We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Situated on Seminyak Beach, new, friendly and eager to please. Can't wait to return. This time with our children ranging from 10 to 17. Rooms had everything you could want. LOVED the free wifi poolside and in your room - everywhere! Walking distance to great restaurants. No bogans around here. It is high end Bali. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying a little extra for an ocean view. The Garden view rooms are across the road...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richmich3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
There are newer reviews for The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,753 - 1,759 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

A friend and I needed a desperate break from the kids, and decided to go to The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa. We were thrilled with our choice.

From the moment we arrived, the staff were helpful and courteous. We had requested a twin share room but had been allocated a King size bed. This was rectified within 15 minutes while we had a drink at the bar.

The room itself was spacious, clean and modern. The beds were generous and comfortable. The turn down service was a pleasant surprise.

We spent our days lounging by the pools in the cabanas and heading out for massages. Most of the time we had the pool (the one with the pool bar) to ourselves. We realised most people were cramming around the gorgeous infinity edge pool, but that was in full sun, whereas we enjoyed the peace and shade of the lagoon pool.

We ate our dinner sitting in the pool a couple of nights, and the staff were happy to pour the french champagne we had bought duty free for the price of a small corkage. Unlike other hotels, we were able to stay in the pool until quite late at night - and were surprised that we were the only ones in there.

The breakfast was really lovely. A good variety on the buffet as well as ala carte choices. We normally didn't eat lunch because we were so full of breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel a few times, a couple of times from the bar menu whilst we were in the water, and once at the restaurant. The food was good - not amazing, but good. It would have been nice to see more traditional Balinese dishes available.

We were here to relax so we didn't go out much, but we did wander a few hundred metres down the beach to Ku De Ta once and have a drink. Given that we could see the sunset from our own pool, we decided it wasn't necessary to go again. The hotel is close to all the restaurants everyone told us about, but we were too lazy to go.

The holiday finished with a lovely positive note as I had an evening flight, and the staff were happily able to let me have my room with no charge until 5pm. This meant I was able to swim, snooze and relax for once last day.

I would definitely return here when on my next childfree holiday. Probably not the best place to bring kids. There were a few around, but it didn't really have the facilities for them as other hotels do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnie_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The service at The Seminyak was the best I have ever experienced in my travels through Bali and beyond. The team were delightful and nothing was too much. They surprised me with a birthday cake - they noticed my birth date on my passport when we checked in - exceptional attention to detail! To add to our great stay, breakfast was delicious and fresh, the hotel facilities were immaculate (especially the pool) and the Bintang cold. What more could you want? Will definitley be back.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank C206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We didn't stay here but we attended a wedding at this hotel and I wanted to write a review after we received excellent service. We came in a taxi and after we had got out and started walking up to the lobby I realised I had left our SLR camera in the taxi!! I was mortified and ran down to the road, but the taxi had gone. I was beside myself, sure we would never see the camera again. The security staff had luckily written down the taxi number (WOW - I couldn't believe this) and so one of the staff reassured me not to worry and phoned the taxi company (Bluebird). He sent me into the hotel where the other wedding guests were and assured me he would deal with it. Within 5 minutes the staff member (I wish I could remember his name) walked over to me with my camera in his hand! I was so happy I went to hug him which he was most awkward about :) The rest of the service we received at the wedding was also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank JodiScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I read the reviews on trip advisor and thought we would give this hotel a try. As I have read I found the location brilliant. The photo of the infinity pool on the beach is exactly as you see it and there is a lot of restaurants literally 5 minutes walk away although it does get hard to tear yourself away from the sun loungers around the pool. We found all the staff members friendly and smiling. Someone on one of these reviews complained about the level of English. Most staff speak good English especially on the front desk and some staff are not as proficient but if they have a problem understanding they will get someone who does, you are after all in a Indonesian speaking country. The rooms are contemporary and comfortable and we were upgraded to a suite on the 3rd floor, the bathroom was huge with a spa bath in front of the windows looking out across the sea. On arriving in the room I immediately walked onto the balcony and said to my husband " it would be great to watch the sunset here with a glass of wine", the porter heard me and within 5 minutes had returned with two comfy chairs and a table for the balcony.
One of the areas for improvement is the food. It's not terrible, its just not great and with so many places to eat so close to the hotel they will need to improve on this. The dining/bar area overlooking the ocean is just gorgeous at night, crashing waves and mood lighting in the trees, but I can't rave about the food. One other thing that bothered me was the gym, really tiny and only one treadmill. I like to workout in the morning on holidays so I can eat/drink my calories but if there is one person in the gym you would have to wait for the treadmill which is one of the most popular pieces of equipment.
Yes, I would stay here again (only the beach wing, as I don't want to stay across the road in the garden wing) as the staff and location make this hotel a good choice and I really believe they take the feedback of thier customers seriously and are doing what they can to enhance the experience.

Room Tip: Ku De Ta a restaurant/club is next to the hotel. If you are there on a Saturday and are a light slee...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trekker065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa on May 21 - 23. We found the staff to be very hospitable, and our room was very big and luxurious. The bathroom was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and would suit all tastebuds as there was so much to choose from. Everything was so clean and the gardens werre beautiful.
The location of the hotel was perfect, my husband and I walked everywhere (there is also a free shuttle bus). We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelaide66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was my first trip to Bali & I can say that staying at The Seminyak was just divine. the Suite on the 3rd floor was lovely & spacious. The bed was heavenly & having a rain shower with the view of the ocean very relaxing. The people who made up the rooms daily made my daughters day by making towel animals & leaving her little surprises. The staff were attentive & very helpful with anything asked, nothing was too much. The grounds & pool area were stunning & the infinity pool was a great place to laze the day away. Not too far from Seminyak Square & the little market. The only two little things I noted was there wasn't too much shade for the kids and sometimes it was hard to find staff around the pool area when wanting to order something. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mordi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,554 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £141 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing