We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is wonderful we stayed in the garden room very spacious and immaculate. There is a pool near the garden room complex which is very quiet the other pool areas are to die for. The infinity pool is just gorgeous. There is aqua relaxation at the hotel the guy who takes the class is very friendly. Plenty of restaurants near by. The staff are so friendly and always greeting you with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 508lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear 508lee,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us.

It is pleasing to read your positive insight regarding our resort and our hospitality service. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our resort including our property and service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,550 - 1,556 of 2,198 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great location to many wonderful restaurants, and cafés, and most important shops! Beautiful grounds, with an amazing pool right on the beach. Second pool has day beds with canopy and shade from the sun. Rooms are a very generous size, with a large ensuite.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view room with a balcony. We could hear the waves, and watch the sunsets on ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbiea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Debbiea21,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review with us

So great to know that you had selected us as your second home during this visit to Bali and that we had made it such a memorable experience for you.

We hope your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience at The Seminyak. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The in-house Spa and massage was exceptional. I went twice for a rejuvenating set of massages. I would recommend the Karheyana massage. The location and niche of the hotel is focused on privacy and solitude. If this is what you want then this place is ideal for couples who want to unwind. and rejuvenate

Room Tip: Choose a room with the sea view. You won't regret it. The sunsets are worth waiting for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grkantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear grkantan,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We really appreciate your positive review regarding our spa treatment, and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good choice if you are going with your family, wife or friends, near goods spots in Bali and great SPA and swiming pool. Great breackfest, luch and dinner, but if you want to try something out of hotel you can go walking for the several restaurants around.

Room Tip: There are two kinds of rooms, the Vilas that is the oposite side of the beach and the main tower tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Michel A,

Thank you for spending your precious time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy that you and your friends had a most enriching and distinctive stay and that our team looked after you very well.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to our resort in near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Kind regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My hubby and I had a nice time at the resort facing the ocean view. Closeby beach n pool to enjoy. V enjoyed our romantic sunset dinner at the chapel with a personal butler with an affordable package! Everything was good except for the jacuzzi not working properly which was a little disappointing as I love to use it daily. Nevertheless it was a clean quiet and safe resort. Breakfast was v pricy and wish the management relook into. Thank you to the management of staff especially Dewi who attended to our services efficiently before she went on her leave. I wud still recommend the resort.

Room Tip: Suite facing ocean view is great. V upgraded upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Kanta2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience you had faced with the jacuzzi in the room and appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast price.

It was a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed an overall pleasant stay with us. I will be sure to share your compliments with Dewi and the team.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to our resort and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for booking assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

For business or leisure, we certainly hope to welcome you with us again the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel and staff are fantastic, we were made to feel very special. The staff are so friendly and seem to learn your daily habits and remember your needs and little details about you, making the service very personal. When we arrived we were offered the option to upgrade our room for a very minimal cost, it was well worth the money and very much appreciated.
We booked this holiday to celebrate my partners 50th Birthday, we came back to our room one night to find the staff had made her a birthday cake for us and left it in our room. On one night I ordered ice for drinks, the following night when we returned to our room after a night out we found ice was already in our room.
The day we checked out we were not actually leaving until 8:30 that night, the hotel offered us the use of the Spa showers to freshen up when we returned to the resort to collect our bags, we were welcome to use the resort facilities until we were picked up.
Our experience at the resort was exactly what we wanted, a romantic get away, we felt spoilt and loved every moment. The staff, including the security personal were all very friendly and we felt very safe and secluded, which was fantastic after spending the days exploring Seminyak and Kuta.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main part of the resort, its worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ian R,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.

I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience at our resort, and glad that our services had left a memorable memories for you and your partner.

We very much appreciate your compliments for our team and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is great! It is in a great beachfront spot, close to the centre of the action in Seminyak.

Despite the busy road outside, the hotel is a peaceful haven. The biggest asset of the hotel are the staff. They all speak good English and are charming and helpful. The rooms are large and spacious, and kept in very good order by the housekeeping staff. Clean towels appear as if by magic when you pop out for dinner (even though you've already had a clean set that day).

A word about the beds - they are fantastic. I have stayed in some pretty upmarket places with dreadful beds in the past, so I was delighted to find this enormously comfortable bed. Heaven! I used the spa once - it is excellent, but a tad expensive for me. The Spa charges are about what you'd pay in the UK, so not unreasonable, but you do expect things to generally be cheaper in Bali.

The food in the breakfast buffet and the poolside restaurant is very good. Always nicely presented and very tasty and fairly priced. Drinks are a bit pricey compared to local restaurants. For example, a small Bintang is 45k Rupiah, compared to 25k at most local outlets, but you have to consider your surroundings. The gardens and pools are beautiful and really well kept.

My husband and I were unlucky enough to pick up a nasty gastro bug while we were there (nothing to do with the hotel) and when the staff became aware of this, they couldn't have been more helpful. They organised a visit by an excellent doctor for us, and kept a check on us to make sure we were ok and offered special food. Thanks to everyone involved for your help!

We stayed in the beach wing rooms and had a lovely sea view. Please be aware that the garden wing rooms are not in the main part of the hotel. They are across a fairly busy road and have their own pool. By all accounts, the rooms are just as good, but I imagine that you might feel a bit left out if you were staying there.

There were only two small gripes while we were there. The first was negotiating a late checkout. I was surprised to be asked to pay a charge of US $125 (about £80) to extend our stay by just four hours. The matter was resolved to our satisfaction in the end, but I did think the amount they asked for was excessive. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have never been asked to pay that much for a late checkout.

The second gripe is not the hotel's fault, just something you should be aware of. The sea along this stretch of coastline is quite ferocious, with big waves and strong currents. Great for surfers, but not for anyone wanting a relaxing swim in the sea. Certainly not good for children. The red flags indicating no swimming were on display pretty much all the time.

Room Tip: Avoid the Garden Rooms because of the road between them and the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear GrandmaFunk,

Thank you for sharing such a comprehensive review of your stay.

We are most delighted to know that you and your husband had enjoyed your time with us, your compliments for our team is much appreciated. Your feedback regarding late check out charge is very much appreciated and we would like to assure you that this will be shared with our Front Office team.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £122 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing