We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with amazing amenities and lobely staff.”
Review of Bali Swiss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Swiss Villa
Ranked #82 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great hotel with amazing amenities and lobely staff.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hi,
I was staying at this hotel for 6 days in novemeber, the weather was a bit warm though. About the hotel its a great property with amazing sized pools, had stayed in both the 2 and the 3 bedroom villa's. The 3 bedroom pool is huge atleast can fit 15 people in it. The staff was great and helpful, right from mosquito repellets to cleaning of the pool at 11pm. The staff comes to your room at ur given time with the pre decided menu makes it in your kitchen, and lays it on the table then wakes u up for the breakfast. Lovely feeling when u get up and breakfast is in your eyes, lol. Only about the breakfast the menu is very limited so gets boring eating the same thing everyday. Location is not great, well the hotel can arrange the cab pick ups and all that but if u wanna save on the cabs its impossible to commute. We had our own private cab hired for the whole trip so was convenient. Absolutely peaceful, no traffic, no music noise. In all a great hotel and will definately visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karansinghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    15
    10
    23
See reviews for
47
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellant place to stay - Fabulous villas with very friendly and helpfull staff. The villa is off the main stretch but this did not cause a problem - taxis cost only $2.50. Security is good at the villa and should you have any issues with your villa they are only to happy to help.

The only thing missing is seating around the pool area but this would not stop me from booking here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with another couple. We found the room available on a discount website. We payed something under half of the asking price.

The villa slept 6 but we only had 4 adults. The bedrooms were large and all had air conditioning and ensuite bathrooms. The central pool was clean and nice temperature. The shared space was good, although more chairs would be needed to accomodate 6 people. The kitchen was fine, not that we used it!

All the rooms were clean (with huge comfy beds) and gardens were beautifully maintained. Breakfast was cooked fresh in our room each day. It was always nice and heaps of it although we did start to wish for basic continental breakfast by the end of our week stay. All the hotel staff were lovely. Always quick to respond to requests, assist and make recommendations.

Location wise it was do-able. If you're after somewhere you can walk to the beach or shops or restaurants then this is not the place for you. We managed very happily with taxis which were always available and very cheap (although worth having a card with address writted on!). In fact it was nice to be away from the business of the main streets. Made for a quiet nights sleep!

Heres the catch. If we had paid full price for the villa we would have been disappointed. The villas are a few years old and wear and tear is obvious. Paint work is sometimes shabby, doors dont shut properly and towels are old (but clean). And of course not a central location. We thought it was a bargain and were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

villa was not well kept and a lot of bugs in the rooms and kitchen cabinet, toilet was ok except that the shower was a bit faulty. breakfast was boring as everyday was serving the same type of food with not much choice and was too salty.

location of villa is too far away from town center and from the beach, when we tried to take a taxi back the driver could not find the place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrinamah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and once again we loved it. Yes, the villas do need some maintenance but we didn't find it a problem. The staff will bend over backwards to rectify any problem you may have. The sparkling pool, clean bedrooms and delicious daily breakfast is what appeals to us. The only complaint we had, is that they forgot to pick us up from the airport! If this had been our first visit to Bali I would have been horrified. They did apologise and we got our departure transfer free instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Good stay at Bali Swiss Villa, staffs were friendly and helpful.
Only sad thing was one of the air con in the room was not very cold and there were spiders in the bathroom.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Overall our stay at the Bali Swiss Villa's was very enjoyable. The complex is in need of some renovation based on our own 2 Bedroom Villa and general observations of the complex.. It is situated a little out of the way but is still within walking distance to the closest shops and Seminyak Square is a 2Aud.cab fare away. We found the staff always ready to assist when asked and in particular the young lady that prepared and served breakfast was an absolute gem. Based on the ratings above I would score the Villa's 3.85 out of 5 rounded up to a 4 and I would recommend to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brijo255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
1.7 mi away
Sunclad Villa
Sunclad Villa
#79 of 208 in Kuta
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 421 in Seminyak
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#84 of 421 in Seminyak
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Cantik Tresna
Villa Cantik Tresna
#33 of 116 in Seminyak
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astana Kunti
Astana Kunti
#23 of 116 in Seminyak
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Swiss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Property: Bali Swiss Villa
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing