We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bait and Switch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Khayangan Villas
Ranked #87 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Bait and Switch”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived with our booking.com credit card guaranteed booking from March to be told that they were overbooked and had put us in their other property. The manager then proceeded to tell me he had called me and had emailed booking.com to inform both of us of the overbooking.com. Neither booking.com or I received the notification. When I asked for copies of the emails the manager allegedly sent, they were conveniently deleted. I confirmed that booking.com did not receive any emails by speaking directly to booking.com with the hotel manager on the phone line. Booking.com rebooked us into an alternate hotel,but in forty years of business and leisure travel this is a first. I would not recommend Khayangan Dreams under any circumstances after this experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank voyager52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were very impressed from the beginning. The beautiful entrance leading into our private sanctuary definitely had the wow factor.

The villa had one of the biggest private swimming pools we have ever encountered on all our travels. The bed is very comfortable and we had long sleep every night.

We chose the breakfast day before and it was delivered at the time we specify and prepared in our villa.

All the staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in quiet road but within easy reach to restaurants and shops.

There is only small negative and it was the water pressure during the day. Firstly we thought it was our fault and we were doing something wrong but then at night the pressure was ok again. Next day it was low again and ok in the evening. If you know in advance, you will have no problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zabka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed the first four nights of our honeymoon here. The reception can throw you off and make it seem like a small little place. The place has 8 villas so it is very exclusive.
We were in villa number 5. The villa was everything promised by the pictures. Nice long private pool with two statues pouring water into it. A nice day bed with leather coverings that can be used even while wet. Perfect cane sun beds. The outdoor shower and the bathtub made the bathroom perfect. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was secure with a thin mosquito net over it.
Being a small place, the staff was really nice and very attentive. We asked them for a pick up only a few hours before scheduled time and they confirmed immediately. Our poor driver, Ari had to wait for two and a half hours as he arrived a little early and our immigration process took an hour. However, he was still smiling, gracious and polite. The people serving breakfast in the dining area were always helpful and polite.
All in all, a perfect honeymoon destination which gives you a feeling you are the only two around.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travell_Junkiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We honestly can't say enough about The Khayangan Villas. The villas themselves are beautifully maintained and are very high quality. The additional stand out were the ever attentive staff. From our arrival everyone was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The private pool is absolute bliss.
Only a short walk to the main road down to places like Potato Head or Ku De Ta , but the staff are only too happy to drive you wherever you like.
I can say we will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simorgan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISBANE
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Khayangan and once again enjoyed the stay, in villa # 1 it was nice and quite.
The villas are within easy walking distance to where we wanted to go.
Gede picked us up from the airport and welcomed us back again, when we got to our room we where delighted to see on the bed written in rose petals "welcome home".
All the staff are very friendly and accommodating.
We loved being dropped of in the Seminyak area by the villa car and being able to walk home, this is a really nice touch by the villa owners.
The only downside is the villas are looking a bit tired and the air conditioning gets a bit noisy in the wee small hours, but we just turned it of.
We loved having the mossie coils in the room along with fly spray.
We will return Thank you Ari you have a staff you can be really proud of.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIFFYBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This villa was ideal if you wished to be left alone to relax and unwind. Very quiet, peaceful & secluded just out of Seminyak. Room service if required and breakfast WAS cooked ever morning for you in your villa, I felt spoilt!!! Room made up daily and our own private pool was awesome. We loved the outdoor shower....great idea. There were a few mossies but the villa supplied sprays so all good and the bed had a mossie net. Our bed was covered in roses petals and the bath was run with rose petals floating.Staff were even so kind and always pleasing. Overall an enjoyable time.

Room Tip: Distance from Kuta just be aware you are a little out of the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had such a great stay at Khayangan Villas and really loved every minute we were there. The pool is beautiful and it's so private. The shaded hut is so cute and great to relax in while enjoying the villa. The layout of the villa is great and it's really spacious. The staff are all so lovely too. We can't wait to go back and will definitely stay there every time we go to Bali!

Room Tip: Villa number 2 was excellent to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
1.7 mi away
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
#21 of 116 in Kerobokan
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#66 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#93 of 417 in Seminyak
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Awan Villas
The Awan Villas
#12 of 116 in Kerobokan
172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#46 of 417 in Seminyak
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Villas

Property: The Khayangan Villas
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.27, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Khayangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Khayangan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing