We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, with a breathtaking location on the beach. We stayed here for 3 days at the end of February. We arrived in Bali around 8pm and the hotel driver was waiting to pick us up. Even with the later arrival, the hotel staff was so gracious and friendly. We were offered an upgraded room (a suite with a private jacuzzi) for an extra $70 US per night and it was SO worth it. Our room was gorgeous. The view of the beach and hotel grounds was great, and the private jacuzzi was awesome. Only caveat - it took FOREVER to fill up the in-room jacuzzi, like 2 hours. Definitely need better water flow or something.
But I digress, the room was gorgeous. The breakfast at the hotel each morning was delicious, and in a great setting. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the pool are is amazing. The value for this hotel is excellent!
We opted to dine at the Balinese Buffet held on the hotel grounds, complete with Balinese food and Balinese dancing. The dancing was excellent, the food -- eh... I'm not a fan of traditional Balinese cuisine, but the suckling pig was awesome.
Overall, the hotel is a gorgeous resort with all of the amenities that one could hope for. The staff is so friendly and attentive. The spa is great and the overall experience was excellent.

Room Tip: If they offer the upgraded suite with the jacuzzi - go for it, the view is excellent! Don't st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda_n_byrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear amanda_n_byrum,

Thank you for sharing this raving review of your stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had enjoyed great experiences during your stay. It was certainly a pleasure for our team to have had you with us and to know that we had left you with a most memorable experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    431
    107
    46
    30
See reviews for
276
1,104
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely resort with gorgeous views of the sea. The gardens are lovely, as are the pool areas. However, the rooms are in need of a little renovation - for example, the air conditioning leaked water constantly down the walls in both rooms. There were some inconsistencies in the service too - we only had turn-down one night in three, and a noodle soup from room service was not good and hideously expensive. The concierge was pleasant but not hugely consistent either - sent us to a very good restaurant one evening and then a terrible one the evening after.
Overall, a very nice resort but would not return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surfinglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great location, comfortable quite rooms, great selection of food for breakfast.
Gardens were beautiful.
This is being picky the but gardens should of been manicured more as the lawns were not mowed and there were weeds growing up the outside of the pots etc. The pool area is a perfect spot, however the water never seemed to be really clear and the gardens around that area really need some attention.
However this is being really picky and I think it was of season.
The hotel is a great place to stay in a perfect location and would highly recommend it.. I will be staying there next time again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the beach wing as the other wing is over the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Paul M,

Thank you for taking your time to share us your recent experience at The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa.

Our resort indeed very well located and I believe your kind recommendation will be useful for other guests planning their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

It is hard to sum up our feelings about this resort to one title line. You cannot deny how beautiful the ocean view is from the room and the pool, the friendly staff and the amazing breakfast. Still throughout our stay we were missing something, to take the experience to a 5-star level. When you pay a lot of money for your stay (~4.000 EUR for 12 nights in the ocean facing suite), your expectations are naturally high.

Maybe this comes from being a woman, but I was missing certain things to make me feel like a valued guest:
- the mini bar in the room is not free of charge (4 bottles of water are provided free of charge), which is kind of ridiculous considering the room price
- there were no complimentary gifts in the room (fruits, flowers, candy). This would not cost much, but would make a nice touch
- the hotel tried to charge us for an airport transfer (as it was not included in the package), which also is relatively ridiculous considering the price

These very small things left me with a feeling that this resort is run very effectively as a business.

As general comments about Seminyak I would say that the area has reached the final stage of touristification. It takes a load of patience to travel anywhere from Seminyak, as you are sitting in a traffic jam for up to 1-2 hours (depending on where you're going). Take this into account if you're planning tours or diving trips. Seminyak does have excellent restaurants, and we ended up eating out every night except one.

The one experience that eventually left a good taste in my mouth was the dinner we had at the hotel on our final night. There were very few participants in the seafood buffet, so it was practically a private dining experience by the sea. The hotel had organised a very nice cover band as entertainment, and the cook was presenting the food. Definitely recommend to take advantage of the hotel buffet offering.

In the end, I would probably not return, as with this kind of money you have so many other options available (e.g. Mauritius, Maldives) but this also very much due to how Seminyak has developed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finnish_in_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Finnish_in_Berlin,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review here on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at our resort.

We have well noted all your concerns and will follow up with related departments for further improvement and rectification to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com should your travels bring you back to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We r at the ocean view suite. Very spacious, great ocean view shower and jacuzzi, comfortable bed. I was worried about the breakfast, reading some -ve comments here. Well, I basically can find all that I need, and I’ve never seen any hotel of this price range provide poached eggs of 3 options: soft, medium and hard.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Francis L,

We certainly appreciate your kind review of your recent stay with us.

Delighted to hear that your had the opportunity to enjoy the services and facilities in the resort, we look forward to welcome you back to our resort the next time your travels bring you back to Bali.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed in the ocean front villa unit for a few days and it was paradise. The facility was great and the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Many good restaurants are within walking distance. The resort is popular with couples and they have special facilities for weddings.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a villa suite (preferably ocean view). It's an amazing experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for sharing such a complimentary review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to our resort in near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I had a beautiful stay at this resort last week and were very impressed by the staff, their friendliness and their willingness to help us any way they could. We were celebrating an anniversary and the manager upgraded us to a spa suite on our final two nights. Thank you so much we loved the room and facilities.
The pool area was fantastic so clean and well maintained. There was no problem finding a lounge chair to sit on with staff on hand to provie towels and drinks etc. I attended the yoga classes at the chapel which had a spectecular view of the ocean. The buffet breakfast was varied to include an egg and pancake station and the fesh fruit was delicious. The location was great within walking ditance to some of the best restaurants in the area. We used the shuttle a couple of times and found the driver friendly and accomodating. We did not use the spa because we thought it was expensive for Bali. Another bonus was the business centre for guests to use that helped us keep in touch with family at home. I would definately recommend this resort to others and hopefully if we go to Bali again we will be more than happy to stay at this resort. Thank you to all the lovley staff they are the best part of this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Vicky F,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.

Our staff indeed our great asset and we always take great pride in knowing that they endeavor to deliver an exemplary level of personalized service to all our guests every day.

I'm thrilled that you had enjoyed a most memorable time with us and certainly look forward to having you with us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing