We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always is the oasis and tranquility place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Ranked #76 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Check in many times, returned several times, still fall in love with this Villa, very friendly staff, like a family brothers and sisters.
Walk along from the main street into the Villa, it like walking into a oasis place for quiet moment. Every villa has they own pool, therefore the main pool very peaceful. Little bit overprice, but hopefully could provide the coffee and tea facilities in the room.
Sometime need a hot water for drink, but no kettle in the hotel room.
Great breakfast and great services. Excellent.

Room Tip: If you like little bit different breakfast, try Japanese breakfast, I missing it very much. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

I had such a great experience the first time at artemis, i wanted to stay there again and this time with my wife. both of us enjoyed our stay. we had the exact same room as 3 years ago and the property is well managed and kept. the service is great too. location ensures you are not on a busy street yet close to it when you need it. would highly recommend any family or couples. the rooms have the largest beds i have ever seen. The breakfast is a la carte which is good for this size of property as I dont like eating stale cold soggy buffets in other similar resorts.

Room Tip: a-2 or a-3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bugles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This little cozy hotel has a great location close to all shops, restaurants and not far from the beach too, with the advantage of the quietness being situated at the end of a small hallway 50m away from the main road.
My room was spacious, clean very well decorated, maybe only the bathroom was lacking some charme.
The pool area where the restaurant is located (excellent breakfast with choice between American, Continental, Indonesian or Japanes) is clean and quiet. A billard table was available for the guests and great live music at night (I actually played with the singer before his performance, such a relaxed and cool atmosphere)
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, great massage (booked a package including free 30 mins session)
Very recommendable place to stay in Seminyak!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Artemis Villa and Hotel was our first stop on our Bali adventure. What a wonderful place to begin.

This hotel has a great location close to shops, restaurants and the beach.

The Villas are spacious and clean. The pool is clean and quiet. Breakfast was lovely both in our villa and by the pool.

Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Artemis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nengah S, Manager at Artemis Villa and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear LW,

Firstly, thank you for your good reviews which has sent to Tripadvisor.
And also thank you for your stay with us at Artemis Villa & hotel. Hopefully you will come back to Bali and stay with us.

Best regards
Nengah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the double hotel rooms for three nights and we were delighted with how spacious, quiet and private it was. The hotel is laid out around a central pool and restaurant and our room was towards the back of the property but still on ground level with access from the main path. There are a lot of plants and flowers and the place is really clean. They have created a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. All the staff were really helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our breakfasts - some of the most generous we encountered! The hotel is located close to the beach and not far from a lot of shops so it was lovely to be able to access these areas and retreat to the tranquility of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vfewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nengah S, Front Office Manager at Artemis Villa and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your staying with us at Artemis Villa & hotel.
Hopefully you have enjoyed your holidays.

Best regards
Nengah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was expecting a really luxurious hotel for the price (£100 per night) it was second rate its all very closed in and cloisterphobic your "balcony" looks on to a wall a metre away with only one uncomfortable chair.I kept asking for a second one but was told there wasnt any.The sunloungers where quite old and the pool towels sad.Breakfast was ok but they always forgot something or got your order not quite right.The room itself was average, the bathroom had two open ends so avoiding mossies was hard even with the coils and spray I got badly bitten each night.There were no nice little touches,and been booked for a fortnight I got 2 free 1hour massages - one lasted 38 mins the other 42mins. I would not recommend artemis to anyone!

Room Tip: Dont even bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank claretok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just got back from a lovely holiday at Artemis with my girl friends. We stayed in their tastefully done up 2 bed pool villa which had an equiped kitchen (without microwave tho). Artemis is conveniently located near shops, restaurants, clubs and importantly the beach! The staff are polite and ever willing to help. We had some issues with their wifi initially but the staff were quick to respond and fix the problems for us. A couple of things tho - we stayed 6 nights and the standard breakfast and the exact same fruit platter day on day was a bit boring. The 2 bed villas have one bedroom in the main villa and a second one detached - in case of young kids this may not be ideal. The toilets with openings near the sun roof attracted some unwelcome insects mostly at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
1.4 mi away
DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins)
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £35 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing