We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous”
Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Studio Bali
Ranked #10 of 107 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I m so happy to be there n the staff r so helpful. Value for money and easy access to the beach n shopping. Food stalls r easy to find. The rooms r superb. I wld definitely come again to this htl. Its worth a stay n the place is so peaceful for honeymooners.. I love it there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raseyedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    130
    36
    9
    1
See reviews for
26
111
32
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would really emphasize on the service here at The Studio. Staffs are all polite and never without a smile. The warmth u get from the service is just so welcoming. Friendly without being pushy.

The rooms will always be clean up without having to inform them, daily. I say this awesome service!

The only negative feedback that i can say is only about the alley that u have to walk through , if u decide to walk from the street to go back to the villa, its really dark in the evening.. Definitely not for the soft-hearted!

Overall, our honeymoon stay at The Studio will be a memorable one. Relaxing, stress-free and enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velveteen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Rooms clean and well equipped. All the electronic gadget you could want. If you have an iPhone it's great (iPhone dock in hifi). We couldn't figure out smart TV so just downloaded movies on Mac, dumped onto USB stick and played through smart TV gizmo.

Rooms cleaned daily, good breakfast.

If you're after a place a bit away from mad crowds of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak central, this could be your choice? No bells and whistles but all the basics well catered for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONKEYrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Have no idea what to say. Just one thing that i need to set up isnew planning to go to bali and stay for long holiday in the studio hotel. Room is very clean and large. Lots of small thing but really important for us, it can make us amaze for the facility that the studio hotel has provide with unreasonable cheap rate/price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irhamrahandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Overall experience was pleasant, worth the price, safe,conveniently located near amenities and tourist attractions. Free shuttle bus every 3 hours to nearby place in seminyak, exceptable breakfast with fresh fruits as well.Room was great, comfortable mattress,except the first room near the staircase was a bit noisy,but we had good sleep overall.

Will definitely return and recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesunsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just got back from 2 weeks at staying in the budget villa room and can't recommend it enough. You do need a car or scooter to get into Seminyak or neighbouring villages, but they can sort that out if you haven't already. The room itself was clean and spacious, comfortable beds and a good sized bathroom, my only suggestion for the hotel would be to add mosquito nets to the beds as they were quite a pain in the evenings. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I am very pleased I have found this excellent hotel in seminyak! For me that I usually stay in seminyak more than 10 days this hotel has such a homey atmosphere and provides the quests with everything one needs.The rooms are more than spacious,the pool is just right for a splash ,there are free bicycles and free shuttle bus to everywhere you want in seminyak.I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalina02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.6 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.8 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#9 of 107 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 107 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#13 of 107 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Property: The Studio Bali
Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing