We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Bali Swiss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Swiss Villa
Ranked #86 of 125 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my dad, uncle and cousin during our recent trip to Bali. It would be a good place to stay in if you have booked for transport to pick you up as it is quite far to walk to convenience stores and restaurants or if you're planning to just chill at the villa. For us it was okay because we booked for transport during our stay so we would drop by a convenience store and have our dinner first before heading back to the villa. I like the design of the villa, the private swimming pool and the breakfast was served in a big portion. The living/TV area had no fan so it was very hot especially during the morning when having breakfast, I'd have to go in the room to cool down after having coffee/tea. The wifi wasn't working when we first arrived, it was fixed on the next day. We did have a lot of fun staying here. Friendly staff and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ShLiyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights ...for us the hotel was nice and clean ..we had a great time at the pool the living room tv was spoilt we told them and they changed it for us ...overall I who'd say this villa is ok...really good

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viknesh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a fantastic family time there. The swimming pool was a great fun, the breakfast was good & the rooms are spacious. It's just a bit disappointing that the overall place looked as if it wasn't very well taken-care of. There were lots of ants in the kitchen area, the bathrooms were leaky and the paint on the wall was coming off. Also, the TV channels' reception weren't very good in some rooms & the internet was not of good speed/quality.
All in all, the service was good and the staffs were friendly. The place is perfect for some fun with family. We surely had a great time having fun swimming.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nietis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place advertises to have modern and luxurious villas and we also paid a relatively high price for it (during peak season in December).
Unfortunately, this is only the case on their website and pictures.
We stayed at their Presidential 3 bedroom villa (Basel). Certainly, it was a spacious place, but that was all it was.
We expected a great place (modern and luxurious), as per the website, but have been very disappointed.
- Maintenance: it seems, that maintenance for the villa was really kept to the minimum. Everything (except the LCD TV's) in this place was really old and has certainly seen much better days. All seat cushions (for the villas as well as the outdoor area) were moldy and could not been used. We had to ask for a full replacement of all this. Outdoor area (kitchen/ living), was also mostly moldy and smelly and it was not really a place to be for us and our kids. The villas itself, were also pretty old and badly maintained. (I have pictures for everything, in case the management tries to dispute my statements)
The whole place was completely dirty when we arrived and we had to ask for the proper cleaning (which did not help much either).
The bathrooms (open concept - probably very nice when it was new), were also very dirty and had no maintenance. Toilet flush broken/ not functioning. Toilet bowl yellow and dirty. Shower had close to zero water pressure. When it was raining, it was also raining in the shower, since parts of the ceiling were broken. Bath tub was unusable (dirty and always full of insects).
Also the bedrooms were full of insects (ants, spiders, etc). One day, we had ants all over our clothes which were in the cabinets, etc etc).
The swimming pool was also not usable. When we arrived, it was full of insects and we could barely see the bottom of the pool. Only a couple of days, it looked like the pool could be used. Water quality in the pool has never been checked.
- Service: Service was very basic. While some of the guys really tried their best to help, the overall service was not impressive at all. We always had to ask for towels etc
I tried to speak to their management from day 1 to address this issues. While the people around always said, that they are just working here (but are not responsible), management was basically unreachable. They initially offered us as 10% discount or asked us to move out (with 6 adults and 2 kids during peak season).
Ultimately I managed to get a significant discount, which eased the disappointment a bit, but was not really a compensation for a messed up holiday.
I stayed many times in Bali, but this was the worst place I have seen so far. This place will NEVER see me again!

Room Tip: Always read the reviews first and don't rely on the websites/ pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SIN_Ingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Again, all I can say is thank you for everything to Bali Swiss Villa. This is our second visit and the staff is very helpful getting all my family needs. The best part is when the staff come into our villa and cook breakfast for us. The kids are having so much fun playing in the Villa and the swimming pool is super big and nice! Everyone had a blast. Never had that big of a room at the villa, and it's very nice and clean. Once again thank you!

Room Tip: Presidential Villa - 3 Bedroom is Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

1) Never cheat by the photos
2) Very dirty
3) Greasy kitchen, no fan, water dispenser was not working well. No hot water although they provided a water dispenser with room temp / cold / hot water function.
4) When called reception to book a cab, they told us to pay Rp100k just to go to Kuta area. We insisted on a meter cab instead. We managed to get to Kuta with only Rp50k. No honesty shown by the staff.
5) Bathroom is very dirty, the drain is full with hair. No lights. Jacuzzi is not working. Spiders / strange creatures everywhere. Toilet bowl full with yellow stains.
6) First and last visit to this villa.

Room Tip: Read all the reviews. Never trust on the photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We(6adults+1child) stayed on Three bed room villa at Bali Swiss Villa for 7nights in October 2013. This Villa was very nice with friendly stuff and clean rooms and private swimming pool. All staff at this villa was very kind and helpful. We also enjoyed tasty breakfast every morning in our villa. It seemed bit far from centre of Seminyak but we used taxi every time and paid only A$3~5. No problem at all! There is a Spa next door called Murano. We had a fantastic massage there!
This was our first time trip to Bali and we had a really nice time at Bali Swiss villa. We would like to stay here again!!

家族旅行(大人6名子供1名)で3ベッドルームヴィラに7泊しました。きれいな部屋とプライベートプールで、スタッフもとてもフレンドリーでした。このヴィラのスタッフは親切でいろいろと助けてもらいました。毎朝、自分たちのヴィラで作ってもらう朝食がおいしくて家族みんなで楽しく食べました。スミニャックの中心から少し離れていますが、タクシーで¥300~500程度だったので、毎回タクシーで移動してもぜんぜん問題なかったです!
ヴィラのすぐ近くにあるMuranoというSpaではマッサージが最高でした。お値段もお手頃です。
今回は家族みんなでの初めてのバリ旅行でしたが、BaliSwissVillaにして本当に良かったです!ぜひまた泊まりたいです。

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trip23trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 149 in Seminyak
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Bali Villa
Grand Bali Villa
#49 of 89 in Legian
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#82 of 434 in Seminyak
114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bali Yubi Villa
Bali Yubi Villa
#12 of 125 in Seminyak
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Swiss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £54 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing