We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury on Seminyak Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury on Seminyak Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Wonderful experience. I only booked the morning of my arrival, after not being happy at other villa accommodation. On my arrival I was upgraded from beach wing to beach jacuzzi suite due to late booking and no availability in beach wing room. The room was beautiful, with a balcony, 2 large screen tv's, comfy bed and lots more. Did not eat in the Restaurant, but did order several meals - room service, which were great. The infinity pool is lovely overlooking the beach. Easy walking to main Eat street, Ku De Ta next door, La Luciola, 3 doors up and Bodyworks Spa a short walk.
Staff were wonderful. Would not hesitate in recommending the Seminyak Beach & Spa Resort. My Stay there was the highlight of my holiday.

Room Tip: Beach wing or beach jacuzzi suite, for the suite ask for third floor, better views than second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Jen P,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review.

Glad to read that we create such a wonderful experience during your stay with us and appreciate your feedback about our Room Service menu.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    431
    107
    46
    30
See reviews for
275
1,102
79
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Seminyak is one of the best resorts we have had the pleasure of staying at. The resort facilities were amazing especially the infinity pool overlooking the beach. We stayed in one of the Ocean Suites which again was also exceptional and very well maintained. All the staff looked after us so well and were always so positive and a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely be going back to The Seminyak on our next visit :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Kayla A,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with us.

I am happy to know that you had a most enriching and relaxing experience during your stay with us. It is also pleasing to learn that you enjoyed the suite and facilities, and we are delighted to learn that our team looked after you very well.

We look forward to your return visit to our resort and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Absolutely beautiful resort - not an overly huge hotel, so wasn't packed with hundreds of guests & kids etc. Was very quiet & peaceful at breakfast, which was nice, and was also very easy to get a sun lounger or cabana by either of the 2 pools. Swim up bar was handy & had a good selection of snacks & cocktails etc.

All staff just lovely & very attentive to every need. The day spa was incredible & we had 3 x sensational massages over our 6 night stay.

We stayed in an ocean view suite and enjoyed the incredible views from balcony (and shower & jacuzzi area). Room was very spacious, huge comfy king size bed and had lovely bathroom products for guest use. Free WIFI access from room was handy too!

Location was perfect with 5 minute walk to everywhere (Potato Head, W Hotel, Kudeta, La Plancha, Seminyak Square etc.)

The gardens around the resort were lush, established & gave good privacy. The beach outside the resort was also very nice - clean, not crowded & we went swimming every day!

We come to Bali every year - was the first time staying at this resort, but will definitely be returning here! A great find for sure!!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can afford it! :)
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jai-Lov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Jai-Lov,

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the resort and your great appreciation towards the staffs. Our staffs are indeed our greatest asset and we proud that they delivered a very attentive service during your stay with us.

Glad that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for special deal.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The service at The Seminyak was absolutely fantastic. Staff were always willing to help - making calls for me, setting up a driver, etc. I'm a sensitive sleeper and my first night my room was near the road and the traffic noise was significant. The next day they immediately moved me into another, quieter room. The wifi worked pretty well throughout the entire property and the breakfast was good. I did find the hotel to be a bit too big and slightly outdated but generally comfortable. Staying across the street in the "garden building" was completely fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlitoburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Karlitoburrito,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us, please be assured that in our continued endeavour to ensure our services and facilities are a benchmark, we have been in the process of implementing upgrades throughout the hotel.

We hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights and i must say I had a great time. We had booked the beach wing room for us so the view from the balcony was nice.. i could see the beach..! The room size is comfortable with a luxurious bathroom.
The USP of this hotel i must say is the swimming pool right next to the beach. I could spend hours just relaxing in the water. There is a '5 step' staircase right next to the pool from where you can go to the beach. You should see a photo to believe this. The F&B services near the pool side are also wonderful.
Talking about the location.. Kudeta and Potato Head - the two excellent beach clubs are just next door. You can even walk down to these place from the beach as we did. The sunset view from the pool side is a sight not to be missed.
Food - For non-vegetarians i dont think its a big problem. But for us we had only limited options. Would have appreciated if there were some more vegetarian option (even without egg) in the breakfast apart from only fruits and juices.
Even the spa here is nice and well managed. So one time spa session can be taken.
Overall a wonderful experience. Cheers..!

Room Tip: Even a garden wing room is a good option as you will spend almost all the time on the beach. Excess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarawgi_Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Rahul_36_Sarawgi,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share us your wonderful experiences.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time relaxing at the pool a well felt very comfortable inside the room. Your concern regarding vegetarian food is highly appreciated, we will work with food and beverage team on this in order to improve the service to our vegetarian guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in near future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

It is a true 5 star hotel. The beach & the pool were the biggest highlight of our stay. We stayed for 3 nights, from October 19-22, 2013. Swimming in the pool and looking into the beach was the most amazing aspect of our stay at the hotel. The service is great, and the room we stayed in was very clean.

There was only one thing which surprised us when we got there, which they did not mention when we made the booking. We choose a Garden view room when we made the booking, thinking that it was just a room with a view of the garden and not the beach. So when i got there i was surprised to find out that the our room was located across the street in another building. So i had to walk for like 15 meters across the side pavement and then cross the very narrow two way street so i can just get into the hotel main entrance. And then i had to walk all the way to go to the pool and beach area. I felt like they should have been more honest with me about that part.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the beach room, and not the garden room, and book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tareq29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Tareq29,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us review of your recent stay.

Glad to read that you found our resort as a true 5 star hotel, and that you appreciate our Infinity pool as well the services.

I am so disappointed to read about your comment regarding Garden Room's location, indeed such information had been shared among the travel partner and mention clearly in our website. We will check with the team and make sure the same shortfall will not be happen in the future.

Thank you and looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights from 21st October 13 to 24th October 13.This is a superb hotel with well trained staff who greet you every time they see you,nothing is a problem for the staff.The food is delicious and the location is the best on the beach,the semiyak sunset from the hotel pool will remain in your mind for ever,will defiantly return

.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 254kaushik100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear 254kaushik100,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay - it is always so rewarding and such an encouragement when we receive compliments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TravelUp and Prestigia so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing