staff just came to room and made breakfast) we were not aware of where we actually were and what was around which we would have liked to know

we found hotel to be a bit far out (only 10min drive to legian but) but your unable walk out of villa and walk to shop or meal place which we would have prefered

overall villas were lovley, staff (expect from 1st staff member we dealt with) were very helpful and friendly but its a small place so you dont get the big hotel services. great if your wanting place to stay and shut off and not be near action

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makassar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I am very happy with the breakfast service. We can see directly processing more precisely in the kitchen at the villa. So hygiene and cooking methods can be guaranteed by chief. Not only that, we can enjoy with jacuzzi bath on each bedroom with fresh air of Bali.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 839Breakfast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We and our family had a blast staying at Bali Swiss Villa. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our villa is nice and clean, it seems like they have just done some remodeling. I saw some people fixing the property, but it does not disturb our stay. Thanks Bali Swiss, we'll come back again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just got back from my stay at Bali Swiss, overall I don't think it's being run with much heart, and here are my thoughts.

-Bath Towels not cleaned enough, I'm seeing stains on some of the towels and it got me a bit annoyed...
-Pool Towels not supplied unless we ask for them, which is not very thoughtful consider there's a pool in ever villa~
-Screws on the bathroom door handle have come off, which is just quite painful to open / shut the doors
-My villa-mate complained about how the water pressure to their bathroom's so weak that it's barely a stream, and how its wash basin's been leaking water from moment one...
-Not enough glasses supplied in the kitchen,

But I do give credit to its bed, very very comfortable~

Overall I think it's not a very "neat" villa if you pay a lot attention to details like I do, but given its price rate comparing to other villas (which I did go for a visit at where my friend stays at), I wouldn't suggest you to over-expect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thisbryanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#103 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#75 of 416 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 416 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunclad Villa
Sunclad Villa
#77 of 202 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#94 of 416 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Swiss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Property: Bali Swiss Villa
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing