We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on Seminyak Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have stayed at the old resor hotel which is now the site of the absolutely beautiful new Seminyak Beach and Spa Resort. My husband and I have been waiting for this hotel to be completed over the last three years. We were not disappointed. It is a sophisticated classy hotel. Hotels of this level in Seminyak do not come cheap so dont expect to pay less. Room rates are competitive with the Legian and Oberoi which in my opinion are tired and dark hence massive refurbishing in progress. I have stayed at the Samaya Villas and this is equal. The restaurant food is inexpensive for a hotel of this level. It is limited but sitting on the edge overlooking the beach....well who cares. Also there are so many great restaurants within 5mins. The main infinity pool is stunning whilst the small beachfront pool is my favourite. Swim up pool bar great. Try the delicious chicken satays for lunch. Breakfast fresh and delicious. Service great ALL STAFF are trying so hard to please guests and make their stay perfect...remember this is a new hotel and like all new businesses there will be a few issues to perfect. So to those reviewers who comment about staff with poor english...go away!! When in Italy etc I dont expect everyone to speak fluent english
The gym needs to have more than one treadmill and cross-trainer...too small for the hotel so something for the hotel to address. This superbly located new and beautifully decorated hotel is my new seminyak beach address. Highly recommend to those who like the quieter classy side of Bali We stayed in a beachfront ground floor and a beachfront first floor room in north wing. I personally think the 4 absolute beachfront north rooms are perfect We stayed over the easter holidays

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank love2travel2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
There are newer reviews for The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Only one issue was the food which has from recent correspondence been addressed. As for the rest, it is a magnificent complex,of hotel and villas with the beat pool area on Seminyak beach. Staff go out of their way to assist and the gardens and rooms,are well maintained. Can't wait to go back for another week holiday. Ask for either a villa or a beach wing room; not a garden room which is across,the road, but a bit cheaper. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank koops-melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

PROS
True beachfront resort. Infinity pool is right on the beach is good for a dip especially at sunset.
Location right in the middle of the upmarket Seminyak area (boutiques, chi-chi restaurants, top-end hotels). Between Ku De Ta and The Legian hotel.
Spacious, beautiful, shiny new rooms (we stayed at 1st floor Deluxe room at Beach Wing, could see the sea from our patio)
Lovely grounds, villas, and beachside lounge area.
Food was very good.

CONS
Service is inconsistent and needs dire attention. Hotel is making an effort, but often fails to communicate the guest's requests or needs among their own staff. Front-desk services are fine, but once you step away from the lobby, you are ignored and forgotten.
Pool service is slow and staff scarce.
Spa not open for business yet (as of April 2012) - strangely, I heard conflicting versions from two separate staff members on whether it was.
Hotel lacks the buzz or ambiance you would expect in a high-end property in Seminyak. Public areas layout, design, and lighting was quite boring.
Note: the sea is quite rough here - no swimming was allowed.

Room Tip: Beach wing, ground floor - nice patio and walk to pool from room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aritokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights over Easter and we were very disappointed. The service was absolutely terrible! We had to wait 45mins for a drink and over an hour for our food while we were sitting by the pool. The staff can hardly understand English and when you ask them for something they looked as though they had no idea. Our face towels were never replaced even after numerous requests. The gym is so small for such a big hotel. You would often have to wait over 30mins for the treadmill as there is only 1.
As for the rooms...we stayed in a garden room and they do not tell you that the garden room is across the road and not along the beach. When we got there they told us because we are in a garden room that we can be driven by buggy to and from the main hotel. Everytime we requested the buggy we got the impression that it was too hard work for them and we would often have to wait for them to get the Buggy even though it was meant to sit out the front.
The rooms are small and I woke up one morning covered in bites...bed bugs!

The pool is quite nice. When ordering drinks they come in plastic cups and the cocktails are loaded with alcohol therefore being to strong to drink. The food is pretty gross for breakfast and lunch. There was not a lot on the menu for lunch.

This is not a 5 star hotel. You can find much better in Bali for a better price. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Physiosteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in a garden view room which is situated across the road from the hotel (approx 50m walk). We paid approx $350 per night through agoda.

The hotel is under one year old and the staff were lovely.
On arrival we were given a frangipani lei and a delicious drink. We were taken to our room which was surprisingly large with a clever layout.

Lowlights - no lift and we stayed on the third floor
Highlights - too many to mention them all, infinity pool overlooking the beach was spectacular, breakfast yummy, pool for the garden rooms was also great and hardly anyone else used it, hotel very scenic and the gardens were beautiful, great bed, staff wonderful and very helpful, location unbeatable.
We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the garden rooms being across the road - better value and quieter. Request a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsandMrK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We are frequent bali travellers. We choose to stay in 5 star suites on all visits.
Unfortunately after much excitement and waiting we checked into the Seminyak.
We got rushed through reception with no warm greeting. The customer service compared to
other resorts was poor. The staff tried but unfortunately lack the experience that other hotels seem to naturally have. Our rooms got cleaned once a day and this was usually around 4pm. This doesnt work when you have guests visiting your room with bed/dishes not collected or made. When staff press your doorbell they press it over and over again until you make it to the door. They didnt realise we were sleeping one day and charged in our suite like it was a party room making noise and not respecting the privacy your room should offer. We are not the type of people who like to complain but with this resort felt we should voice our opinion. The food was about a 7/10 and staff seemed to offer you the menu after you have eaten your buffet breakfast. Things just didnt run smoothly. I dont feel they have had the training or warmth other hotels seem to naturally have. Really unfortunate because we had high expectations before we arrived and thought about checking out early many days.

My last thought before i sign off is that be careful when you have a masaage at this resort. I booked in for a relaxing massage and had two staff members in the room while i was trying to relax. One was giving the massage and other girl i could hear walking around cleaning up.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom garden suite
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadet32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have visited Bali for many years mostly staying in the Legian area. This time however, we decided to splash out a little. I highly recommend this resort and am able to because of the numerous resorts and hotels we have stayed at. The staff is extremely friendly and could not have made our stay more welcome. From the reception staff to the cleaners I was amazed how hard they tried to please you, always a smile or shuttle ride to surrounding areas. It is a new resort and right next door to the Kudeta. Very close to all other great restaurants and shops. We booked the ocean room a nice clean room with a good bed and all other modern facilities. The breakfast is great! We didn't see the garden rooms but yes they are on the other side of the road. However, we did check out the villa and oh my gosh it is to die for! So beautifully designed!. The pool area is fantastic and relaxing. When i arrived home i noticed that i had left a piece of clothing at the hotel which had been placed in their lost and found and they promptly returned it. The prices may need to be looked at and adjusted It is maybe a little too expensive when comparing to other 5 star resorts as far as room space and other benefits usually included. I would have rated it a 5 if the price was a little more realistic. Regardless, i would definitely return to this place as for me it was completely hassle free and that's what a good holiday is all about.

Room Tip: Ocean side is close to pools, restaurant and bar. A villa for the real romantics.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimeTravellerInSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,554 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £141 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing