We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Bali Swiss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Swiss Villa
Ranked #82 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My friends and i have been very disappointed by this villa. The web site makes you think that it's some unique and beautiful place, it's everything but that !

Everything has been built with cheap materials, the place is totally charmless. The blinds, the couches and the shower were dirty. The beds are big but very bad quality.

The service is very bad during night time. The whole villa is big but bad quality and it definitely doesn't worth the expensive price ! If the room weren't as expensive i might have accept it, but for that price, no way i would recommend this place to any one !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpau11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    15
    10
    23
See reviews for
47
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I stayed in the presidential suite for 3 nights with a group of friends (8 of us in total). The villa was so nice, we had trouble leaving it to go to the beach or shopping!!! The staff is generally young, but very friendly, polite and helpful. They were always smiling and greeting us. All our requests were responded to very promptly. As for the villa, it was welcoming, warm and modern. I've a feeling its quite new. Everything is squeaky clean. The rooms are HUGE with a HUGE bathroom. The pool is also huge and set in the middle of the 3 rooms and living room. Breakfast is not buffet style, there are 2 choices, ABF or Indonesian style. The staff will come by early in the morning to cook breakfast right on the spot for us, depending on our time request. Though not lavish, the breakfast was still simple and good. The location is a bit out of the way though, and quite deep in, but if you prefer being away from the hustle and bustle of Bali, this will be perfect. Not many drivers know of this villa or the location though, partly because it's new. However, for the price paid, it is MORE than worth it. =) I will recommend this villa for large group of friends. The presidential suite can easily fit up to 10 adults and still feel spacious. Honeymooners will also like it as the villas are very private and exclusive.
Had a great stay here. =))

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I saw these relatively new villas while searching the web and booked a 3 bedroom Presidential villa for a week for 6 adults. Booking via email was efficient and all correspondence was handled professionally and quickly. Upon arrival, the villa was exactly as depicted on the website. It was beautiful! The complex was quiet and very private. The rooms were large, clean and tastefully decorated. Our pool was just what was needed in the steamy weather. The staff were at all times helpful and gracious. There are a couple of things that need to be known before you decide to book Bali Swiss Villas. They are in an area of new development which is a short taxi ride from the main action of Seminyak and an even longer ride to the ocean. At this stage there are many houses and villas around the site that are being developed. The road to the villas has not been sealed as yet. In fact, most taxi drivers had difficulty finding the villas. Once you arrive the villas are fantastic. Being a new development, there are a few minor refinements that would make the villas perfect. Firstly, a ceiling fan in the outdoor living area would complete the area and make it more comfortable in the heat. A few additional kitchen items could be added eg. a kettle.Also the quality and size of the bath towels could be upgraded, as well as having more than two coat hangers in each wardrobe as would be expected in luxury accommodation. All in all we had a fantastic time and mention needs to be made of Murano Spa two doors away which provided us with wonderful spa treatments after a long day of "relaxation" We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PerthWA51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The villas here have 10ft high walls so there is no view apart from the sky. However this affords total privacy to enjoy your private swimming pool. Only the bedrooms are air-conditioned so if you are sitting in the lounge you may wish to ask for a fan.
The staff, as with most Balinese, are so pleasant, friendly and they LOVE kids!!!! Every time we took our 9 month old to the front desk, he was swept out of our arms and passed around in adoration.
Its wonderful waking up to someone cooking you breakfast in your own villa:)
The ONLY downside is that the pool is not fenced so it requires constant vigilance if you have children who cant swim yet....
Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dicko380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcandra, Management at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review, 20 April 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Bali Swiss Villa. It is our pleasure to have you at our villa and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
1.7 mi away
Sunclad Villa
Sunclad Villa
#79 of 208 in Kuta
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#68 of 421 in Seminyak
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#84 of 421 in Seminyak
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astana Kunti
Astana Kunti
#24 of 116 in Seminyak
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Cantik Tresna
Villa Cantik Tresna
#33 of 116 in Seminyak
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Swiss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Property: Bali Swiss Villa
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing