We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed in a beach room for five days at the end of July. It was such a lovely hotel and I will be back again and again, in fact it was the best hotel in Bali I have stayed at. The hotel had a lovely Balinese feel and the staff were just so friendly and inviting. I couldn't speak more highly of the staff. The only problem I had was trying to figure out what I wanted for breakfast, there was so much choice and the food was very good. Great location, very close to Ku De Ta, The W, Sarong and the main shopping streets in Seminyak. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Stay in the beach side rooms, great views and good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Marcia1989,

Thank you for your positive reviews about our resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us last July, and I'm happy to learn that our staff took care of you and your friend very well during your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in our resort in the future, please feel free to contact us directly for special repeater deal at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,671 - 1,677 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel in April 2013 with my 14 year old daughter. We had a beach wing room. I thought the layout of the room and the bathroom were fantastic. Nice amenities and bedding. The room was clean and very comfortable. Great shower! The pool is so beautiful - one of the nicest in the area. It doesn't have alot of lounge chairs due to the shape and the fact that the front part overlooks the beach (infinity pool). It was pretty busy during the day.

Breakfast was ok. I thought the service was slow and abit inefficient. The food was good but compared to other hotels in this price category, I think they have lots of room for improvement.

My biggest complaint was the cost of the drinks. I realize that other hotels and restaurants in this area are charging similiar prices but how many guest go elesewhere to have a cocktail or a glass of wine? I really think Bali in general is out pricing itself when it comes to fancy cocktails and nice wine. I've travelled all over the work and expect to pay these prices in New York and Hong Kong but not in Bali. I've been travelling to Bali since 1983 and have noticed these crazy prices for about 3 years now. Even if a better Happy Hour was offered, it might encouraeg more guests to stay at the hotel for cocktails instead of going to one of the cheaper beach bars that are just a minute or 2 walk away. I think the hotel is losing alot of business because of the high alcohol prices - at night the place was very quiet.

I would highly recommend staying at The Seminyak but I do hope the Management gets creative when it comes to their cocktail and wine prices. Why not keep your guests at the property by making it more affordable for them to enjoy drink?

Forgot to mention the front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. Same for the spa staff - although prices here were crazy high as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellysadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Kellysadie,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay with us on April 2013.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the room, pool and also the staffs whilst we also understand that we need to improve service level in some area. Our new FB Director joined on last July is currently reviewing all the dishes to create an amazing breakfast experience.

We also launched "The Cellar" on last July, our new wine shop which is selling a very competitive wine price in Seminyak area. We appreciate your constructive comment regarding beverage price, and proud to inform you that our price currently in line with other resort in the area. In fact, we are using some import beverages while others using local.

Once again, we appreciate your generous comments regarding your stay with us as it will allow us to look for improvement in various area. Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My Husband and I had not been to Bali for 20 years and decided to treat ourselves to a 5star hotel.The Hotel and its facilities were wonderful. We chose a ocean view room. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful always smiling and courteous. The only problem we had was trying to decide what to have for breakfast each day. Fabulous choices and real coffee!! Only a short taxi ride/walk to good restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed the sunset, free cocktails and nibbles at the pool bar cocktail party. Loved the baby Turtle release race on the beach. Gorgeous infinity pool over looking the quiet Seminyak beach. Over all a lovely place to stay away from the madness of the streets. Would definitely recommend staying here for that romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Definitely choose ocean view room(worth the money)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank envy308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Envy308,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on your recent stay with us.

It is extremely pleasant for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well the facilities and service we provided. At The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa, we always trying to exceed our guest expectation in a pleasant and courteous manner.

We also thanking you for recommending our resort as romantic gateway, it is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Kind regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I am writing this review whilst still here at The Seminyak Hotel. We arrived on the 27th July and are staying for 7 nights. The Hotel is fabulous.

We are a family of 4 (our boys are 18 and 20) and stayed in 2 beach view rooms. Our rooms are interconnecting and beautiful. The staff here are very obliging and really happy to please. The service is great.

The breakfast really has everything on offer from made to order Pancakes, Omelettes, Eggs, patisserie bar, cold meats, cheese, full fresh fruit bar, cooked breakfast, Sushi................like I say anything you want.

We have only dined in the restaurant once. The food was excellent as was the service. The only negative if anything was how quiet and few people actually eat at the Hotel. Being on the doorstep of so many great restaurants that are considerably cheaper I guess is the reason why nobody really dines in the hotel in the evening.

The pool area is lovely, the infinity pool beautiful and the staff excellent. Oke is a really good member of staff that is always happy to look after us, he aswell as many of the other members of staff are helping to make our holiday special.

A little tip for anyone visiting Bali is learn a little bit of Balinese. Hello, Goodbye and Thank you the locals are so surprised to be thanked in Balinese and they respect you for trying.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the beachside. We had south facing 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickypinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Nickypinks,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback, further to your recent stay at our resort. We appreciate every comment from our guests allowing us to constantly improve our service.

We also appreciate for taking your valuable time to write us detail comments about all aspects of the resort, as well remembering our associate's name.

We do hope to have a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our resort in the future. And please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warmest regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at this Resort for three days and it was the most relaxing, enjoyable quick trip to Bali. We're so glad we chose this hotel on our first trip to Bali as the real-life Bali can be a bit overwhelming. This is a quiet, tranquil paridise where you can get away and enjoy the scenery. The infinity pool is to die for and the Staff were polite and prompt, if a bit impersonal.

Lovely stay would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ww stayed in the Beach wing and had the most beautiful view of the beach. Lovely balcony and great j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Kylie H,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback from you recent visit at our resort.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very grateful for your appreciation to the service which indeed our biggest asset.

We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next holiday and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warmest regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Positive points : 1. very well located next to KUDETA you can walk from the beach to have an aperitif or late night cocktail
2. you can walk to the LEGIAN and SAMAYA Villas from the beach to have dinner or lunch 3. Amazing infinity pool overlooking the sea, hang out there to relax and enjoy the view 4. very good Price / value for its location, rooms and service 5. Staff is very friendly tough they need extra training to reach excellence in service 5. Very private , you can easily find a good spot to relax if you do not feel to be so social 6. Breakfast great variety of food, homemade jams, live egg and waffle crepes station to order whatever you like 7. We stayed in the Ocean suite, beautiful view and huge bathroom and room, Garden rooms are also well located so if you want to save some money it is ok 8. We tried the food around the pool and it was good quality, expect hotel restaurant price tough. 9. We will be back, THE LEGIAN is more expensive but this one is a good alternative
Negative points or areas of improvements: 1. Wifi is good everywhere rooms and poolside however sometimes it stops responding and it is very slow 2. the Jacuzzi in the oceansuite is more like a big bathtub, pressure is not strong and to fill it up it takes 1 hour 3. The lift chimes are very loud, so when you are in the room sleeping you will hear it from outside, we were 2 rooms away from the lifts, I guess you can turn the sound off, it is useless 4. Staff need more training but on the other side they are very very friendly and smiling all the times, so you can forgive mistakes and mishandling 5. The pool is really amazing however as owner or General manager I would remove the big white statues in front of the pool beds they cover the view, and they do not look so nice, infact nobody wanted to seat there because they are really blocking the view.
CONCLUSION: We will be back because we loved the hotel and the staff, I am sure by improving small details The Seminyak will become one of the most wanted hotel in the Seminyak area.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank netflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Netflier,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback on your stay. Your valuable feedback regarding resort facilities, services and staffs are very much appreciated.

My sincere apologies for slow wifi connection you encountered during your stay and glad to inform you that we are currently on progress to improve wifi quality for our guest. The comment about noise from elevator has been addressed to department concerned for immediate action.

Our new management team currently reviewing all the standards and progressing to increase level of service and quality of the staffs.

I am glad to hear that the overall experience was positive and that you would return to stay with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for special offer at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is located on Seminyak beach and makes full use of its location. Most of the rooms and the pool area face the sea. Sunset is just after 6pm and can be enjoyed with wine/beer on sofas or sunbathing beds.

The hotel is next door to the very popular Kudeta restaurant and bar which is an all day dining venue and then a restaurant / chill out club in the evening.

The bathrooms are as expected of a 5 star hotel: proper power, nice new fittings and toiletries. The blind between the bathroom and bedroom needs to be kept down for privacy. The bedroom fittings are not quite as good: there was a serious gap in the windows where the balcony doors were supposed to meet.

Hotel food is OK. Breakfast has a good choice and the hotel has proper coffee machines. The hot food was not kept warm but there are cook to order options. All meals are served outdoors under cover. Lunch and dinner are nearly deserted. Lunch snacks at the pool are popular. In the evening everyone goes to the Seminyak restaurants like Rumours, Chandi or next door to Kudeta.

Drinks are a little bit expensive - think US$20 for a glass of wine whereas Gado Gado would be about US$13-$14 glass. Better value - apart from bringing your own duty-free or detoxing - is to buy a bottle from the wine shop in the hotel and pay the US$6 corkage charge.

Guests are mainly couples from Australia and Europe. A few families with adult children but no 'kids' spotted. The main age profile is probably 30-40.

The hotel has a 38m infinity pool next to the beach and a 30m ornamental pool which is less deep and has a bar area attached. In this pool the hotel arranges aquagym daily (not popular!)

This biggest turn-off is the untreated sewage that is discharged by each of the hotels daily into the sea. Each hotel discharges once a week in turn. The sewage hangs around all day in front of the hotel. We were nearly sick at the sight.

Room Tip: Ground floor in the "pool' wing - so that you can walk out to the pool and the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Simon S,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us in detail about your experience, and also thanking you for your positive comments about the location, bathroom amenities as well your generous comments about food in our outlets.

As your remark about wine pricing, we proud to inform you that we are selling at very competitive price with other outside restaurants, a glass of wine in our resort is start from USD 11 and not to mention that we even selling a bottle of champagne from USD 80 per bottle. One of our new guest activities, Aqua Gym is a unique activity that we introduce for our guest and handled by certified doctors who are expert in this field.

We appreciate your opinion regarding discharged sewage, our hotel itself has our own certified Sewage Treatment Plants as part of 5 star resort requirements and the disposal of treated water is also monitored by government.

We value your feedback and hope above explanations put the situation in context. We look forward to see you again in our resort.

Kind regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,509 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £146 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing