We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice big villa with friendly staff for an affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Khayangan Villas
Ranked #88 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice big villa with friendly staff for an affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The first brush with the villa wasn't a positive one but the experience staying in there made up for it. stayed in a 1 bed room villa
Had booked on bookings.com and was given a confirmation. I was shocked to find out that the villa was not available on one of the days we had booked when I emailed the villa directly to request for a certain villa away from the road.. Ari from the reservation and rooms department had counter offered another khayangan villa of another location with a free 1.5 hours SPA. After much exchange of emails to negotiate the terms with Ari, Bookings.com managed to resolved this and had reinstated the initial booking.
Similar to reviews from the other villas, the pool had no absolute privacy as there was a 5-6 storey building near the villa but fortunately for the villa I had gotten, only a small portion of the pool could be seen from outside. And it was absolutely fine .
Bathroom is spacious and had a large bath tub. shower area was semi-outdoor and it give you the feeling that you are showering outdoors.
sleep quality was good except for some mosquitoes and there were many channels on TV suitable for all ages.
Staff wise, I would give the most credit to them. as we had our flight delayed, driver had to wait for us an hour at the airport and that was much appreciated. Everyone in the villa was friendly and would do their best to assist you when ever you need help. I had planned for a surprise flowers deliver for my partner in which Ari and Dewi from the front desk had planned for it. In turn, I was surprised that along the flowers came the cake, courtesy of the villa and 5 staff were there to wish my partner. All boils down to the great effort by the staff.
Location is not too far off from potato head or Kudeta, honestly if you are in a country like this and on a holiday you should be more on your feet and enjoying the surroundings. even f walking is an issue, just grab a Taxi for USD$5 or less to get back from the potato head area to villa. It would not cost you a hand or a leg if location is an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    34
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our 1 bedroom villa was very nice and we enjoyed having an indoor living room to escape the evening mosquitoes. They had rose petals on the bed in the shape of a heart and also in the bath when we arrived which was an extra special touch. Breakfast delivery to our villa was included. The staff were all very friendly and it was nice having a driver take us anytime we needed a lift to a restaurant, shopping, spa, etc. (Tip: Email ahead of time with your flight information to get a free ride from the airport). You cannot walk to anything from this location as nothing is in close proximity (but an overpriced spa next door). There are no sidewalks in this area so walking on the street would be dangerous. Not many taxis drive by here so it is good that they provide a driver. Easy to catch taxis back to the villa for only a couple of dollars from any of the great restaurants in Seminyak.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had been warned by friends who have visited Bali many times that location of this place was too far out of Seminyak - however our travel agent & the price encouraged us to give it a try. Contrary to previous reviews these Villas are NOT a short walk to KuDeTa, Potato Head etc. You would definitely not walk around this area at night either.
Villa was the only positive at the location.
Manageress was quite abrupt and unhelpful. We got the distinct impression that we were very much on our own to find our own way around Bali (very different to the Villas we had come from in Ubud!)
Then at the end of our 4 night stay she was ordering us of the Villa although our accommodation vouchers clearly showed a late checkout had been arranged. Luckily I had a photocopy of the voucher that was handed to same Manageress on check in & she was trying to tell us we did not have late check out.
Plenty more comparable accommodation to consider before this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RubyRose33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived with our booking.com credit card guaranteed booking from March to be told that they were overbooked and had put us in their other property. The manager then proceeded to tell me he had called me and had emailed booking.com to inform both of us of the overbooking.com. Neither booking.com or I received the notification. When I asked for copies of the emails the manager allegedly sent, they were conveniently deleted. I confirmed that booking.com did not receive any emails by speaking directly to booking.com with the hotel manager on the phone line. Booking.com rebooked us into an alternate hotel,but in forty years of business and leisure travel this is a first. I would not recommend Khayangan Dreams under any circumstances after this experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank voyager52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were very impressed from the beginning. The beautiful entrance leading into our private sanctuary definitely had the wow factor.

The villa had one of the biggest private swimming pools we have ever encountered on all our travels. The bed is very comfortable and we had long sleep every night.

We chose the breakfast day before and it was delivered at the time we specify and prepared in our villa.

All the staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in quiet road but within easy reach to restaurants and shops.

There is only small negative and it was the water pressure during the day. Firstly we thought it was our fault and we were doing something wrong but then at night the pressure was ok again. Next day it was low again and ok in the evening. If you know in advance, you will have no problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zabka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed the first four nights of our honeymoon here. The reception can throw you off and make it seem like a small little place. The place has 8 villas so it is very exclusive.
We were in villa number 5. The villa was everything promised by the pictures. Nice long private pool with two statues pouring water into it. A nice day bed with leather coverings that can be used even while wet. Perfect cane sun beds. The outdoor shower and the bathtub made the bathroom perfect. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was secure with a thin mosquito net over it.
Being a small place, the staff was really nice and very attentive. We asked them for a pick up only a few hours before scheduled time and they confirmed immediately. Our poor driver, Ari had to wait for two and a half hours as he arrived a little early and our immigration process took an hour. However, he was still smiling, gracious and polite. The people serving breakfast in the dining area were always helpful and polite.
All in all, a perfect honeymoon destination which gives you a feeling you are the only two around.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travell_Junkiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We honestly can't say enough about The Khayangan Villas. The villas themselves are beautifully maintained and are very high quality. The additional stand out were the ever attentive staff. From our arrival everyone was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The private pool is absolute bliss.
Only a short walk to the main road down to places like Potato Head or Ku De Ta , but the staff are only too happy to drive you wherever you like.
I can say we will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simorgan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
1.7 mi away
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
#22 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#71 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#100 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#34 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#23 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Villas

Property: The Khayangan Villas
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.27, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Khayangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Khayangan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing