We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value, quality resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Next to Ku De Ta, this beach resort is a great location for relaxing in 'Yak. Most rooms don't have a view of the sea, but the rooms are fairly plush and have a fun glass wall to the bathroom. Watch out you don't get put in the annex at the back - you'd have to cross a busy road to get to the beachside infinity pool, and that just ain't classy in your bikini.

Room Tip: Don't get an annex room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Alvin C,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Your kind review about the room is highly appreciated, and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,566 - 1,572 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed in room 2208 - got an epic upgrade when we got there! Guess we were lucky, travelled with my best friend. Stayed 3 nights - our room was right off the elevator - 2nd floor. Complimentary waters ( like 6 per day), safe in room, gorgeous small ante room - natural view of the walk towards the ocean. Room was huge - air was perfect, hair dryer was strong and the shower was perfect with a shower head directly above and a manual one. THere was also a huge jacuzzi in the bathroom. The closets were huge and our overall room was spectacular - truly 5+ star room. The reception was very kind, very helpful and very humble, you felt they genuinely wanted to help you, they helped us hire a private driver ( for a very cheap price of 11 dollars an hour) to drive 4 of us to Ubud and back. They also helped us book massages and peel the dragon fruit we had never tried. I would definitely come back here! The morning buffet is to die for and the expresso is strong and great! Coconuts by the infinity pool is also a must. You walk straight onto the beach here. It is priceless.The lifeguard here also helped us book our surfing lessons. Overall it was an amazing experience that the room, the service and the place afforded us!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anabellepaulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Anabellepaulino,

Thank you for sharing such a candid review and photos of your recent stay with us.

We are extremely delighted to read that you had enjoyed such a magnificent experience, we will continually endeavour that all our guest receive a high level of hospitality and personalized service.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014, and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in near future

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights with my sister. The hotel is well placed - great location - great pool - great beach. Within walking distance of many shops and restaurants in Seminyak so don't really need hassle of transport if shopping and eating within the area.
Staff were helpful and kind. Touched by concern over my well-being when I was recovering from a bout of "Bali Belly" from another place I had stayed earlier.
Perfect place to view Sunset in private without the crowd.
Only downside is food was average. But enough variety of restaurants within walking distance or short taxi ride - so not really an issue. And shower gets a little slippery when wet (might be good to provide a bath mat)...but other than that, excellent place to relax whether on your own or with family or friends. Definitely going to be become my choice of stay when I go to Bali again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are best as you have a private patio that opens into the garden and pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasKaur63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear JasKaur63,

Thank you for sharing us your kind review of your recent stay with us.

It is important to us that our guest enjoy a comfortable and pleasant stay with us, and we are glad that you and your sister had enjoyed that.

Your constructive feedback regarding the food is highly appreciated since it will allows us to look into the area need to be improved.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014, and looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We recently stayed at the resort for a week. Our room was lovely with a beautiful view. Modern bathroom. The grounds have a very traditional Balinese feel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The infinity pool is beautiful and quite large. Loved the cabanas! Overall a great resort and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritakliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Ritakliro,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us in November.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us.

We hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort in the future. We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at The Seminyak Beach Resort for 3 nights and were very impressed with the friendly staff (the security staff even help you cross the road), great location (walking distance to great restaurants such as sea circus and motel mexicola) and the amazing sunsets which can be viewed at the infinity pool right next to the beach. Why pay to use the infinity pools at ku de ta and potato head beach club when you can stay here & have access to your own!?

The resort also provides guests with complimentary activities such as yoga on saturday mornings, aqua aerobics daily and a cooking class (albeit the cooking class was average, they just taught us how to make balinese pandan crepes). All acitivities had towels, yoga mats and water supplied to us. I highly recommend the yoga class, its at the chapel overlooking the beach ... AMAZING place to do yoga!

The rooms were spacious and clean with marbled bathrooms, good room service food and pay TV. The free wifi was also good.

The only downside was that airport transfer with the hotel was $US35 which i thought was a bit steep, so we caught a taxi instead for 100 000 rupiah.

Room Tip: The Garden view rooms are across the road in a separate building, which was cheaper but still qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuggetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Nuggetie,

It is so lovely to know that our staffs had made your stay with us a memorable one. It is also a great appreciation for our hard effort in providing a great hospitality to our guests.

I am delighted to receive your compliments towards our resort activities, we value your feedback regarding transportation fee and will review it with the team.

We wish you and your friend a Merry Christmas and hope to welcome you again to our resort.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in a beach front room with a private pool, which was absolutely delightful. The management, staff and service were really first class. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We could not have asked for anything better. The situation of the hotel is right on the beach and although near to the famous (infamous) ku de ta, was very quiet. I don't know what the other rooms are like, but I really recommend the beach front villa

Room Tip: Take a beach front villa if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saftalenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Saftalenni,

Thank you for posting your great comments of your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Beach Villa, and that our staffs provided an excellent hospitality during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

There are only a hand full of hotels located right on Seminyak Beach and this is one of them. A good location hotel with good service. Our family stayed in a suite facing the beach. The rooms are a good size with nice balinese decor. However it is certainly more befitting for couples to stay in this room as the doors to the bathroom are basically sliding gates that can see right into the bathroom and sinks etc...thus zero privacy for groups or families. Showers are glass so again...not very private. The grounds are well kept and there is indeed an infinity pool as advertised. Lobby and entrance needs a little facelift as it doesn't have a very luxurious look to it especially for the rates they are charging to stay right on the beach. Overall good hotel...however there are better, more luxurious and more expensive ones on Seminyak like the hotel right next store...the Legian Bali. But I suppose you get what you pay for so there is no comparison.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank snowglobish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Snowglobish,

Thank you for taking your time to share us your valuable review.

It is heartwarming to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We value your comments regarding the lobby and entrance appearance, and will take it into our future consideration.

We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas, and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,450 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £117 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing