We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astana Kunti
Nearby Hotels
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
95
186
78
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
186
78
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbig sofaroom servicemini kitchenquiet hotelseminyak squareclean poolblue birdlounge areathe main dragnice villabedroom suitestandard roomtaxi ridebanana pancakesnasi gorengrotana
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our booking at Astana gembempek Sanur was cancelled and we had to stay here for one night.
The room looks rather tired and the surrounding not very interesting.

Pros:
- nicely decorated
- service
Cons:
- 1.2 km from main Seminyak
- nothing much in the surrounding
- fan of aircon rather noisy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lockyHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Have travelled to Bali several times and found Astana Kunti the worst place I have ever stayed at. Not only is is it in a terrible position but it had a total lack of amenities, examples being, no hand towel or face washer, no top sheet on bed,nowhere to put your clothes, only 2 coat hangers(I was there for 10 days). There was 2 tea bags and sugar but no kettle or milk, gas burners but no pots and 1 soup ladle, a sink to wash dishes but no tea towel. There was a rather old stained and smelly sponge supplied under the sink but chose to not open the doors in kitchenette as the smell made me gag from previous and ongoing water leaks.I stayed in 127 and a generator on outside wall kept me awake with cutting in and out,there is a bad mosquito problem as the aluminium louvres in shower are broken so allow mozzys in.The bathroom shower was quite dirty with scum build up also. Generally a very rundown unpleasant place to stay with gardens that are ordinary and a pool with no stairs for access and exit. Was never given any info about services by them or in the room so had no idea what could be accessed. Their maintenance needs to be addressed ASAP. They also need do replace the beds as they are so hard and very uncomfortable

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank christinea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the private pool villas for a week. The villa was beautiful and comfortable and the place was quiet which is what we were looking for. We usually stay in slightly cheaper places but thought we'd treat ourselves for this trip. Really glad we did.
All the staff were pleasant and very helpful including organising a scooter for us.
We'd definitely go back and stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lozread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We only stayed 3 nights and paid $130pn so it was fine but be aware private pool villa is small and old and NOT clean! Service staff not even close to what you normally see in Bali and villas very close and not sound proof.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AMayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I spent one day only in this hotel but what a place ! I was in one of their one bedroom villas, and i had just the most perdect stay.
The staff was very attentive and helped me for all my requests. I was enabled to ckeck in early when arriving.
The villa is not big but the size is actually just fine for a couple. And the best part is that all the glass doors can be opened entirely giving the impression that you actually live outside the whole day ! You cannliterally jump from your bed to the pool :)
The breakfast is delivered to your villa, and there is quite a large choice for you to select from. Quite good as well, and so nice to enjoy your breakfast facing your private pool !
The bathroom has a large bathtub, and there is a open air shower as well :)
They have quite a large menu of massages that can be given directly into your villa, but I had no time to try it...
The only 2 things I could ask for lilltle improvement to the hotel management (and thise are really little details) : the sunbeds are a bit tough and incomfortable and the wifi does not work well.

Overall wonderful stay: i recommand deeply and I thank the staff again for being so nice.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank marine9215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews