We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Studio Bali
Ranked #10 of 105 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great value for money!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice little quiet hotel a little out of seminyak, free shuttle takes you to seminyak on request but recomend booking earlier. The room was lovely clean & very spacious with lounge area and bedroom with wifi and stereo tv, could do with a long mirror as only tiny one in bathroom.. Breakfast was very simple and repetitive but still quite tasty, although one day I missed it as they packed it all away 30mins early! Pool area is small but not busy at all, loungers could do with update very uncomfortable if you want to relax around pool with a book!!! The staff are friendly and helpful anything we asked for was done eventually!!! All in all great value for the money!!

Room Tip: We were in room 103 by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJoWooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    128
    36
    9
    1
See reviews for
26
110
31
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this place, .The rooms are very cozy ,clean and the bed was very comfortable.The staff is very helpful, welcoming and always smiling.The manager Febby was very friendly & helpful. She really wants to ensure you enjoy your stay.
THUMBS UP!!!

Room Tip: Budget villa had a good rice field view, beautiful garden bigger rooms than the others room type, It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satria69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My daughter and i stayed at the studio for 8 days it was a relaxing time after our 11 days in kuta, the staff were friendly and helpful, the villa was clean and comfortable, breakfast was basic but nice,would stay here again.

Room Tip: The villas overlooking the rice paddys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Necia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at villa budget for 2 nights from May 16th-18th..The room was clean, spacious & equipped with kitchenete and cooking utensils..I would like to suggest to add more mirror as there was only 1 small
mirror available in the villa and it was in the bathroom..ambiance is peaceful and best for honeymoon couples as the villa area were quite far from traffic and Kuta
havoc..should add more lights along the path heading to the villa as it was quite dark at night..Decent breakfast & nice small pool, with free bicycle for rent & free shuttle to seminyak area..overall it was a good stay =)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here at the end of March as a last minute holiday. We arrived at close to midnight and were quickly checked in. the rooms were quite spacious. The only thing that let the hotel down a bit was the breakfast. It rarely came out on time. The location is a bit away from everything but with a taxi ride to Kuta being 5000 you can't complain. Over all I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logan8535568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We chose the studio for our first couple of nights in Bali. Stayed in a 1 Bedroom Villa.

Pros: lovely villa, privacy, gorgeous pool, decent breakfast, free shuttles into Seminyak, free wifi, friendly staff

Cons: a bit far out of Seminyak, which is nice for some peace and quiet but it's a bit difficult to just step out for a meal. Also we couldn't get the wifi to connect in our room even after the staff worked on the router.

We might stay here again if spending more than a couple of days in Seminyak.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizMohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Breakfast is very basic-and even very early they run out of the butter, coffee and other staples. The rooms are clean on the surface-but don't look under the beds -filthy and our towels were grey and some had large holes in them. Room service is non existent although advertised-when we did get a burger it was frozen in the middle even after being sent back twice.

Room Tip: Rooms are all ok but cleanliness is only superficial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandR0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.6 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.8 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#54 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#8 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#15 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Property: The Studio Bali
Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing