We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seminyak Sanctuary”
Review of Nyaman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nyaman Villas
Ranked #28 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

While in the heart of Seminyak the Nyaman Villas provided a spacious and luxurious reprieve from the crowds and bustle. A perfect way to enjoy Bali but with the balance of a restful and spacious retreat. Plenty of room for two tweenage boys to splash in the large pool and parents to recline in the sunny lush garden. All backed by faultless service - a must try - banana pancakes made by Antik in your villa.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeirdreJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We're a husband and wife, plus a good friend and have just visited Bali for the first time for two weeks. We were recommended to stay at Nyaman Villas and they more than met our high expectations. The 4 bedroom villa was absolutely luxurious and a delight to share. Perfectly located a short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and massage spas, we felt relaxed and very well catered for right in the heart of salubrious Seminyak. While the high walls provided a great sense of privacy the villa with its lovely open air feel and spaciousness was a complete oasis from the excitement that always awaited us outside. The personal butler service was a unique experience, showcasing the friendliness and warmth of the Balinese people. The breakfast cooked in our own kitchen each morning was delicious - delightful fresh fruit personalized to our taste, American cooked breakfast of bacon, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes and sausages, and banana pancakes if we could fit them in! Also a special thanks to the villa's own security staff and front office who always greeted us with a broad smile and were only too pleased to help with luggage, taxis, bookings and advice on how to make our stay truly memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 6 which was right at the furthest end, providing maximum privacy, quietness and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrusArmidale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have stayed in some "Hollywood" villas in our time, but this place is incredible. Just being in the sumptuous grounds and villa make you not want to leave. Nothing else is required, and the service from Krista and the staff is superb. Thank you so much for the incredible memories we have taken away, but you can be sure we will be back asap

Room Tip: all are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We're a group of 8 women and have just come back from 8 days in paradise! Nyaman Villas are absolutely fantastic, such an oasis. The staff couldn't do enough to help us and were so unbelievably gorgeous and friendly. The whole villa was cleaned daily, down to picking the Frangipanis out of the pool! We had American breakfasts each morning (included) and they were cooked to our individual requests. We also had a barbecue dinner one night which was shopped for and cooked by the staff (a small additional cost), which was absolutely delicious. We used the the driver for a day's drive to Ubud, which worked really well and was very reasonably priced ($10 each for 8 hrs). The location was also brilliant, walking distance to Seminyak Square, Ku De Tah, The Oberoi, to name a few. All in all, a truly fantastic holiday, can't recommend Nyaman Villas highly enough

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 9 friends in the four bedroom villa.
All perfect
Staff very helpful and villa kept very clean and tidy

Perfect location with a very easy 3 minute walk out to the restaurants and shops.

Make sure you head to revolver for a great coffee!!

I thought for the standard of villas they should have had a dedicated transfer vehicle as the airport transfers where a bit ordinary but still fine

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank travelas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I came here with my family for the first time for two weeks. We took the four-bedroom house, an absolute dream!! I love the design of the villa, luxurious with an authentic Indonesian feel. Its very quiet, the villa is spacious, the berdoorms as well, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff cleans the house twice a day, once in the morning and at 6pm so its always impeccable. The staff is nice and friendly. Breakfast lovers wont be disappointed you can have anything you want: pancakes eggs & bacon, bread, fresh fruits.
I thoroughly enjoyed those two weeks and I would happily come again. I highly ecommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadelila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent a week with my 5 girlfriends last week at Nyaman Villas and we had the time of our lives. We are 50 and fabulous and decided we would spoil ourselves by staying at Nyaman Villas !!
They looked after our every need and you could not fault their service. The location was amazing, with great restaurants and shops minutes away. I can't wait to take my husband and show him the other side of Bali we did not experience years ago :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#2 of 434 in Seminyak
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 434 in Seminyak
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#19 of 434 in Seminyak
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#27 of 434 in Seminyak
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 434 in Seminyak
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#11 of 434 in Seminyak
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyaman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyaman Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Temuku no. 15, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £290 - £662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nyaman Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South of Bali, in the heart of Seminyak, the Nyaman Villas have been designed and built by the well established architect Stephan Remini. Contemporary, spacious, functional, design, the 6 villas have been conceived to offer the highest comfort and the best facilities for a luxury stay. Nyaman villas are located near to the beach. Boutiques and restaurants are within a walk able distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nyaman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyaman Villas Hotel Seminyak
Nyaman Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing