We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Place Never Disappoints!”

Review of Villa Aliya Bali

Villa Aliya Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Aliya Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Villa Aliya Bali
Villa Aliya
Pool lounge
Our main entrance
The Bar
Master bedroom 1 - King bed
Intimate dinner by the Pool
Lunch by the pool
Sweet rambutan
Your special day at the villa
Tropical fruits
Breakfast for 3
Balinese offering - craft for kids
Balinese dancers
Wedding decorations
A celebration
A party
Birthday cake
Sit down dinner
Wedding decorations
Balinese flower
Table setting
Suckling pig
Festivities
Pond decoration
Stairway
Outdoor dining
Celebratory dinner
Balinese orchestra
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adam B
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Place Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our return journey to Villa Aliya after 6 years! I was hoping this stay would be as good as our 1st? It was just that and more.

A well kept Villa, in a great location for families, but private enough not to want to leave....this place offers families an ideal setting for the perfect holiday in Bali. The staff are attentive, making the whole experience A1.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kymjaros
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“5 Star Villa with private pool and full service staff walking distance to the beach”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Aliya is a charming 5-6 Star, full service villa that is conveniently located in the heartbeat of Seminyak. We had an enjoyable vacation in Bali before but staying at Villa Aliya gave us an even better experience. If you are looking for a private yet full service oasis in fashionable Seminyak, this place is for you. Ruby, the owner, takes pride taking care of her property and hiring the best staff to take care of your every need whether you want a massage in the privacy in your villa, or specially prepared Balinese style dinner, drinks or snacks, ice cream around your private pool, take away brought in, reservations taken care of for dinner or outings, ordering taxi's (although a huge advantage of the villa is its location being only 5-10 minutes walking distance to shops and restaurants). The Villa is only a quick 10 minute walk to the beach and to the chic Potato Head Beach Club to see sunset. If you forget any amenities, no worries, Villa Aliya includes all, including sunscreen! Thank you, Villa Aliya for making our time in Bali special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaaannnee...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A stunning villa”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Aliya is a stunning villa! We stayed for 8 nights (we were a group of 6 adults) and it was perfect. The size of the villa was unlike any I had stayed in previously with plenty of living areas including the downstairs lounge area and bar and theatre room located upstairs - there were so many different spots to choose from to lounge around in. The pool was large enough for 6 adults and very clean. Breakfast each morning was served in the outdoor dining area and the selection was great - we never left hungry! The beds were comfy, rooms were well appointed.

The location of the villa was close to eat street and down the road from body works spa - ku de Ta, potato head and w resort were only a short walk away. However the villa was so comfortable with excellent food choices for lunch and dinner - we ended up spending more time in the villa!

The best part of the villa was the staff - very friendly and welcoming. We definitely relaxed and can't wait to return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relocatab...
Phuket
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulously clean villa with a lovely staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was magnificent.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Close to shops and beaches, so able to walk everywhere. No noise. Quiet and serene, clean and tidy and extremely well presented, the villa catered to our family needs. Hot and cold reliable amenities. A rare thing was that the villa was even better than the photos on the website! The staff were readily available and eager to please. They were pleasant and reliable and reflected the quality of the villa!
We will be sure to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the reliable staff.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all very nice.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael_d...
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A completely delightful experience!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Vila Aliya was perfect in every respect. The facility was beautiful, the staff charming and efficient, and the meals and amenities superb. The location is ideal, affording easy access to the nightlife, shopping, dining and spa attractions of Seminyak, while affording complete quiet within its premises. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry F
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“can beat any 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed my stay in Aliya..accommodation without fault with beautiful surroundings. Staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Would happily return, well done all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a gorgeous villa, great for kids, extremely helpful staff”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Aliya exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully laid out with a very welcoming living area and a pool that our two boys played in for hours each day. The staff was very attentive providing us with whatever we needed while at the villa and a helpful source of information when we ventured out in Seminyak and beyond. I was a bit concerned staying in the middle of town but the location turned out to be perfect. We could walk to a number of great restaurants and coffee shops. Nice beach clubs close by. This was important as the traffic in and around Seminyak was truly horrendous. Bad enough that it could have ruined the trip if we didn't have such a great villa and location. highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: layout of the villa and the staff
Liked least: the water temperature of the shower was hard to control
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing