We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance to the suite on ground floor level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the suite on ground floor level
Master bedroom Main bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Entrance to the suite on ground floor level
Master bedroom
Main bathroom
View of rear pool from bedroom
Guest bedroom
interior
TV area
Library
Breakfast on the terrace
terrace overlooking rear pool
painted Buddha statue on the terrace
Elliptical training machine on the terrace for those who fancy a great workout
rear pool view from the terrace
rear pool
Statue over front pool and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wes H
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Our family stayed at the Bali Lotus suit for 14 days and we could not believe how friendly and accommodating the staff and other guests at the resort were. The condo we stayed in looked to have been recently renovated and was always in a fantastic condition. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The People
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stravis99
HK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Would definitely recommend this place if staying in this area of Bali. Apartment is beautifully presented and kept spotless by the lovely housekeeper who also comes in to make breakfast each morning.
Facilities include use of 2 pools shared with the hotel adjacent, and the manager of the hotel is very friendly and helpful and this provides the added benefit of being able to use the hotel's facilities, including the bar/restaurant that faces the street.
In a great location, 10 mins walk to Seminyak beach and 5 mins in taxi to the main strip where the restaurants are.
Overall a very good value choice in excellent surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2011
Thanks so much

Hope you come back to stay at the Lotus Suite again :)

Robert and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamBell83
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Amazing - A luxury stay in buzzing surrounds”
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Bali lotus suite is a private owned residence, so it has a homely touch yet is as luxiourious as the pictures show. All rooms are huge, so there is plenty of space to spread out your many new purchases from the local shops in Seminyak. Bali Lotus suite is in a fantastic location, with shops, bars and some of the finest restaurants I have eaten at all in walking distance. Resisding next to a hotel is handy as there are tour guides and information available as well as a restaurant who serve delicious Pina Coladas.

Shelley and Robert provided an excellent service. From the inital booking, we were impressed by there approach, they listened to our requirements and assisted us where ever possible and ensured we were happy and comfortable throughout our stay.
The rooms were kept in immaculate condition by Ms Ketut, who serviced the apratment 6 days a week.
I have told all my friends about the Bali Lotus suite- I highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2011
Great thanks Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JarrodPet...
Ulsan, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible stay for young family”
Reviewed 17 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My young family had a booking for this place for 10 nights and moved out after 3.

We had emailed the owner specifically about noise levels prior to arrival as we have young children and the repsonse we were given was tha there are no noise issues.

Upon arrival we found that a skateboard ramp is built directly out from the second bedroom and the local kids use it regularly during the day.
We also had noise issues with the bar and restaurant that share a common wall with
this property. The hotel owner that this private appartment is situated in apologised however it was not a peacefull stay.

The appartment is organic - that is the owner expects you like to live amongst his possessions whilst he is away - dirty shoes and flip flops in the bottom of the shared wardrobe and an old bathrobe in the bathroom for examples.

The bedding is 3 star at best - saggy beds and old pillows - need a revamp

We were not refunded for the remaining portion of our stay - just referred to the cancellation policy - obviously the owner is not business or client orientated.

The clientelle, from what we saw, is mostly male, and not suited to a family.
if you don't want to see the old men with there boyfriends of the week hanging around the upper pool area don't come here.

If you have kids this is not a place to stay - better value to be had everywhere else
what a huge mistake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2011 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Space and comfort
Liked least: The hotel was OK - not spectacular
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai
Reviewed 9 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2010
Lovely thanks so much for your review Sylvia :)
Sorry time ran out for me to see you last week in Shanghai
Robert x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2010 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing