We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bali Swiss Villa”
Review of Bali Swiss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Swiss Villa
Ranked #80 of 112 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Bali Swiss Villa”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed in the Presidential Suite 2 weeks ago and were really impressed.
After reading the reviews we didn’t know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised.
Our rooms, (two queen size and one twin beds) were immaculate- courtesy robes and flip flops, T.V. and ensuite.
Our rooms were serviced daily, this included bed making, soap, shower caps, toilet rolls, bottled water, toothbrushes & paste, shampoo and towels.
The beds were clean and comfortable.
Our welcome package included a bowl of fruit, cool soft drinks, airport transfer and unlimited bottled, cool water.
Free breakfasts were provided daily, so many varied choices including Indonesian.
The full sized pool was a God send! We loved it! Clean, warm and filled with Frangipani flowers!
The staff would bend over backwards for you.
I whinged because I was still hot, they brought me an air conditioner!
I have recommended this place to all my family and friends, some of which are planning to book, and I would be happy to stay here on any future visits to Bali.
Yes, it is located up a dirt track, but, tell the taxi driver Jalan Kunti 2, and they will find it no probs.
The Bali Swiss also have English speaking drivers – Made and Adi, who will drive you around for a full day for $40 - $50.
We always got reception to call Bluebird taxis, they use their meter, Wahuna don’t! On average, expect to pay $2 – 20,000 to Seminyak and $3 - 30,000 to Kuta.
Free WIFI is also provided.
My tips ….. Stay here, book a driver to go to Ubud, Volcano, monkey forest, Bali Safari and Marine Park. Nusa Dua Beach, and eat authentic Indonesian cuisine, especially take aways from the provided menu.
10/10 and A+++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSV-MGR, General Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for sharing a great feedback. We are happy to hear that. Our customer's satisfaction is our pleasure. We will keep it up and well maintain our villa. We are looking forward to your coming on your next trip to Bali. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    15
    10
    23
See reviews for
47
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We spend 1 day at swiss bali,the place is difficult to find out,even the local ppl also dont know the actual location. The villa cleaning is bad too, can fell the floor cover with dush. Anyway the room very good

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abutthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSV-MGR, General Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback. We always improve our services to our customers. Having your input to pay more attention to the cleanse will be our top priority. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hoping you to come back and stay at Bali Swiss Villa again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My family and I had a great time at Bali Swiss Villa. The villa is silent, perfect for relaxing and holiday. My son had so much fun playing in the pool, it's private pool in the villa.

The butler service was excellent, the breakfast served in the villa and they are very nice. Always provide what we need.

Thanks Bali Swiss Villa, we'll come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The place is as good as you see on pictures, that's all.. Out of the villa, the surrounding is nothing fantastic. We have to spend alot on transport since its in the middle of nowhere.

Our welcome drinks are placed in the fridge, which is not cold and we saw a roach in it(crawling around our drinks!)!

Amenities provided are not consistent. One villa does not have hand towels, extra pillows and day beds whereas my frens' villa has those.

Hotel staff recommended a taxi driver which ripped us off from the taxi charge, dinner and message place he ferries us to. Very dissapointing as we thought we can trust the staff to make the right arrangements.

All of us got bed bug bites from a 2 nights' stay.All cushions in the living rooms and beds are infested.

Lights of the bathroom cant be off (there is no switch to do that). We have to get the service crew many times as quite alot of lights are faulty and bath tub not working.Breakfast portion is very little.

Room Tip: Bed Bugs are travellers' worst nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeiRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSV-MGR, General Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear customer, we do appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please report to our front desk if you experience anything uncomfortable and we would do anything we can to make your stay comfortable. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have just spent 5 day at Bali swiss villas, staying in the presendital 3bedroom villa.
The staff we great, very friendly and helpful.
The cleaning side was not so great, the villa was wiped over but not clean, towels were not always clean when they arrived.
The villa could be great if it had a good clean and the standard of linen cleaning was upgraded.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The place is confortable ,big and spacious and clean with enough open space for you to enjoy nature. All rooms open to the Pool in the middle inviting you to jump in.... loved the place.

Room Tip: As the place is not on the Main road or something.. it would be good to hire the bike on Day one int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZapZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

the villas were lovely the pool is size of normal house hold pool which was great as we could actually swim unlike plunge pools. When we arrived the staff member on just gave us our keys and pointed us to our room but after that (unhelpful) experience the other staff were so helpful and friendly! breakfasts were average but ok just eggs and toast with fruit plate they come and cook it for you in your rooms. There was no welcome guide with info on villas and area (so we were unaware staff just came to room and made breakfast) we were not aware of where we actually were and what was around which we would have liked to know

we found hotel to be a bit far out (only 10min drive to legian but) but your unable walk out of villa and walk to shop or meal place which we would have prefered

overall villas were lovley, staff (expect from 1st staff member we dealt with) were very helpful and friendly but its a small place so you dont get the big hotel services. great if your wanting place to stay and shut off and not be near action

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#105 of 145 in Seminyak
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#66 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#88 of 417 in Seminyak
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Astana Batubelig Villas
Astana Batubelig Villas
#111 of 417 in Seminyak
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Astana Kunti
Astana Kunti
#25 of 112 in Seminyak
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Swiss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Property: Bali Swiss Villa
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing