We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel on Seminyak Beach without the pretention or price tag of some of the others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on Seminyak Beach without the pretention or price tag of some of the others”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed in a beach wing room here for 5 nights and really enjoyed this hotel. Staff were friendly, always smiling and extremely helpful and really made it so pleasant to stay here. The location is fantastic on Seminyak Beach and close to Seminyak Square.

The room was ground floor and huge, with a lovely outdoor terrace with lounge overlooking the beautifully landscaped gardens. The room decor was a combination of modern and more traditional Balinese. A full compliment of toiletries were available in the bathroom.

Breakfast consisted of a buffet with plenty of choice and eggs made to order. Had a couple of lunches by the pool and they were good too - especially recommend the sate sticks served on a little coal grill.

Cons: While the beachfront pool is beautiful, there are not a huge number of lounges. Guests tend go to the pool early in the morning and reserve lounges and then disappear for 2 or 3 hours. I think the hotel needs to more proactively monitor this and remove belongings if lounges are left unattended for more than an hour. Also, I could hear quite a bit of traffic noise from the room in the beach wing. While you do get used to this, if you are a very light sleeper it could be bothersome.

Compared to a stay at the W Hotel last year, I much preferred The Seminyak. The latter may not be as fancy but the customer service is far superior.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayeaye7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    442
    111
    46
    31
See reviews for
286
1,142
84
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The facilities rooms gardens and pools are all 1st class. Staff always smiling and never hesitate to help, guards are also great, if you pull up in a taxi they come right over and stand there so the taxi wont do the wrong thing rhen stop traffic if you need to cross the road. All the best places to eat are close and there is no crowded sreets full of guys trying to sell stuff and no yobs either. We were there with teenage children and felt very safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Loved our stay, new, clean, happy staff and very relaxing. Resort was luxurious, loved the endless pool that extended to the beach view. Will be back, might try a villa next time.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was nice, can hear the waves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anjgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed around New Year’s, one night in a 1 bedroom villa and other nights in a standard (1 King) room. The property is lovely; the staff professional and courteous. The oceanfront villa was stunning. The standard room was very nice. The food was fine. The fitness center, sadly, was a bit lacking; it was far too small for such a large property. All that said, if you’re looking for a comfortable resort experience, this is a great choice. It felt, to me, however, a bit too much like I could have been on a resort anywhere in the world. I’d stay again if I just wanted posh pool time and the like; I’d probably choose something else (and probably in a different town than Seminyak) if I wanted to experience more Balinese culture.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Seminyak for a week and couldn't have been happier. The room was magnificent and the hotel itself was beautiful with a very luxurious feel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff in particular were very helpful, polite and attentive. They catered to any and all requests we had including booking restaurants, spa treatments, transport etc. The breakfast buffet each morning was delicious and we had room service one day which was yum! Our only disappointment was that it lacked a bit of atmosphere in the evenings and also around the pool bar. This was not a major problem of course. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDGN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Situated on Seminyak Beach, new, friendly and eager to please. Can't wait to return. This time with our children ranging from 10 to 17. Rooms had everything you could want. LOVED the free wifi poolside and in your room - everywhere! Walking distance to great restaurants. No bogans around here. It is high end Bali. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying a little extra for an ocean view. The Garden view rooms are across the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richmich3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

A friend and I needed a desperate break from the kids, and decided to go to The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa. We were thrilled with our choice.

From the moment we arrived, the staff were helpful and courteous. We had requested a twin share room but had been allocated a King size bed. This was rectified within 15 minutes while we had a drink at the bar.

The room itself was spacious, clean and modern. The beds were generous and comfortable. The turn down service was a pleasant surprise.

We spent our days lounging by the pools in the cabanas and heading out for massages. Most of the time we had the pool (the one with the pool bar) to ourselves. We realised most people were cramming around the gorgeous infinity edge pool, but that was in full sun, whereas we enjoyed the peace and shade of the lagoon pool.

We ate our dinner sitting in the pool a couple of nights, and the staff were happy to pour the french champagne we had bought duty free for the price of a small corkage. Unlike other hotels, we were able to stay in the pool until quite late at night - and were surprised that we were the only ones in there.

The breakfast was really lovely. A good variety on the buffet as well as ala carte choices. We normally didn't eat lunch because we were so full of breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel a few times, a couple of times from the bar menu whilst we were in the water, and once at the restaurant. The food was good - not amazing, but good. It would have been nice to see more traditional Balinese dishes available.

We were here to relax so we didn't go out much, but we did wander a few hundred metres down the beach to Ku De Ta once and have a drink. Given that we could see the sunset from our own pool, we decided it wasn't necessary to go again. The hotel is close to all the restaurants everyone told us about, but we were too lazy to go.

The holiday finished with a lovely positive note as I had an evening flight, and the staff were happily able to let me have my room with no charge until 5pm. This meant I was able to swim, snooze and relax for once last day.

I would definitely return here when on my next childfree holiday. Probably not the best place to bring kids. There were a few around, but it didn't really have the facilities for them as other hotels do.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnie_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelbag, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing