We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location. Lay back and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you want a real holiday away from everything this is the place. Soooooo quiet hard to believe it is booked out when there doesn't seem to be too many people around.....except when you are trying to get a sun bed by the infinity pool . We upgraded to beachside after reading Trip Advisor. thanks !best $200 US we spent. All staff very friendly and accommodating. bring your own mugs if you like a mug of coffee and not a thimble. A couple of concerns that were addressed immediately like DVD not working. Very short walk into eating precinct. Directly next door to Ku De Ta and a lovely stroll along the beach to Potato Head.
Will definitely be coming again soon.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $$$ for beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,427 - 1,433 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

First the positives - beautiful pool, right on the beach. You can laze about in the water and watch the surfers or enjoy the view at sunset. Buffet breakfast was very nice, staff were super lovely (particularly to our baby) and the room was pretty big and comfortable.

Negatives - we booked into the "Garden Wing", which isn't a wing and doesn't have a garden. It is a separate building across and slightly down the street, which feels like it used to be a separate hotel. Actually, it feels like it's still a separate hotel.... one with no lifts. We were climbing up to the 3rd floor with a baby, stroller etc. We ended up going down for breakfast and packing for the whole day out so that we wouldn't have to go back to the room (although in fairness walking from the pool it's only about 5 mins, and their staff help you cross the street). I chatted to someone who'd stayed in the Garden Wing and then paid to move to the Beach Wing, and I think that must be quite common because you do feel a bit like a second class citizen.

Also, check-in was very painful, somethings had gone wrong which meant that they didn't have our room available, they somehow hadn't realised there was a problem until we tried to check in, but they then had to spend 3.5hrs resolving it. Very disappointing as we'd arrived after a long car journey with our 10 month old, desperate to chuck our stuff in the room, get some lunch and hit the pool. After an hour they told us we'd be in a twin room for the first 2 nights and then upgraded to the Beach Wing for the last 3 nights. I didn't see that the upgrade for 3 nights balanced out the downgrade for 2 nights, and Twin beds are completely impractical for us as our baby often sleeps between us. It wasn't until 2.5hrs after arriving that the Manager came and told us we could go to the pool while they sorted it, we eventually got to the pool about 5.30pm! The Manager did handle things well and gave us complimentary dinner that night, which was a very nice gesture, but unfortunately it doesn't make up for the wasted afternoon when you've only got a few days somewhere, and you're paying $300+ a night for it.

Also, don't get excited about the bowl of "tropical fruit" on arrival - ours was a pile of apples.

Only other thing is it's a shame there's really no shaded area over the pool, especially tricky with kids.

Room Tip: Avoid the Garden Wing - it's a separate building across the road with no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R0SJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I came to Bali not quite expecting just how huge the island is! We stayed in Nusa Dua for the first four nights of our 12 night stay and it took one hour by cab to get to the shops and restaurants in Seminyak. I would say Seminyak is definitely the pulse of Bali as far as boutique shopping and nice eats so if you are looking for central accommodations, definitely book here.

We decided to spend our last two nights in Seminyak at The Seminyak and while the property was nice, it wasn’t a wow. It seems just slightly below luxurious, despite commanding a luxury hotel rate. Overall, though, the stay was good, the pool area was very nice, complimentary breakfast offered plenty of choices, service was gracious and above all, location was excellent. It was walking distance to the main drag and neighbours some top-end hotels and famous beach clubs.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VancouverCDN_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for four nights July 2014.Asoundingly beautiful place. Breakfast to die for. Staff like all of Bali were great. Room was beautiful, beach wing. Now for the bad news. No hot water on day one. Complained told it was fixed. Day two no hot water. Complained, sent the "engineer". Day three, you guessed it, no hot water. I had a cold shower once again then went to reception and escalated politely. The manager was apologetic. I suggested that perhaps my wife could use a spare room to have a shower. He hadn't thought of that and said one was close by and he would ring. One hour later, no call. I rang. Still finding room. Fifteen minutes later a young girl came and escorted us to a room a long way from our room but it had hot water. Day four, HOT WATER! Prices at this place are astounding. So overpriced for what you get. Must say though that the WIFI is by far the best I have experienced in Bali. To their credit they offered us a free massage or a free evening meal to make it up but this was only after we filled in their review critically but we declined as we wanted out of there. But oooh the breakfast!! Amazing.

Room Tip: The beach wing is beautiful but check out the hot water before the porter leaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Perfect tranquil sunset while on the Terrace enjoying English tea! We travelled to Seminyak to watch the sunset but it was an hours queue wait at The Potato Head Club on the beach front. So we walked 10 minitues to the Spa Hotel. What a delightful experience. Tranquil 5star beachfront hotel with an infinity pool sinking into the beach

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazywazy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent price/quality. We stayed for 10 days with wife and daughter in 2 rooms. At arrival staff was very helpful and friendly. Although arriving a bit early we could already have 1 room available so we could change and go to the pool. Pool is very nice with a great view of the nice beah and ocean. Breakfast was excellent with its of choose. As location this hotel is perfect only walking distance from all nice restaurants and bars in the area. Ku De Ta and Potato Head are a must to go and have a drink and diner. Also nice for lunch !! We never had diner at the hotel as there are so many fine local places around but lunch at the pool was perfect !! Most people at the pool are couples so always very quiet.
Some minor remarks :
- Airco in room was leaking and sometimes smelling a bit. I think this is a general issue as we say staff working and cleaning leaks at several places in the hotel.
- Pool bar is a bit hidden behind the Wedding Chapel so not really a swim-up pool bar.
- If staf is preparing for a wedding it takes while before you can find someone the the pool to order a drink.
- The hotel tries to organise nice evenings (BBQ, Diners, etc) but should communicate this better. They do a huge effort but not much people join these events as we only found out in the evening. A shame for all their effort made. Communication to every guest personally would be helpful.

All in all a very nice and relaxed stay and a nice hotel with great and helpful staff !!!

Would definitively recommend and stay again !!

Room Tip: Take a room in the garden main building as the hotel as also rooms on the other side of the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We wanted a week away with warm weather and beach for my wife and myself. After searching around online we got a deal here in the off peak season and stayed in a beautiful room in the garden apartments across the road from the main hotel. This area had its own pool and pool bar which was rarely used as most people preferred to be in the infinity pool on the beach. The walk to the main area was not hard or inconvenient but the hotel did have a golf cart for those to lazy to take the 20 second walk.
The buffet breakfast was included as part of the deal and was excellent providing plenty of variety.
The sunset over the beach was romantic and they even held a wedding their one night. The hotel also had a cocktail function one night so that you could meet other guests staying at the resort.
We generally stayed around Seminyak eating at many of the great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel including Merah Putih, Sarong, Ko De Ta, Potato Head, La Lucciola and Salt. We also had the sea food buffet at the resort one night. All in all the food is reasonably priced but they get you with the alcohol.

Room Tip: When we tried to book the restaurants we wanted to go to, we were told by many of them that they wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,451 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,577 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £124 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing