We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable quite rooms, great selection of food for breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great location, comfortable quite rooms, great selection of food for breakfast.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great location, comfortable quite rooms, great selection of food for breakfast.
Gardens were beautiful.
This is being picky the but gardens should of been manicured more as the lawns were not mowed and there were weeds growing up the outside of the pots etc. The pool area is a perfect spot, however the water never seemed to be really clear and the gardens around that area really need some attention.
However this is being really picky and I think it was of season.
The hotel is a great place to stay in a perfect location and would highly recommend it.. I will be staying there next time again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the beach wing as the other wing is over the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Paul M,

Thank you for taking your time to share us your recent experience at The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa.

Our resort indeed very well located and I believe your kind recommendation will be useful for other guests planning their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    447
    113
    46
    31
See reviews for
291
1,174
86
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It is hard to sum up our feelings about this resort to one title line. You cannot deny how beautiful the ocean view is from the room and the pool, the friendly staff and the amazing breakfast. Still throughout our stay we were missing something, to take the experience to a 5-star level. When you pay a lot of money for your stay (~4.000 EUR for 12 nights in the ocean facing suite), your expectations are naturally high.

Maybe this comes from being a woman, but I was missing certain things to make me feel like a valued guest:
- the mini bar in the room is not free of charge (4 bottles of water are provided free of charge), which is kind of ridiculous considering the room price
- there were no complimentary gifts in the room (fruits, flowers, candy). This would not cost much, but would make a nice touch
- the hotel tried to charge us for an airport transfer (as it was not included in the package), which also is relatively ridiculous considering the price

These very small things left me with a feeling that this resort is run very effectively as a business.

As general comments about Seminyak I would say that the area has reached the final stage of touristification. It takes a load of patience to travel anywhere from Seminyak, as you are sitting in a traffic jam for up to 1-2 hours (depending on where you're going). Take this into account if you're planning tours or diving trips. Seminyak does have excellent restaurants, and we ended up eating out every night except one.

The one experience that eventually left a good taste in my mouth was the dinner we had at the hotel on our final night. There were very few participants in the seafood buffet, so it was practically a private dining experience by the sea. The hotel had organised a very nice cover band as entertainment, and the cook was presenting the food. Definitely recommend to take advantage of the hotel buffet offering.

In the end, I would probably not return, as with this kind of money you have so many other options available (e.g. Mauritius, Maldives) but this also very much due to how Seminyak has developed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finnish_in_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Finnish_in_Berlin,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review here on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at our resort.

We have well noted all your concerns and will follow up with related departments for further improvement and rectification to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com should your travels bring you back to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We r at the ocean view suite. Very spacious, great ocean view shower and jacuzzi, comfortable bed. I was worried about the breakfast, reading some -ve comments here. Well, I basically can find all that I need, and I’ve never seen any hotel of this price range provide poached eggs of 3 options: soft, medium and hard.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Francis L,

We certainly appreciate your kind review of your recent stay with us.

Delighted to hear that your had the opportunity to enjoy the services and facilities in the resort, we look forward to welcome you back to our resort the next time your travels bring you back to Bali.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed in the ocean front villa unit for a few days and it was paradise. The facility was great and the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Many good restaurants are within walking distance. The resort is popular with couples and they have special facilities for weddings.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a villa suite (preferably ocean view). It's an amazing experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for sharing such a complimentary review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to our resort in near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I had a beautiful stay at this resort last week and were very impressed by the staff, their friendliness and their willingness to help us any way they could. We were celebrating an anniversary and the manager upgraded us to a spa suite on our final two nights. Thank you so much we loved the room and facilities.
The pool area was fantastic so clean and well maintained. There was no problem finding a lounge chair to sit on with staff on hand to provie towels and drinks etc. I attended the yoga classes at the chapel which had a spectecular view of the ocean. The buffet breakfast was varied to include an egg and pancake station and the fesh fruit was delicious. The location was great within walking ditance to some of the best restaurants in the area. We used the shuttle a couple of times and found the driver friendly and accomodating. We did not use the spa because we thought it was expensive for Bali. Another bonus was the business centre for guests to use that helped us keep in touch with family at home. I would definately recommend this resort to others and hopefully if we go to Bali again we will be more than happy to stay at this resort. Thank you to all the lovley staff they are the best part of this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Vicky F,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.

Our staff indeed our great asset and we always take great pride in knowing that they endeavor to deliver an exemplary level of personalized service to all our guests every day.

I'm thrilled that you had enjoyed a most memorable time with us and certainly look forward to having you with us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Oh such nice. Much wow. So Ocean. So Beach. Amaze.

Very good hotel - infinity pool is gorgeous and it´s right by the beach. Staff was more than helpful and friendly. Area around the hotel however does not have too much to offer except for clothing stores.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maha1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Maha1987,

Delighted to hear of your compliments and trust that you had enjoyed the services and facilities available at the resort.

We hope that your memorable memories will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed for 9 nights and although the resort was a lovely place, with good food, lovely helpful staff and our room (beach wing) was beautiful, I was totally disappointed with the state of the beach (rubbish). I did not set foot on the sand and would not swim in the water. Maybe the staff need to clean the beach early morning before guests went for a walk, but it was the sewerage which totally put me off. Maybe I have been spoilt with the lovely clean blue beaches of FIJI.
Overall I will not be returning to Bali but will still recommend this resort. My husband and I decided that we must be the minority that did not enjoy Bali at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Lidia S,

Thank you for taking your time to share us your experience on your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciated your positive comments about the resort.

I would like to apologise for falling short of your expectations in relate with beach cleaning and will inform our team of your feedback to ensure better experience for our guests.

Despite your disappointment about the beach, we thank you for your generosity to keep recommending our resort.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,495 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Travelbag, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing