We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful rooms, service and location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful rooms, service and location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are regular travellers to Bali and other destinations, arriving at The Seminyak and being taken to our pool villa was a great thrill. This hotel is beautifully kept and is in a great location, it is a short stroll to a range of restaurants and Seminyak Square.
The room had a private plunge pool and outside sitting area allowing for easy access to the beach or to stay in the privacy of our own "mini compound". Breakfast offers a great selection and with top quality ingredients and presentation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jeff P,

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of your stay in October 2013.

It is a heartwarming to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our villa and your compliment towards our breakfast quality is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,265
    431
    107
    46
    30
See reviews for
275
1,100
79
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

On my 4th visit to this resort. Wife & 3 year-old daughter loves it, whether we're staying at the villas or the Garden Wing across the road. The buggy ride from the Garden rooms to the main lobby is an experience my daughter enjoyed even though it took less than a minute. Service is great, as expected of Balinese; but the enthusiasm of the staff to please and go the extra mile deserves mention.
Minor Irritation #1: computerised key locks are problematic no matter where you stay. I was locked out once after climbing 3 flights of stairs to the 3rd floor of the Garden rooms. Needs fixing definitely.
Minor irritation #2: Reception staff answers in perfect English as if everything is fine; but never trust that seemingly reassuring smile; for nothing is fine when you get to the bottom of things. They've given me key card which wouldn't work, and room reservation information which differed from one staff to another e.g. whether the 2 rooms you booked have connecting doors.
Other than those minor irritations, everything else is what one would expect of Balinese hospitality + 50% at this place.
Infinity pool overlooking the ocean, Bali sunset, walk down to the beach with security watching over you, 5 minutes to a massage, Wha Wha wagyu mini-burgers across the road (wife and friends loved that), VIN PLUS down the road for supplies of wines, Ku De Ta and La Luciola within 5 minutes walk etc.

Room Tip: Depends on your budget and mindset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asje-trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear asje-trvl,

First of all, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation whilst in Bali and for taking your time to share us your recent experience.

Glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and certainly appreciate your feedback since it will allows us to improve the service quality and guest experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your 5th visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Overall we throughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was amazing - so much choice. Rooms were large, clean and we felt like we were well looked after.

The only disappointing aspect were the price of food and drinks. They were much much much higher than normal bali prices.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Leigh2323,

Thank you for the positive insight of our resort.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and that our team looked after you very well. Your feedback regarding price of food and drink is very much appreciated since it allows us to improve our property and service quality.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Due to an unfortunate passport situation, we were unable to arrive on the dates that we'd pre-paid for on wotif.com. However the staff at the hotel were more than accommodating and changed our days at no extra cost. Wotif were also very helpful given our plight.
The room was absolutely stunning and huge. Gorgeous Jacuzzi right next to wooden shutters opening up to a view of the ocean.
The breakfast was lovely and had everything you could want.
Location is central and handy.
I would definitely be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear paansan,

Thank you for your kind review of recent stay with us.

I am extremely happy to hear that our service levels met and exceeded your expectations, and that our staff took good care of you during your stay with us. We are also glad that our hard efforts to provide you with the excellent hospitality are well recognized.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were quoted one price over the internet but when we booked we were charged $600. We called to tell them there was a mistake and we needed to cancel and they said sorry "We have already been paid by your credit card and basically go to hell!" When we checked with visa they said there was nothing they could do on a foreign transaction.

DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL - THEY HAVE BAD FAITH!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kristy I,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us here on TripAdvisor.

How very sorry we are to hear that you were having a problem the booking you made thru one of the online travel partners, our apologize.

Several investigation has been done and we found out that the booking was made under Non-Refundable condition with its specific terms and conditions including the nett price. As we are also working with various travel partners around the globe, we respectfully will direct any booking issue to its source of booking to avoid any miscommunication between our guest, travel partners and us.

As mentioned in our email sent to you recently, we will proceed the refund for your convenience. Again, on behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the areas that fell short of your expectations, please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you need further clarification.

Thank you

Warm regards
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was really impressed by the hotel room. Very spacious, well decorated and sophisticated. The bathroom was amazing and had a jacuzzi by the window, really beautiful. Room was very clean and hotel food was amazing (breakfast was nice but dinner was really good). Facing a nice beach with an infinite pool. Hotel service was nice, but not very efficient.

The big problem:
I didnt have hot water in my room on the first day, water was not cold, but not hot enough for a nice shower. I asked the frost dest to check and they were very nice (as always) and said they would fix it.

Coming back from the beach the water was still cold. I called guest relations and they told me it would be fixed. At night it was still cold, I went downstairs and asked to speak to the manager. He came and I told him that was unacceptable... he told me it would be fixed.
Next morning was STILL cold! I called room service and they sent an "engineer" that fixed it in 10 minutes.

When you pay 450 dollars for a hotel room like this you expect great location, great service and hot water. Even in the best hotels things can go wrong, but you expect them to fix it as soon as possible, or get you a new room. I was really disappointed with this hotel's capacity to fix problems. They were inefficient and I had to talk to 4 people and didn't have hot water for two days.

I was about to give an "Terrible" review, because was tired of asking for my problem to be fixed and have to solution or feedback. Yesterday I had 4 beers, some sweets and a letter from the manager apolligizing. Better than nothing, but still very late.

I would recommend for friends to stay here, but better hope not to have any problems because the hotel staff is clearly not prepared to deal with it. Maybe its just bad management?

Room Tip: Face the beach / pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear marmota2009,

Thank you for staying with us, glad that you were impressed by the room and the breakfast.

Please accept our sincere apology for a less than satisfactory experience during your stay, we will discuss your observations and issues with the team to improve on the various areas concerned.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@theseminyak.com should you you have any other concern.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very happy with the location and service. As a single traveller I felt very safe and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely setting with ocean views and relaxing gardens. I stayed in the garden room which was located across the road from the main lobby and ocean view rooms, however did not find this a problem. I only ate twice at the hotel, as I preferred to eat out at the many good cafes, restaurants and shops all within walking distance. This was my fourth time to Bali and found this to be a lovely hotel to stay in. I will definitely be returning to The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MM_1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear MM_1603,

Thank you for your review.

We are extremely happy to hear that our service levels met and exceeded your expectations, and that our staff took good care of you during your stay with us. We are also glad that our hard efforts to provide you with the excellent hospitality are well recognized.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing