We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definately be back”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is Fab, we stayed here for a week while attending a friends wedding. We stayed with friends so we were on the same level just a few doors down. We booked the beach wing which was beautiful, not sure if we got an upgrade but the Spa bath was amazing. You get two TVs, couch, big King Size bed.
It was fab, we had a great view and will definately be back. Would recommend to anyone.
Pool was lovely to relax by, it had great service for towels and food, its so handy having the beach there as the guys were able to surf and we were relaxing by the pool. We could still see them while they were surfing.
Breakfast in the morning was gorgeous, loafs of options to choose from.

Will be back soon we hope.

Room Tip: JazB Beauty Dalon in Seminyak Square was really good for hair and beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Julie D,

We really appreciate your very positive feedback regarding all aspects of our resort and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our Infinity pool, the room, as well the food.

We do hope that this beautiful memory will bring you back to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    443
    111
    46
    31
See reviews for
288
1,142
84
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our 15th trip to Bali and the worst hotel I have ever stayed in...............promoted as a luxury hotel.........it most certainly was not. The pool lounges were torn and grubby. When we asked if we could use the pool beside the swim up bar we were told no...must use the main pool. The access into the main pool was extremely difficult as the steps were not gradual and the drop off the bottom step was quite a shock. The water is the same depth the length and width of the pool. Looks great but poor function and is too deep.
The room was not serviced until 3pm for the first 3 days despite the "make up room" sign beiing on. The air/con was a problem initially but was fixed.
There is no light in the wardrobe or into the wardrobe so very difficult to see the contents and the same for the cupboard containing the safe.....needed a torch each time we opened the safe as it was so dark it was impossible to find what we wanted.
Had to ask more than once for the soap and toilet paper to be replaced............there were always many apologies and smiles but it became so annoying.
The 3 special food nights were very disappointing as the food was very average. We know how good Balinese and Indonesian food CAN be! The setting however was very lovely, beside the beach.
The day we took the shuttle into Seminyak and Leggian it failed to collect us at the appointed time and place (4.30pm) and by 5pm we had to ask one of the shops to call the hotel. When the shuttle arrived about 5.15 we were told that the "other driver had not told me about you".
However the tables booked for us by Yuni at reception at the restaurants we visited on other nights during our stay were very good tables indeed....she was very efficient.
I did voice my concerns in the survey left in our room and received an email from the Manager but it was all very general and I do not think my comments really mattered.
I would not ever reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DidiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear DidiAustralia,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

First of all we sincerely apologize for not being able to deliver you the experience as you would expect from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa.

We highly value your valuable feedback with regards to the pool service and facilities, currently we are on progress to replace the torn pool lounger for all pool area. We deeply apologize that you found the quality of food in all our restaurants below your expectation and standard, our new FB Director recently joined the company and he will review all food and beverage menu and standards as priority.

The room’s issues have been forwarded to department concerned for immediate action plan to improve the level of services. It is our objective to meet and actually exceed the expectations of our customers and we do apologize for inconveniences which you experience d during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. My team and I analyze all feedback as these help us to improve.

We do hope that your concerns will not prevent you to come and stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The good:

- wonderful attentive staff
- fantastic location
- great atmosphere
- very comfortable beds
- the view over the surf from our room
- the decor

The bad:

- Internet access atrocious, do not try and do any work from here if you value your sanity.
- water pressure a joke, allow 2 hours to fill the spa, so much for a romantic spontaneous dip !
- little things like hair dryer no stronger than a breeze, aircon vents leak water all day, the toilet is not enclosed & bathroom door is just a open screen so you really have to go to the public toilets in the foyer for a number 2 if you don't want your partner to hear & smell everything! You can hear the road noise,

Small gripes I know but they all add up to take the edge off what could have been a great place.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and most 1st or 2nd time visitors to Bali would be more than happy at this venue, it's just that we have had better in Bali before.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on the 3rd or 4th floor to maximise our view, don't leave the door open whilst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boppojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Boppojr,

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our resort and we are thankful of your constructive feedback since it allows us to provide an opportunity to improve our property and service quality.

Some of your concerns had actually become our attention and we are now progressing for further improvement and rectification to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests.

We do hope that your concerns will not prevent you to come and stay with us again in the future. Thank you

Best regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUAMBONE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My partner & I stayed @ The Seminyak Beach Resort in March. We had never stayed @ Seminyak before & we were totally amazed by everything @ this beautiful hotel. We were accommodated in a suite which had outstanding views to the ocean & infinity pool. The buffet breakfast is superb, not just the food but the smiling staff just make the start of your day wonderful! In fact all the staff make you feel so special - nothing is too much trouble, whether by the pool, @ reception or the room attendants. We had the most relaxing holiday we have ever had, you can just "chill out" in luxury. You can walk to anywhere in Seminyak as the resort is so well located & the security is top class! We will definitely return to this haven.

Room Tip: Suites are the best huge rooms, great views & you can lie in your own private spa & watch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Michael O,

Thank you for taking your time to share your generous review about the resort.

I am extremely happy to hear that our service levels met and exceeded your expectations, and that our staff took good care of you and your partner during your stay with us. We are also glad that our hard efforts to provide you with the excellent hospitality are well recognized.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort. Thank you

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just got back from a 5 night stay at Seminyak Beach Resort. Had a wonderful experience. The staff was great. We got a ocean view suite and it was huge. The villas are in between the hotel and the beach but you are still less than 100 meters from the beach and elevated so you have a great view. The pool is the best feature. Can lounge by the pool and still be right on the beach. The services poolside is a tad slow but you can always walk up and place your order. There is a great swim up bar where we met other travelers. Right next to KuDeTa which is a great for dinner and drinks. WahWah's burgers is the best kept secret in Bali and right across the street. A $8 cab ride from Kuta is you are thinking about going out for some crazy Bali night life. The water in front of this resort has a good morning break for surfing and body boarding. There weren't a lot of kids but were some. I not sure I would bring my 5 and 8 year olds there. There is one restaurant and the food was excellent. We ate lunch there 3 times and dinner once and never had a bad meal. Beers are $5 in your room or at the bar. Mixed drinks were $8 and well made. It was quiet in the evenings so you could sleep in. They helped up book dinner reservations 3 times and were quite helpful in booking tours to Ubud. 4 shuttles daily to Legion (large shopping district). We prepaid for breakfast and they were worth it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the ocean view suites as the garden view is across the road and you can't see the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Chris M,

Thank you for spending your precious time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy that you and your family had a most enriching and distinctive stay and that our team looked after you very well.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our resort and we are thankful of your constructive feedback about the pool service since it allows us to provide an opportunity to improve our service quality.

We do hope your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort in the future

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was my 5th trip to Bali and my first stay at the Seminyak Bearch Resort and Spa. This was without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed at in Bali and will no doubt stay there again.
We had a Beach Wing room which was excellent. We had 7 nights at the hotel and the room was sufficiently spacious that long stays remain comfortable. The room was well equipped, has a generous-sized bathroom and was kept very clean.
The gardens and pool areas were absolutely first rate. The horizon pool is fabulous - well large enough for some early morning fitness laps and for lazing the day away whilst watching (and listening to) the surf rolling in.
The staff were always friendly and willing to help - although occasionally responses was a bit slow (somewhat typical of Balinese properties).
The location is fantastic. Right on the beach, 10 mins tops to Seminyak Square and an easy walk to the main restaurant strip.
The onsite spa was also very good - clean, well appointed, excellent staff.
I will return to this hotel for any future Bali holidays.
Mark

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear MarkTofMelbourne,

We really appreciate your favorable review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you enjoy your stay with us and we really appreciate your nice feedback in regards with our service and facilities.

We do hope that this beautiful memory will bring you back again for your 6th stay to our resort.

Best regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Speechless... the hotel is excellent! Great & spacious room, great bath tub & bathroom, great terrace, great view, very great infinity pool, great service! All EXCELLENT!!
Will go back there again someday for sure :)
Love this hotel so much!! :)

Room Tip: the room beach wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erni21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Erni21,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our services and facilities.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoy all aspects of the resort and glad that our effort to make your stay memorable are well recognized.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort in near future.

Kind regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,167 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing