We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We could not fault this place and I am surprised when I read reviews that are critical.We upgraded to a suite overlooking the beach which was beautifully decorated and spotless.The breakfasts were delicious with triple the staff numbers to guests,the staff could not do anymore to help and always with a big smile.As already mentioned,the pool is the highlight where you watch the world go by resting on the lounge beds or the infinity pool edge.Many thanks also to the staff that helped us after we had checked out. We had booked into a villa for the next 10 days with our children arriving and meeting us at the villa.Problem was no one could find the villa,the kids weren't picked up at the airport as was arranged,our taxi driver was lost so we ended returning back to the resort so I could access the internet,with the staff on the phones assisting us as well.Finally found the kids who met us at the resort and were given a cool towel,drink and lei which was very thoughtful.They then arranged their private car and driver to take us to the villa.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear Fiona D,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your reperiences at our Resort.

We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind words on our team members. We are indeed very fortunate to have so many wonderful team members working at our Resort

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa!

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,695 - 1,701 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

On arrival at The Seminyak beach resort & spa we were upgraded from the suite to a pool villa which was a lovely surprise. The villa is very private, with high walls all the way around, the main bedroom/bathroom is surrounded by a water moat comprising a pool, spa & water feature fountain. It really is beautiful. The bathroom is massive with an indoor/outdoor feel with a large glass wall that opens onto a roofed garden. The lounge/dining area is outside, surrounded by water & under cover, only downside is the heat & with the high walls, little breeze, a ceiling or pedestal fan would be appreciated in that space. The one thing the suite has over the villa...a view.

Breakfast can be delivered to your room or you can visit the breakfast buffet. the food is plentiful, lots of choices & onsite preparation of juice or cooked eggs/waffles is a nice touch. Sadly, the one let down in the restaurant is the shear lack of fans, some pedestal fans are required as this is open air & quite hot.

The service of staff is as you would expect, very polite, very accommodating & all smiles.
Overall, I would certainly recommend the hotel to those wanting a private get away & the location is just perfect for dining out, shopping & local beaches.

Room Tip: For a secluded, romantic hideaway, go to villa. It might cost more but it is like having a private r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hrhjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear Hrhjoanna,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences at our Resort.
We are really thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had such a wonderful time at our resort, while we are equally pleased that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort soon.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is our second visit to the Seminyak Beach Resort, having stayed there with the same business group last year. It was great last year but this year it's even better. The service is so professional and nothing is too much trouble.

The main highlight of the resort is the accommodation. The rooms are some of the best I've seen, especially as they have all the little extras one might need so thoughtfully included, even a little tote bag to take shopping or down to the beach.

I particularly love the breakfast area, which has a very cosy feel, even though the resort is quite large. We ordered some room service food and that arrived hot, well presented and in a timely manner. We also had a private function at the beach front and the location and presentation were amazing. If you're thinking of a wedding, the setting and facilities at the Seminyak would be spectacular.

I also spent time relaxing by the infinity pool watching the world go by. The beach in front of the hotel is not really suitable for swimming, it's more of a surfing beach and definitely not suitable for children. I didn't use the spa, but was told it was beautiful. There are plenty of cheap and cheerful spas nearby however, as well as markets, restaurants and boutiques.

Overall, I was looking forward to re-visiting the Seminyak and delighted to find it even better than I remembered.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sue-Murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Sue-Murray,

It is a delight to learnt that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa.

Your comments are well received and we appreciate that you have taken valuable time to share with us your feedback. We will definitely share this with our colleagues.

We did improve our service and facilities and we do strive to exceed our guest expectation, in order to deliver our service commitment to all of our guest and ensure every guest who visits us takes home some unrivaled experiences and feel relaxed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to create yet another memorable stay.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is my second time staying here so I had to write a review.... From the moment you arrive you receive first class service , the hotel itself is beautiful and manages to keep that Balinese style and feel that is lost in some of the larger resorts . The hotel has the most amazing infinity pool that overlooks the beach ,you could stay here and people watch all day whilst floating on the edge with people walking dogs ,riding horses, surfing is very popular at the front of hotel also
With board hire just at front. On the other side of the main pool area they have a plunge pool area with Balinese cabana's suspended over the water that also overlook the ocean also the swim up bar is in this area (another place to spend all day ) The rooms are big and have everything you need ...but make sure you book beach wing as they have another section of the hotel that is across the road . Breakfast is good but not the best I've had there are great places
Outside the hotel for breakfast if your wanting more variety . The location of this hotel is awesome with Ku De Ta next door potato head , la lucciola and much more in walking distance
I am staying here again the staff here are amazing and nothing is too much trouble .

Room Tip: Make sure you book beach wing or you will end up across the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear vinotraveller,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us.
It is our pleasure to welcome you again.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had such a wonderful time at our pools and beach, while we are equally pleased that you enjoyed our other facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort soon.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in a Beach Wing suite at the Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa for our 5th wedding anniversary..From our first email communication to the hotel prior to our arrival, the level of service was outstanding, and this continued throughout our 7 night stay. The staff throughout the resort were extremely friendly and helpful and their smiling faces certainly made our stay special!

The hotel itself is beautifully laid out and is one of only a few resorts with amazing views of the ocean.. especially from the Infinity Pool, which is fantastic. The rooms (in the beach wing) are spacious, clean and well appointed, especially the amenities in the bathroom, whilst the day bed and deck area is a nice place to relax.. The Breakfast buffet is very well stocked, with a wide variety of Asian and Western dishes, which change regularly, as well an egg/waffle/pancake station and fresh juice/fruit stand.

The day spa is beautiful to look at (we didn't use the facilty however) and the gym is well stocked with a good combination of machines and free weights.

In terms of location, this hotel is in a great spot; it's secure and a very easy walk or cab ride to the shopping and dining areas. There is a small tailor shop across the street for any alterations, made to measure clothes or copies you need done!

Seminyak itself is a great place for shopping and dining! Here are some of the restaurant we ate at and can definitely recommend checking out (these are our own recommendations, so if you want more info, then google these places) :

-INDONESIAN-
Warung Bale Bali
Warung Kolega
Warung Biku
Naughty Nuri's

-WESTERN-
Potato Head /Tapping Shoes (Sunday Brunch)
Ku De Ta
Metis
La Lucciolla
The Bistrot

Also, we used a spa called Amo Spa(opposite the W hotel) which was fantastic; my wife had a couple of nail treatments and I enjoyed a face shave and a massage! Definitely worth checking out!

Feel free to message me if you want any more details but overall, we can definitely recommend the Seminyak Beach Resort as a fantastic place to stay and enjoy all that Seminyak has to offer!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a beach wing room.. the Garden view rooms are across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear sgd73,

On behalf of the entire Team Member, thank you so much for taking time to write about your experience on your recent stay with us for your 5th wedding anniversary.

It is our honor to provide such luxury facilities and thoughtful services and we are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us.Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain on our service standard.

We have always been committed to continuously give our guest an unrivaled experience.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for another unrivaled and indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and I spent 6 incredible nights at the Seminyak Beach Resort Hotel in a beach view suite and had one of the best holidays we have ever enjoyed. The hotel facilities are first class and the infinity pool beautiful. Breakfast was a true feast with all tastes and nationalities catered for and many foods cooked fresh to your liking. The rooms are superb, exceptionally clean, water restocked twice daily and bed turned down at night. Without exception, all of the staff are incredibly friendly, attentive, very professional and go out of their way to satisfy your every request, nothing is a problem for them. We highly recommend this hotel, it is a true five star resort with staff to match. Stay here and spoil yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greggy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear greggy43,

Thank you very much for a fantastic review of your recent stay at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa. We are really thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Our visit to the seminyak beach resort and spa was wonderful we were upgraded to third floor room with a great veiw of the beach. The room was extremely spacious and very clean with the towels being refreshed sometimes twice in the one day. We stayed for eight days and had an idyllic experience...just what we were looking for! The staff could not have been more welcoming or accomodating. The infinity pool has to be the best that I have seen yet!! A wonderful experience all round.. and thank you to the staff who made it such a great stay

Room Tip: If booking a beach room would be within the hotel grounds... a garden room is accross the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapade1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear escapade1958,

It is a delight to learnt that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa.

Your comments are well received and we appreciate that you have taken valuable time to share with us your feedback. We will definitely share this with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to create yet another memorable stay.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,448 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
1,689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £130 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing