We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing infinity pool, friendly staff & great location! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing infinity pool, friendly staff & great location! :)”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at The Seminyak Beach Resort for 3 nights and were very impressed with the friendly staff (the security staff even help you cross the road), great location (walking distance to great restaurants such as sea circus and motel mexicola) and the amazing sunsets which can be viewed at the infinity pool right next to the beach. Why pay to use the infinity pools at ku de ta and potato head beach club when you can stay here & have access to your own!?

The resort also provides guests with complimentary activities such as yoga on saturday mornings, aqua aerobics daily and a cooking class (albeit the cooking class was average, they just taught us how to make balinese pandan crepes). All acitivities had towels, yoga mats and water supplied to us. I highly recommend the yoga class, its at the chapel overlooking the beach ... AMAZING place to do yoga!

The rooms were spacious and clean with marbled bathrooms, good room service food and pay TV. The free wifi was also good.

The only downside was that airport transfer with the hotel was $US35 which i thought was a bit steep, so we caught a taxi instead for 100 000 rupiah.

Room Tip: The Garden view rooms are across the road in a separate building, which was cheaper but still qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Nuggetie,

It is so lovely to know that our staffs had made your stay with us a memorable one. It is also a great appreciation for our hard effort in providing a great hospitality to our guests.

I am delighted to receive your compliments towards our resort activities, we value your feedback regarding transportation fee and will review it with the team.

We wish you and your friend a Merry Christmas and hope to welcome you again to our resort.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    447
    113
    46
    31
See reviews for
291
1,172
86
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in a beach front room with a private pool, which was absolutely delightful. The management, staff and service were really first class. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We could not have asked for anything better. The situation of the hotel is right on the beach and although near to the famous (infamous) ku de ta, was very quiet. I don't know what the other rooms are like, but I really recommend the beach front villa

Room Tip: Take a beach front villa if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saftalenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Saftalenni,

Thank you for posting your great comments of your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Beach Villa, and that our staffs provided an excellent hospitality during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

There are only a hand full of hotels located right on Seminyak Beach and this is one of them. A good location hotel with good service. Our family stayed in a suite facing the beach. The rooms are a good size with nice balinese decor. However it is certainly more befitting for couples to stay in this room as the doors to the bathroom are basically sliding gates that can see right into the bathroom and sinks etc...thus zero privacy for groups or families. Showers are glass so again...not very private. The grounds are well kept and there is indeed an infinity pool as advertised. Lobby and entrance needs a little facelift as it doesn't have a very luxurious look to it especially for the rates they are charging to stay right on the beach. Overall good hotel...however there are better, more luxurious and more expensive ones on Seminyak like the hotel right next store...the Legian Bali. But I suppose you get what you pay for so there is no comparison.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank snowglobish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Snowglobish,

Thank you for taking your time to share us your valuable review.

It is heartwarming to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We value your comments regarding the lobby and entrance appearance, and will take it into our future consideration.

We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas, and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

The Seminyak beach resort and spa is a very good hotel in a great location in Seminyak with many excellent restaurants and bars close by.

The pool is excellent overlooking the beach. The only negative was the lack of poolside drink & food service.

We had a room in the garden wing. The 50 metre walk was no trouble and the room was very good, clean and very quiet, perfect for us to relax.

The staff were excellent. Breakfast was good with freshly cooked omelettes, pancakes and waffles on offer plus a wide selection of other food.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Rochdalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear The_Rochdalien,

Thank you for sharing us the review of your stay.

I am most heartened to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay in our Garden Room, and that our team took a good care of you during your stay.

Waiting for another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservation@theseminyak.com should we can be of any other assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have just returned from 14 days at the Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa - we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend.

We booked in the Beach Wing on the ground floor, which was the main building. This was a 1min walk to the pool/beach but close to the restaurant and handy for getting out onto the street (although very little traffic noise). We had seen reviews of the Garden Wing being across the road - we did see where this was located and, in our opinion, although across the road and slightly less convenient, it still seemed to be very pleasant and not as negative as some reviews had portrayed. It is a small road and only adds about 1min to your walk to the beach - so for one return trip per day is not a burden!

Our room was excellently appointed and spotlessly cleaned each day. The breakfast buffet had huge choice and was very pleasant - towards the end of the session the choice was slightly less, but that was to be expected. One hallmark of our stay was how universally pleasant the staff were - restaurant, bar, poolside. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, courteous, always saying hello. We remarked even on-site contractors like electricians were extremely friendly - a reflection of the Balinese people as a whole.

We only ate dinner in the restaurant on the day we arrived. The food was delicious and service was excellent, but was expensive compared with restaurants in the street. At first Bali can seem quite daunting when you step outside the hotel environs - but once you do, you realise there is a raft of extremely good restaurants within 15mins walk of the hotel. We ate somewhere different each night and did not have a single bad meal or experience in 2 weeks. The hotel is excellently located for local restaurants.

We were there at a quiet time, so had no issues with sun loungers. The pool staff are very good about finding you a space where people had left towels but not shown up! Pool side drinks and snacks were expensive compared with restaurants but still reasonable and cheap compared with UK prices.

The infinity pool was lovely - allowed you to stare out to see and watch people on the beach. We walked down to Kuta on one day, which took an hour (around 40mins and IDR50k by taxi otherwise).

For tech addicts, excellent free wifi throughout the hotel, including everywhere in the pool area!

Overall - beautiful hotel, wonderfully friendly staff, excellent location with great restaurants and shops nearby. We would definitely visit again and would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Beach Wing convenient for all amenities. Garden Wing across the road but not as inconvenient as some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank londontraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear londontraveller64,

We truly appreciate your compliments of our resort and are delighted we have set the benchmark for an exceptionally memorable experience.

We will share your candid feedback with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have just returned from a holiday in Bali . We were travelling with our son , his wife and our two grandchildren .
We booked into the Seminyak Spa and Beach Resort for 4 nights and loved it from the minute we arrived !
We had been staying in a villa out of Seminyak centra for 7 nights which was a lovely experience for us as a family but we wanted to stay near the beach and near all the action for the last 4 nights of our holiday.
We wanted to walk to restaurants or at least have a short taxi ride instead of 20 minutes or more each time we went somewhere .
We chose the Seminyak Spa and Beach Resort and were not disappointed .
I said when I got into the beautiful infinity pool on the beach that I had ARRIVED in Bali even though I had been there already for 7 days .
This resort ticks all the boxes !
It's central , it's light, it's clean , it's gardens are beautifully manicured , it's rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated , it's food is good , it's staff are warm and welcoming and their service is fantastic !
We spent everyday lounging by the pool which is well designed.
The children's pool is adjoining the adults pool which meant we could be swimming and watching the children all at the same time !
No kids club but our two grandchildren are only 3 years old and 22months old , so not a problem . Maybe older ones might be looking for that .
We stayed in the Beach wing on ground level of the resort and would so again ! Lovely lawns and gardens leading up to our rooms .
We would not hesitate to recommend this resort and we hope to return ourselves !

Room Tip: Definitely ask for ground level as near the pool as possible in the beach wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torilorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Torilorraine,

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you found our resort was very suitable for you and your family, it is always so rewarding and such an encouragement when we receive compliments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you return to Bali, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Everything about our stay here was gorgeous, check in was great, the service helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful, clean and stylish. The pool was amazing and the buffet breakfast out if this world. Bizarrely the best doughnuts I've ever had!! Gym was sufficient and all amenities were great. Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarellahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Barbarellahutch,

Thank you for taking your time to share us your review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Our team are working so hard to improve the service qualities for our guests, and glad that our efforts are well recognized.

We do hope your memorable experience will bring you back to us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,227 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
875 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing