We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over- priced - in need of refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over- priced - in need of refurbishment”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Wonderful location but our villa was very dated with stained and battered furnishings and full of Mosquitos because all the seals on the bathroom doors were not working. Really not worth the tariff !! Couldn't get a cold beer either!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drjennifer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    442
    111
    46
    31
See reviews for
286
1,142
84
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed with my husband and 8 month old for one night on our way to Gili T. The room was large and facilities were nice. We loved the huge spa bath with a view. The room we stayed in was quite removed from the beach front although we still had a view. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliePems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

First time to Bali, stayed at The Seminyak for the first 4 nights of our trip. Room, facilties and staff were all very good. The pool area and loungers are a sweet place to chill and relax. Location wise this place its tops - Either side of The Seminyak is great eating, drinking options (Ku De Ta, Potato Head, La Lucciola, Mexicola Etc). We went on to stay in Ubud and Nusa Dua, but would definitely come back to The Seminyak if we had to pick.

Room Tip: We woould recommend booking in the beach wing (its on the beach side of the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ksap17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've stayed at a lot of Hotels around the World and have a fairly high expectation of service and found The Seminyak Beach Resort to be outstanding.

I stayed there last year for a few days and thoroughly enjoyed the trip and whilst I thought about staying elsewhere this year, I'm glad I didn't - The Seminyak has a great location, the pool is amazing and the service of a high, courteous standard. If only such service existed in Australia....

The Seminyak was busy but was never noisy. The hotel is very spacious and not overly large, so I hardly noticed the other guests.

I found the food generally to be excellent and the bar service great.

The only thing I'd like to see expanded was the size of the fitness centre. Its pretty small but does have everything you need to keep fit.

Room Tip: Stay in the Beach Wing room on the ground floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RemyD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from Bali having spent two weeks there on honeymoon. The first week was spent at the Amana Villa complex in Seminyak which was fantastic, but we wanted to have the second week in a hotel on the sea and the Seminyak Beach Resort looked perfect. First impressions were good, from the location of the hotel, to the look of the room but after the week had ended we left quite disappointed.

The major gripe was that there was no double glazing in the hotel room so all you could hear (apart from doors slamming and the cleaners chatting within the hotel) are car horns and the security guards whistles all day and most of the night. On top of this there was minor building work, which we were not previously told about, going on next door so the noise started at 7am.

Other things that may sound petty to some but should really be better in a 5 star hotel are a poor breakfast, unpredictable wifi, room service plates/ trays left outside rooms all day, wafer thin hard towels, no main lighting in the hotel room (apart from the bathroom) and a cheap hairdryer which kept overheating after 5 minutes use and turning itself off.

The hotel pool in the main part of the hotel is lovely but unless you're prepared to get up at 8am, you'll have no chance of getting a decent sunbed. This may be the case at most hotels but I still think more should be provided, even if some are on the beach. The pool on the garden side of the hotel is also okay, however there are only 6 beds to accommodate approx. 30 rooms.

On a positive note, we stayed in the garden side of the hotel and having read some of the reviews were concerned about the road separating the two sides of the hotel, however there was no issue. The road is quite busy, but there are security guards stood either side of the road all day/ night who will stop the traffic for you to let you cross. The staff at the hotel were also very polite and friendly.

We didn't want to complain during our stay as we were on our honeymoon, I was just going to go through a few things when we checked out but we weren't even asked how our stay was. Sums it all up really.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I spent 5 beautiful nights at the Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa. We are not overly fussy people and found the room very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The lounges around the pool are in high demand so best to get around the pool early.

Room Tip: Ask for beach side of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We are often in Bali (over 50 times) for short breaks we love seminyak for the nightlife and restaurants if we are travelling with friends or family, we stay in Villa accommodation its better for socializing our choice in villas is (Villa Aramanis Seminyak). New and modern with 5 star finishes close to everything lovely staff and in November they will have 4 bed villas available, when traveling by ourselves we like hotels. The hotel is next to Ku De Ta great for breakfast or evening drinks, many great restaurants in seminyak Bambu, Pettingget, Sarong, Mama San, Mosaic, Jemme just to name a few. The Seminyak Resort is clean friendly, G8 location, on the beach lovely staff we cant fault it. We stayed here in July and have already booked for October for 10 nights. We have stayed in all the best hotels in Bali and this is just as good we have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mattbpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing