We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”

Review of Villa Aliya Bali

Villa Aliya Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Aliya Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
Villa Aliya Bali
Villa Aliya
Pool lounge
Our main entrance
The Bar
Master bedroom 1 - King bed
Intimate dinner by the Pool
Lunch by the pool
Sweet rambutan
Your special day at the villa
Tropical fruits
Breakfast for 3
Balinese offering - craft for kids
Balinese dancers
Wedding decorations
A celebration
A party
Birthday cake
Sit down dinner
Wedding decorations
Balinese flower
Table setting
Suckling pig
Festivities
Pond decoration
Stairway
Outdoor dining
Celebratory dinner
Balinese orchestra
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SarahandP...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

OMG what a wonderful experience. We arrived with a group of girls needing to recharge. We were met at the airport and chauffeured driven to the Villa. We were greeted by smiling faces and welcome drinks. After the staff brought all our bags in we were given a tour. Our jaws just dropped - it is such a clean, quiet and beautifully serene environment. We were a pretty low maintenance group but there was nothing too much for the staff to help us with, from booking In-house massages, to preparing us drinks and solving any issues. Location is just perfect and short strolls to so many things - the beach, body works is around the corner, restaurants, great coffee and of course the markets. I would highly recommend Villa Aliya. We just left on the 24/10 but we are already planning our next visit. Thanks to Ruby and the beautiful staff Jimmy, Way-an and Illu (don't know spelling).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma S
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful & Relaxing Villa with Phenomenal Staff!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My Husband and i were on the last leg of our trip and had the opportunity to stay at Villa Aliya with a few good friends. We were picked up at the front of our previous hotel which was arranged by Villa Aliya Staff and welcomed with big smiles, food and drinks upon arrival. The Villa itself is very clean and spacious with lots of comfy nooks to relax and have alone time. The pool is amazing you could spend all day there! The staff are all very friendly, extremely accommodating and made our stay most enjoyable. They will organise everything for you from dinner reservations to booking in massages to organising your laundry service which gets delivered to you within 24 hours. Perfectly located in Seminyak, This is a great Villa to spend quality time with family and friends. We will be returning to Villa Aliya as soon as we can! :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Staff and overall Ambience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome Bali getaway - highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

With 8 friends staying together at Villa Aliya we had a fantastic time! There was plenty of room, beautifully decorated, large pool, and the staff were all exceptional - often arranging transport, massages (even on a Sunday morning at 7.30am before our return flight home!) and made delicious cocktails for us! The location is secure and quiet, yet within walking distance to great restaurants, shops, markets and the beach...would we come back - YES for sure!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff and the rain shower
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dennis O
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fun Fabulous Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fabulous time at Villa Alyia. It is well located in a very safe area with a guard on the avenue. There is a walkway close to the villa which takes you directly to one of the Seminyak market areas. A very short walk takes you to the beach. The property itself is large with 4 double bedrooms all completely self contained and spacious. The villa is beautifully appointed - exceptionally tasteful and elegant. Particularly attractive is the open lounge area with its white sofas, blue detailing and extensive, ferned green backdrop. Sipping gin and tonic in this area is the height of luxury. The staff are attentive and discrete. Visitors' every whim is catered for. Staff are very helpful and thoughtful. There is no pressure to meet timelines with staff working around guests' needs. Breakfast was a leisurely affair with a wide range of options. The chef made a variety of dinners which often saved us from leaving the villa. Staff arranged for masseuse to come to the villa and they are also able to recommend whatever is required. Feel confident that Naba, Jimmy and Ilu will look after you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the place
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Safety Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This Villa is well designed, peaceful, well located and value for money.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our second stay and thorougly enjoyed. The well designed villa on two levels is private and quiet within easy walking distance to shopping, top bars and restaurants etc and our suite was spacious and comfortable. The pool and outdoor dining area is exceptional. The staff are very friendly and the food well presented and delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Value for money
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing